Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.46

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
11,291

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
94

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

  • Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • MrKen
    • December 21, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Columbia, SC

    The cats’ favorite!

    This is the only dry food my indoor kitty will eat and the favorite of the outdoor cat. I have tried every other one out there and this is ghe winner!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • December 27, 2021

    Thank you for choosing Beyond for your cats. We appreciate your review and we look forward to your continued loyalty and support. - The Beyond Team

  • Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • catsmando731
    • December 14, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Iowa

    Everyone can agree on this one!

    It is difficult to find products all 5 cats can agree on, but this one hits the mark. Really all the Beyond dry food that has egg in it seems to be favored by the whole group

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • December 14, 2021

    We are thrilled to hear that all of your cats are enjoying meals with Beyond. Your feedback and review are appreciated by our team, and we look forward to your continued support. - The Beyond Team

  • Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Shawnee21
    • October 29, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from East Tn

    Kitties say beyond delicious

    We have 4 cats. None like fish or turkey. They like this! Need to try beef version.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Cat Police
    • October 17, 2021

    THE BEYOND BRAND has safe ingredients for cats

    Most cat food has all kinds of fillers and Yucca,Kelp,clay,cranberries,rosemary,tomatoes that cause havoc on the cat in the long run. Please do not change the ingredients in this brand or the wet food. My cat is allergic to chicken so I cant buy this otherwise I would. DVM

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Catswannaeat
    • September 16, 2021

    Is this food out of production?

    Is this food out of production? My cats LOVE IT! But I can’t find it anywhere now, so I bought the closest thing, which is “Beyond Simply Grain Free - Wild caught Salmon, Egg and Sweet Potato”. I mixed the last of the original with the new bag, and the cats now HATE IT. They pick out the Salmon Brown Rice bits and leave the rest behind. They never leave any food behind! Why oh why would you discontinue this recipe???

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Joyce and George
    • September 6, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from West Virginia

    George lives Beyond cat food!

    George my four year old mixed shirt hair loves Beyond chicken and egg cat food. It’s the only food he’ll eat. Tried him on canned food; he refused. His fur is shiny and he has no problem with vomiting. Very happy cat and owner.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • flcatlady9
    • August 24, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from St Augustine, fl

    9 Out of 9 Cats Agree

    All 9 of cats, ages 5 months to 14 years, love Beyond. It is unusual to find a food that they all like but this is definitely the one.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Josie16
    • August 8, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Utah, USA

    My cat loves this food!

    I had tried all kinds of healthy cat food brands with varying acceptance by my cat. He will eat others to at times with some reluctance but Always is enthusiastic about your Beyond chicken and egg recipe. His shiny coat and eyes works for me as well.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • August 9, 2021

    Thank you for sharing the differences you have noticed in your pet since giving Beyond a try. We appreciate your support and your review. - The Beyond Team

  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Lisamanv
    • July 8, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Fort Pierce, FL

    Spoiled kitty

    Our cat was left behind by the former owners of our house, I had no idea what to feed her but I bought this food for her and she literally will eat nothing else. I tried something that was on sale and ended up donating nearly a whole bag because she would not eat it. She knows when it is time for her meal and she makes sure we know too.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Dustycat1
    • June 26, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Keswick, ontario

    Saved the day!

    We adopted a 6 yr old make cat from the animal shelter recently. He was on a kibble there that made his coat dull and unhealthy. We tried many sample of kibble on him and the bowl he went for was this lovely Beyond grain free chicken and egg kibble. He literally asks for it by the bag!
    Within 10 days ... his coat got shinier. We are so relieved to find this great product! Thank you!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Indoor Cat Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • LilyD
    • June 21, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Temple TX
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Salmon, egg, & sweet potato

    My son loves this. I think he loves the sweet potato tastes. This the only food he would eat. By reading the ingredients I trust it too! Thank you!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Dustycat1
    • June 18, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Keswick, Ontario

    Beyond Grain free cat food

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) We just adopted a 6 yr old male cat from the shelter. He turned down 4 other healthy options of dry cat food. Purina Beyond Chicken Grain free was the only cat food he ate.

    Was this review helpful?