October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Tiavd
  • January 2, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Down East, NC

Doesn't matter what I think

Beyond Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe is the best! Just ask my three cats, Catrina, Bogey & Bacall! They just love it. Up until we switched Bogey wouldn't touch dry food. . .now it's his favorite. All three cats seem to be happier and more active (well, as active as cats get) since making the switch. I've already recommended it to several of my cat owning friends.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Pat B
  • May 9, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Slidell, LA, United States

Dog loves it

Lovey really looks forward to dinner now and doesn't seem to have problems with skin allergies.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Jeff51
  • March 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from St Paul, MN

My 2 cats love it!

My cats love. Very good ingredient list. Recommend to my friends and family. Didn't get the $5 coupon.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Opal R
  • July 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Plain City

My dog loves it

I buy the different favors for the canned food for my dogs.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • amy6111
  • December 28, 2018

My dog loves it

I decided to give this new food a try on my older dog who can sometimes be a little fussy when it comes to new dog food but she loved it! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Juniper53
  • May 4, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Richfield, MN, United States

Juniper won't eat anything else

Our Juniper has a very selective palate. She loves Purina Beyond Grain free, both the white meat chicken and the beef. We changed her food and she refused to eat it so we had to buy Purina Beyond again.
She loves the flavors and eats it with glee.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • ColleenM
  • July 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Los Angeles, CA, United States

Finally a dog food my dog can eat!

My Husky is extremely sensitive to dog foods. Her food allergies have been difficult for me, as most of her life I've had to cook her food. Dog food tends to make her itchy, give her diarrhea, and cause her to break out with rashes all over her face and ears. This is the first food I've been able to feed her (for the past month) that has not given her trouble. I wish this specific flavor was sold in a bigger bag!

When my dog was a puppy, we gave her purina puppy chow and she did NOT respond well to it. I was very hesitant to try Purina beyond, but have been happy with the results so far.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Sandra Jeanne
  • June 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Cape Coral, FL, United States

Grain Free

I purchased this food because it is grain free. The dogs really like it and I am trying to feed them something that is better for them. Thank you for making a grain free product. I will continue to but this for my pets.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • missginny
  • December 5, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Cleveland, TX

Great ingredients

FINALLY! This is the way ALL of Purina food should be made. At least in regards to removing the GMO corn from the foods. My only objection is the cost. What you tell me if I can't afford this high priced food is my pet isn't as valuable as someone else's. That saddens me as a consumer.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • beki101
  • February 20, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Norfolk, NE, United States

My dog loves it!

I just got a sample from PinchMe and my dog ate it like it was the best treat he ever had! And, he HATES chicken dog food. But, not anymore!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Prissy
  • August 31, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Godwin nc

She loves this dog food

This is the only dog that my dog will eat we have been trying all kinds until we found this one .will never buy anything else thank you for making it

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • September 1, 2018

It's great to hear your dog is thriving on Beyond Natural Dog Food.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • jiggs2
  • June 20, 2016

Helps my special needs cat

My rescue cat has severe IBS. Was feeding him VERY expensive vet prescribed food. When Beyond came out, I decided to try it. He does better than on the Vet food and it saves me money. Thank you

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?