October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Beyond Grain Free Alaskan Cod Recipe Wet Dog Food With Added Vitamins & Minerals
  • ladii21
  • June 27, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Brooklyn, NY
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog Loves it

This was something new in dog food that I have seen of. It does have a weird smell coming out the can but that did not stop my dog from eating the whole thing. It has ingredients that I want to feed my dog and stuff that helps him become a healtier dog. This is something I would recommend to pet owners.

Was this review helpful?
  • Scastle1
  • March 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Waukesha, Wisconsin
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Added vitamins and minerals.

My dog loves this food! Beyond grain free hake & lentil recipe natural dry dog food with added vitamins, minerals & nutrients helps me feel good that I am giving my dog good food he deserves. He loves it. I see the joy in his face. I give it 5 stars.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Texas Beef Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • Wannyj
  • June 27, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Butner, NC
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loves this!

Since I have a small dog I only fed him half of the 13 ounce can at a time. Otherwise I would have to change his name to Porky. He loved this dog food and gobbled it down and looked at me begging for more. When he saw me get the can out of the refrigerator the second night he started dancing around and could hardly wait for me to put it in his bowl. I will definitely be buying more of this on my next shopping trip for dog food. It has a good consistency, not dry or too mushy. It's main ingredient is meat so I feel like I'm giving him something that is really good for him. I also like the fact that it doesn't have any artificial ingredients in it or by products.

Was this review helpful?
  • Voracle
  • March 30, 2019
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great product

I got this about 3 weeks ago, my puppy is a picky puppy so he wont eat just any food. It didnt take him 2 seconds to jump on this food, he loves it. It has also made a big impact on his fur, it's so shiny an fluffy now as before it wasnt. Absolutely amazed at how well this food has done with him

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Adkins595
  • April 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Texas
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dog loves it!

My dog is a very picky eater so I was very skeptical as to whether or not she would eat it. I filled her bowl and she scarfed it up! I like that it doesn’t have any artificial fillers. I will definitely buy more for her.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Texas Beef Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • 2 big dogs
  • July 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Harborcreek PA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Gobbled right up!

Suddenly have a picky eater...
Opened a can of this food and mixed just a tablespoon or two in with his dry food... picky no more! :-) he ate all his dinner and my hound licked both bowls. Like the ingredients

Was this review helpful?
  • sherep
  • March 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from tn
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My Maddie Loved it!

I have purchased Purina Beyond for my Maddie before because simply she will eat it. She is a finicky eater. I love the fact the this the grain free beef , all natural and has add good stuff. It makes me feel like a good dog parent to offer this to her for dinner. And I love the fact that she always eats it right up

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Pacific Herring Wet Dog Food Toppers & Complement
  • kacin1
  • May 21, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Both of my dogs loved this. My older dog rushed in while I was opening and ate it all because he was so excited about it. I think its a nice healthy treat for them. I plan to purchase these in the future from now on

Was this review helpful?
  • Djjubbajubba
  • March 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Chesapeake, VA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

High protein equals happy puppers

My dog is a picky eater. When she gets a new food, she sniffs at it for a while, walks by it, takes a few pieces, and finally makes the decision if she wants to eat it or now. She sniffed this for a few seconds and finished the bowl. It’s so nice to find something that the genuinely likes.
Not to mention, the protein levels in the good make it an amazing option to keep her healthy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Pacific Herring Wet Dog Food Toppers & Complement
  • heatherreneacb6eb4ec
  • May 31, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loved this product! I did not give it to her on the side as its such a small packet, instead I mixed it into her usual food. She devoured it! I love the ingredients and it did not have a super strong smell. I would absolutely recommend this product! I did receive this product for free for testing purposes from Influenster.

Was this review helpful?
  • Dionaea
  • April 5, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Cookeville, TN
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

So good, my dogs thought it was a treat

All the good things I and my furbabies want and need in a trustworthy dog food are in Purina’s Beyond Natural Dog Food. My two little dogs are 6-1/2 lbs and 9 lbs, and this food is the right size for their smaller teeth, with the crunchy texture they prefer. The grain-free beef & lentil flavor is so tasty that when I first tried feeding a few pieces by hand to see if they liked it…they thought I was giving them a treat! When I set bowls of it down for them and for my larger 19 lb. Fox Terrier, they all dove into their individual bowls of food and didn't come up for air until they were empty, unusual for my dachshund who is usually a picky eater. Backed by the Purina Guarantee and crafted in the USA, I know it is made from real ingredients that I can trust to give my furry family members the dietary nutrition they need to stay healthy and the taste they crave so they are satisfied with every meal. This is now my must-buy dog food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Alaskan Cod Recipe Wet Dog Food With Added Vitamins & Minerals
  • Alex_atx
  • July 4, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Austin
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dogs love them I love them

Everyone loves these. The dogs come RUNNING as fast as they can when they hear this bag open. They won’t leave my feet as soon as they get one cuz they love them so much. I have 3 dogs and 3 semi picky eaters and man these are great.

Was this review helpful?