Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.46

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
10,007

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
84

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

  • Beyond Simply Farm-Raised Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Kathyfitz
    • June 30, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from New York, NY

    Picky dog loves it!

    This is the only dry food my dog will eat. I've had a hard time finding it in any groceries store near me. Only one carried it and now I haven't been able to get it there either. I hope it's not being discontinued.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Dustycat1
    • June 26, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Keswick, ontario

    Saved the day!

    We adopted a 6 yr old make cat from the animal shelter recently. He was on a kibble there that made his coat dull and unhealthy. We tried many sample of kibble on him and the bowl he went for was this lovely Beyond grain free chicken and egg kibble. He literally asks for it by the bag!
    Within 10 days ... his coat got shinier. We are so relieved to find this great product! Thank you!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • LilyD
    • June 21, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Temple TX
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Salmon, egg, & sweet potato

    My son loves this. I think he loves the sweet potato tastes. This the only food he would eat. By reading the ingredients I trust it too! Thank you!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Dustycat1
    • June 18, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Keswick, Ontario

    Beyond Grain free cat food

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) We just adopted a 6 yr old male cat from the shelter. He turned down 4 other healthy options of dry cat food. Purina Beyond Chicken Grain free was the only cat food he ate.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Cstansfi
    • June 18, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from St. Catharines, ON

    Highly recommend!

    We are fostering a semi-feral cat. When we first laid eyes on him, we could immediately tell that he was lacking proper nutrition from living outdoors for so long. His coat was dry and constantly shedding, and he was incredibly thin.
    We’ve had him on Purina Beyond dry food and Purina Beyond wet food since day one, and we could not be more pleased with the progress he’s made! He’s now a healthy weight, and he has a gorgeous, soft coat.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Roxy8547
    • June 5, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Vancouver Washington

    Best car food

    This food is the only food that my cat can eat. She’s old and has a very sensitive stomach, every food I’ve tried makes her throw up all the time. This is the only food that she can eat and still feel good!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • ssylvester
    • June 4, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Pottstown,PA.

    Its a excellant food for cats

    I have been feeding my three cats for a long time they love it and i love what it is made from

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • DoctorSib
    • June 3, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Denver, CO

    Our Kitties Love It!

    This food has a very similar ingredient list and nutritional breakdown to the Rachael Ray Nutrish Zero Grain food that we normally buy, but my store no longer carries it. We also give our cats Instinct Protein cat food, but they have changed their recipe and the cats don't like it quite as much. This food is loved by all three of our kitties, even the pickiest eater, who actually prefers it over the new Instinct recipe! There have been no problems transitioning over, and we think we might have to keep buying this one instead. It's certainly much cheaper than either of our previous foods as well!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • ZandM
    • April 19, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from WI

    Cats love it

    Previous cat food was off market. There was no problem switching and both my cats love it. It is quite pricey but results are quality ingredients

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Kittyluvvrx2
    • April 18, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Midwest

    Best dry cat food I've ever purchased

    Both my cats LOVE this food. My 13 year old cat has, for her ENTIRE life, thrown up every single day even though I've periodically tried different foods. She took to this instantly and hasn't thrown up even once in the month she's been eating it. My 2nd cat literally tried to dive into the bag the very instant I opened it and loves this food more than any other I've tried. Only down side is that my cats are pretty big and this food costs more than I can afford on a regular basis. Hoping to find something at a lower price with the same results. I feed my dog only grain free highest quality and it's not as expensive as this.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:3 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • catspajamamama
    • April 16, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from St. Louis, MO

    Doesn't everyone like chicken?

    Chicken is one of my cats favorite flavors and I like that there are oats in the kibble, so this Beyond product was a easy choice. Grain free is popular these days, but I've found that some grain, particularly oats, is easily digestible and palatable for the cats.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Rascal
    • March 26, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Etobicoke

    Simply the best!

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) My cat absolutely loves this salmon and wild rice blend! It is often sold out at the grocery store so I buy 2 at a time! Good replacement since Gourmet Gold (Rascal’s favourite) was discontinued!

    Was this review helpful?