Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.45

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
9,658

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • Mr Penny
    • August 29, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Lexington, KY, United States

    My cat's coat has improved greatly with one bag!

    I was using this food and my cat's coat was so soft! One day I bought an off brand and my cat ended up with bumps on the exterior of his ears. His coat was not as fluffy and shiny. I went and bought Beyond again and after consuming one bag, his bumps were gone, and his hair is pretty again.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • September 1, 2016

    Hi Mr Penny, thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to hear your (pet) is staying healthy with Beyond Natural Pet Food. - Beyond Natural Pet Food

  • Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • Ms Mary
    • May 16, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Glen Burnie, MD, United States

    Giving my new rescue cat a good start

    I just adopted a 1 yr. old cat and I wanted to provide a good nutritional cat food for her.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • jason29169
    • November 10, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from West Columbia, SC, United States

    Tiger approved

    My cat, Tiger, loved the free sample. He ate it quicker than his regular food. I will buy this for him in the near future.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food

    • brittanydoolittlebfe
    • June 28, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My dog is a very picky eater so I was nervous she wouldnt eat but she loves it!! Its perfect bite sizes and I love how good it is for my dog. It's not crazy expensive and worth the price.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • shannag
    • November 16, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Granite city,il

    free sample

    I recently received a free sample. My cat absolutely loved it,she purred the whole time she was eating it like it was a special treat. Thanks so much! :)

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • Mush
    • November 11, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from New Jersey

    Beyond My Expectations

    I got a free sample from you and my cat's gobbled it up!!!! I am going to buy it for them from now on! Thank you for letting me try it first!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • Karyn
    • June 12, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Bayonne

    My cat loves the product

    My cat loves both wet and dry beyond cat food.. He can't get enough of it everyday he eats it..

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • Mammy 3
    • December 15, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Coaldale, PA, United States

    Great Cat Food

    I received a coupon for this and my cats at the time were not having formed bowel movements. I saw a difference within two days and they seamed more spunky!! Thank you for caring for our four legged babies!!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • JulieTF
    • November 13, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Lake Charles, LA, United States

    Great Taste!

    I just got the sample in day before yesterday and my cat who is finicky ate it all in one day! I will be trying the other flavors to see which one she likes best.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • Toot
    • March 29, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Wasjhington State

    My cat is now 15 years old and wasn't doing too well until I switched to Beyond on the advice of a salesperson at Petco. Doing awesome now. Plays like a kitten at times.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • bgood
    • December 15, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Phils, PA

    Cats scarfed it up!

    The cats really enjoyed it - wish the bag had been bigger!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • FriendToManyAnimals
    • December 12, 2013
    Loyal pet owner from Southern California, USA

    This cat food SAVED LIVES!

    When a kitten was dumped and then abandoned in the neighbourhood, and finally over the heartbreak enough to become ours, he was loaded with parasites and had a severe flea allergy. We got his other medical issues taken care of, but he still was lethargic and itchy, his hair was brittle and dry, and he had a lot of hair loss on his tail and around his hindquarters especially. We tried expensive veterinarian recommended foods, as well as many expensive store brands, trying to get him healthy. Perhaps even a year or more passed, and he still wasn't healthy. In desperation we tried Purina One Beyond Chicken and Oat cat food. Within a few days he was no longer lethargic and extremely itchy, and within a week he was bouncing around like a young cat should be! His coat became soft and glossy for the first time since we'd met him, and he became strong enough to become the Alpha cat when our other cats passed away and we rescued some more cats.

    Fast forward a few years, and a few rescues in between. I inadvertently got into cat rescue on my own and a high kill animal shelter was kind enough to call me about a big black very young cat I'd spent some time volunteering with at the shelter. He was very sweet and just wanted love, and although he was huge he still had a tiny kitten voice and was very polite. Needless to say, he was quite memorable. They were going to put him to sleep (death) because he had bloody diarrhea, and because due to over crowding and budgetary concerns they could not afford to keep him lest he infect others or cost too much time or money to get healthy. There are just too many orphaned animals needing homes through no fault of their own. The people at the animal shelter thought the bloody stool might be stress related, as his owner had given him up a month prior, and he was craving human companionship. He was so bad off I had to take him to an emergency veterinarian's office to get rehydrated, and had a bunch of tests run on him for things like protozoan and other parasites. Then we made the long haul home to our veterinarian's office, where he got more work done and antibiotics prescribed. This was the first young cat we had rescued which I really thought would not survive, and even the very knowledgeable veterinarians were very, very guarded about his survival. The cat was essentially in hospice care as far as we knew.

    After weeks of care and not much improvement, I noticed this cat's mouth was a bit inflamed after eating the same expensive brand cat food the shelter had been feeding him, so I switched him over to the Purina One Beyond Chicken and Oat cat food that the first rescue cat mentioned above was eating. The transformation from a dying to a very healthy, sleek, and happy cat was truly amazing over the course of just a few weeks! I attribute the cat's turn around from death and dying to having a young life ready to be lived to the change in cat food. He made such a transformation that I now feed all of our adult cats and rescues Purina One Beyond cat food. Why take chances when you know the animals have had hard lives, and you may not know what's going on with the cats internally?

    My only complaint is that it is very hard to find any of the Purina One Beyond cat foods, especially in the larger sizes. I truly wish that these items were sold in the same 25 or even 50 pound sizes that the regular cat foods can be found in. We have some large ant proof (and cat and dog proof as a bonus!) containers so we have storage capacity for larger sizes of food. As many animals as we do feed, it would be a huge cost benefit to find the larger sizes at a discount store such as Wal-Mart, even if we had to order it on line and pick it up on the store. I really hope you will make this an option!

    Thank you, Purina, for continuing to develop fine animal feeds. Over the years my horse, cats, and dogs, and other animals have all benefited from the research you do and the foods you make. If you have fish, lizard, or amphibian food I'd like to know more about it as well. Your Purina One Beyond cat food was definitely life saving for this family. Again, our heartfelt thanks!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Teresa
    • December 16, 2013

    We are happy to hear that your cats are thriving on our products! We would like the opportunity to help you find the larger bags of beyOnd in your area. Please call our team at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 18966475. Thank you.