Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.45

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
9,658

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • cece_secret
    • November 12, 2014

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • jrb1
    • December 15, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Michigan, United States

    Cats Love It!!!

    I picked this up thinking it would be healthy and hoping my cats wouldn't turn up their noses at it. Not a problem. They love it.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • SexyCat
    • January 1, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Loudon, TN, United States

    Very healthy

    My girl loves this food and has very few hairball issues since she has been eating. Thanks Beyond

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • Endo B Underfoot
    • December 9, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Black Forest, Colorado

    Superb nutrition without fillers

    My rescued cat named Endo is a really picky eater, and I want him to get proper nutrition without added fillers. He loves all the beyond products including treats, wet canned food, and all varieties of dry Beyond cat food. He actually sings for the food each time he is hungry!!! I am very satisfied with the Beyond product line and Endo asks for it by singing pretty!!!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Elizabeth
    • December 11, 2017

    Thanks for the great photos and review!

  • Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • FritzysMom
    • December 2, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Connecticut, United States

    Less litter box mess!

    My cats LOVE this and their litter box is less smelly!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • JamiesMom
    • January 14, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Elizabethtown, NC, United States

    Perfect food for a Ragamuffin with grain allergies

    We have 2 Ragamuffins and the male is allergic to gluten, with corn being worst of all. His little lips would swell and his nose constantly run. We started both on Grain Free Ocean Whitefish and Egg and all his problems are gone! They both LOVE the food. Thank you so much for making a quality product to meet our beloved boy's needs.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • Dani
    • May 25, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Gilbert, Arizona

    2 cats love this

    I have bought all the Beyond cat food brands for our two cats. They enjoy them all. I have 2 bowls out at a time and if any other food is in the 2nd bowl they don’t eat it. The Oceanwhite fish is the favorite but they enjoy and eat all of them.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • Firecatsue
    • June 20, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from San Antonio, TX, United States

    Smooth Transition

    Been on a journey to find food for my 2 male cats that stops them puking and having urinary problems - and that they'll eat.

    We've landed on all-meat canned food (wellness), with a side of this new Purina Beyond because they like a bit of dry, not because they need it.

    My 2 won't eat the wet food after it's been out for more than an hour, so I dole out a tablespoonful at a time. The Purina Beyond grain free dry gives us all something on demand in between.

    I believe the online info about cats being obligate carnivores and not needing (being harmed by) omnivore diet. As a marketer (I own a digital agency) I know we humans are susceptible to buying good that sounds tasty to us but is harmful to our pets. The superfood additives and such shouldn't be needed.

    On the other hand, I'm not up for making my own catfood nor buying frozen fresh. So canned grain free and some of this is our balance now.

    Puking was several times per day, frequent urinary problems in one. On this mix, we see only a "hair snake" or two a week, glossy, glossy coats and no UTIs. Frisky and playful.

    I like this "flavor" because it sounded more focused on protein; no sweet potato or whatnot, which is just an end around to avoid "grain," IMO.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • NMGirl
    • December 30, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Santa Fe, NM

    Great! No more throwing up!

    My adopted shelter cat was throwing up daily for months. I tried every kind of food I could think of - doctor appointments - nothing helped until I got her on Purina Beyond and - bingo - it seems to be the magic formula. She rarely vomits now and is gaining weight. Thank you Purina!!!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • Cydney94
    • April 25, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Northern Michigan

    More energy, beautiful coat, normalized weight!

    I started feeding my two cats Beyond grain free cat food two months ago. After about a month I noticed my older cat had more energy and was playing with the younger cat on a daily basis. She has always been a bit over weight, but now she's at a normal weight and her coat is beautiful. The younger cat is 3 1/2 and is also beautiful. The added bonus I noticed is less poop to scoop!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • DonnaOber
    • February 26, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from High Point NC

    Very happy with Beyond's nutrition and quality

    I've been using Beyond cat food for a year and my two cats love it! Wet or dry, they love it. I feel really good knowing they are getting real ingredients and very good nutrition. Two Happy Cats

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • Jayden
    • May 5, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Lake Wylie sc

    Pleasantly Surprised

    My two cats seemed to have an intolerance to something in their previous cat food which caused them to have liquid stool. They also were not very shiny, and their fur reflected their inner health surely. I tried cat food specially formulated for sensitive skin and stomachs yet it did nothing. I even tried brands like Blue Buffalo. After none of those foods improving the health of my cats, I found Purina Beyond! It’s pretty stinky and smells like fish flakes but my cats LOVE it. They’ve been eating this food for about three weeks, they’re both having solid stool, and are becoming soft and shiny every day. Not to mention they shed much (MUCH!) less. It may be a little pricey but it is definitely worth it to me!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:3 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?