Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.45

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
9,658

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe Wet Cat Food

    • Mariosmom
    • September 13, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Ann Arbor, MI, United States

    Finicky Cat Loved It

    I received a free can of chicken & sweet potato from Purina. One of my boys isn't a fan of poultry, except if I'm eating a turkey sandwich, but he devoured it. The texture was perfect to mix in the sprinkles from his medicine capsule (he has IBD). Perfect amount of moisture. I am interested to find out if he'll like the fish flavors, as well. I'm guessing he will. Thank you!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • September 20, 2017

    We're glad to hear your cat enjoyed the taste and texture of our Chicken & Sweet Potato recipe. We definitely think he'll enjoy our fish recipes and hope he gets to try them soon!

  • Beyond Grain Free Arctic Char & Lentil Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • ld23
    • April 11, 2019
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My cat loved this food!

    My cat loves everything seafood and this Purina Beyond Natural food was no exception! Love how it is so high quality and provides real nutrition. I think this is the first time she's had Arctic Char and she absolutely devoured it!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Grain Free Arctic Char & Lentil Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • MarkL
    • April 20, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Scottsdale, AZ
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Cat approved!

    I wasn't sure how my cat was going to like this new food but was glad I tried it. She really likes this new flavor and finishes her bowl. She has not has any reactions to the ingredients in this food which is great. I would definitely give this a try if you have a picky cat.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
    • Lynn8700
    • April 7, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Temperance. MI.
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Great!

    My cats both enjoy this food..they can be picky eaters. I like that its grain free and has vitamins and minerals. I will be getting more of this brand for them...they come running when I pull this package out!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
    • Bj6703
    • April 17, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Manchester,NH
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    our fur baby loves it!

    Beyond - Grain Free Tuna & Lentil Recipe Natural Dry Cat Food has been one of my cats favorites. She is following me around in the morning very anxious to get her morning food. And seeing it's natural I'm thrilled she likes a food that's so good for her.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Grain Free Line-Caught Alaskan Cod & Spinach Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food

    • A123
    • June 21, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from PA
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Cats love

    My cats are extremely picky when it comes to food. I decided to try this brand to see if they would like it. This brand is unlike any other wet brand we have tried. My cats actually enjoyed it so much. Definitely going to purchase more and I would definitely recommend this for other cats!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Grain Free Line-Caught Alaskan Cod & Spinach Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food

    • KackieP
    • June 27, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Austin, TX
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    my cats loved it

    I got a small can and split it in half for my cats' nightly wet dinner. They gobbled it right up as usual. I was concerned maybe they'd have some tummy troubles since it was a new to them food (i.e. throw up), but neither did!! We will add this to our wet food rotation, and I am excited test out some different flavors and see what sticks for the kitties!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Grain Free Line-Caught Alaskan Cod & Spinach Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food

    • My3jboyz
    • July 9, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Tazewell,VA
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Lucky and Patches loved

    My cats really enjoyed this cat food. They licked the bowl and were looking for more. Well worth the money. If you love your animals like we do you are willing to pay more for food they like. We will definitely be purchasing this cat food for them and already have

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Grain Free Arctic Char & Lentil Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • Mr. Picky liked it
    • April 11, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from NC
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Kitty loves it. Small pieces, easy to eat.

    Aww, my adopted kitty is extremely picky with his food. I've experimented with different brands, textures and he is finicky. As with most animals his first inclination was the sniff test. He was immediately intrigued and wanted to get into the bag.
    The food is small in size and doesn't have an overwhelming fish odor. Perfect for us humans since i don't personally like strong pet food odor.
    Herman immediately dug in and I let him east a small handful to start. I gradually transitioned him into a full bowl in about 4 days.
    He has loved it and shown no signs of any tolerance issues.
    Definitely a hit for Herman.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
    • AllieG24
    • April 5, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Forked River, NJ
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Natural, Grain-Free, & Tastes Great!

    Ok, I'm sure every cat owner will agree with me when I say that I know my cat's food tastes great! Those smart little furballs definitely have a way of showing us what they like and what they don't! So after I decided to live a healthier, more natural lifestyle, I wanted my cat to eat a natural dry cat food as well. But, it HAD to be tasty and healthy! What good is a natural grain-free cat food if the cat doesn't like it? I was really impressed with Purina Beyond Grain-Free Tuna & Lentil Recipe! This dry cat food has added vitamins, minerals, and nutrients so there's no need to worry if your cat is getting her daily requirement. It also has a high protein content to help maintain lean muscle. I love that every ingredient has a purpose; I can rest easy knowing that there are no artificial colors, flavors, or preservatives. But, honestly, I'm so happy that my furbaby LOVES the taste! She literally runs to her food bowl when she hears me filling it with her Purina Beyond Tuna & Lentil dry food! She chows down and then licks her whiskers! These are things she has NEVER done before...ever. That's all the confirmation I need to know that she's loving her new natural grain-free dry cat food from Purina Beyond!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
    • Mary M
    • April 8, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Asheville, NC
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Makes my cat go crazy!

    He loves this food! I have even had to hide it because he tried to rip into the bag! Obviously of good quality, and I'm convinced by his reaction. Nice packaging, only wish it was re-sealable. By my cat's reaction, I give this one an A+++!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
    • Makaila522
    • April 11, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Harrison AR
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Wonderful

    My cats love this! They got ahold of the bag before I could hide it in the pantry and tore it open so they could eat it! Usually a bag lasts them about 3 days and this one was gone in just 2! It's safe to say they like it!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?