October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Cats
  • September 19, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Schertz tx

Cat food

My cats both love this food! I switched them to this because they were having stomach issues. They have not had another problem! Thank you.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • September 22, 2018

We love hearing how your cats enjoy Beyond Natural Pet Food.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Tina
  • September 26, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Florida

Fussy cats answer

I have 2 rescue cats that are as fussy as can be about their dry food ( they get canned also) I have tried so many of the so-called "name brands" ie. Blue Buffalo, Iams, etc, they turned their noses to all. I saw this, read the label , saw chicken as the first ingredient and decided to try it. They literally DEVOUR this! They love it! Especially our male tiger who takes one bite of food & walks away. Not this, he eats at least 1/2 cup a day (he's a trim 9lbs) Thank you for a great product that my fussy cats LOVE & it's nutrition is great too!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • September 29, 2018

We love hearing how your cats enjoy Beyond Natural Pet Food. Thanks for taking the time to share your review.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Ladybug
  • December 1, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Central New England

They love it

I have had two veterinarians tell me that cats shouldn't have any grain so I tried the new Beyond Grain Free. Both of my cats loved it right away - in fact I think they might be eating too much of it as it seems there's almost always the sound of crunching going on. I also like that I can find it at the supermarket and so don't have to make a special trip just for kitty crunch food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Jennifer519
  • January 9, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Plano, Texas, United States

My cats devour this food

Bought this food on the recommendation from my vet to help a cat that was vomiting. Little did I realize the other cats would go nuts over it. I have four cats and they all love this food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Chelsea
  • January 28, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Portland, OR, United States

My Cats favorite!

My cats usually prefer fish based cat foods, but this is by far their favorite. Their coats are in the best shape they have been in years and they have yet to experience any stomach upset. If only they would stop begging for it at 4:00AM!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • OKIEClarkie
  • April 4, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Tulsa, OK

Happy cat

My kitty loves the food. Especially fresh out of the bag.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Sanner
  • August 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from St Marys, PA

Pampered Patches

Our little Cat {two years old and we still call her our little} Loves her treats. So we don't want her to get fat eating all those treats. All we have to do is hand her Beyond dry food and she thinks that she is getting a treat. I love it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Bill
  • June 16, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Colleyville, TX

Tremendous Results!

We bought Beyond Ocean Whitefish & Egg Dry Food for our 14 year old long haired male cat. His fur had become dull and matted and his energy level was way down. Less than three weeks after starting him with this food he is a different cat - his fur is softer and silkier, and his energy level has soared. He loves the food and acts like he is years younger. He is so much more playful now. This food has been tremendous for him. We could not be more pleased. We HIGHLY recommend Beyond Ocean Whitefish & Egg Dry Cat Food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • rachaeloruga
  • December 28, 2014
Loyal pet owner from California, United States

My cats love it!

Although I had already entered to receive a package of Purina's "Beyond" (not knowing which flavor I would receive), I decided---partly out of impatience, partly out of curiosity---to pick up a bag at the store to try it out after my cat food supply began to run low. I figured, I'm trying to choose food with better ingredients for my own consumption---why shouldn't I do the same for my cats? I transitioned them over to the new food as directed and since then my cats have been LOVING this food. It's a bit on the expensive side, compared to the cat food I had regularly purchased before, but I believe it's worth it to give my cats food without by-products and mystery ingredients. Thanks, Purina!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Terra100
  • March 31, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Grand Blanc, MI, United States

My Cats Love this food!

My cats staple foods are the Beyond Ocean Whitefish & Egg and the White Meat Chicken & Oat Meal. I have tried other brands but they prefer Beyond. I also feed them the Beyond Wet food. Great products!! I have no problems recommending these foods to other!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • JS33
  • February 19, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Colorado Springs, CO, United States

Cat will only eat this

I've tried others but she just will look upset and refuse until I get her this brand. The chicken one is acceptable to her too, but she loves this flavor!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • FrankandMarvinsMom
  • February 26, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Indiana

Our cats can be pretty picky but they really like the salmon, egg and sweet potato blend

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?