October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • MaxDeb
  • September 22, 2018
Loyal pet owner from New York

Loves it

The first time I bought the chicken flavor and he loved it. The next time I went shopping I grabbed the wrong bag... The packaging looked very similar and I didn't realize that it was another brand until I got it home and opened the bag. Well, he didn't like it and it took a couple days before he finally started eating it. Once that was gone I made sure to buy the Beyond brand like the first time but tried the beef flavor. He absolutely loves it and I will always make sure I'm grabbing the right bag from now on.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • September 23, 2018

Thanks for sharing this sweet story with us. We appreciate your loyalty and support.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Laura871111
  • January 1, 2019

High quality option

High quality products I can feel good about feeding my dog, plus he loves it! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • chrissyleogirl
  • May 22, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Minneapolis, MN, United States

Winston loves it!!

My cat loves it!! He loves grain free food!! :) he'd like to try the canned food too

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • mayte
  • September 27, 2015
Loyal pet owner from California, United States

great

my dog loved it!!! but nothing can beat his treats beggin bacon

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Mom to 3 cats
  • July 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Manchester, CT, United States

Cats have more energy

Cats have more energy and are leaner. They like it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • DebraDoo
  • January 9, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Pennsylvania, United States

Great ingredients!

My dog is very happy with this dog food. I am happy to because of all the great ingredients.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Diana1960
  • January 10, 2018
Loyal pet owner from St. Louis, MO, United States

Great Ingredients and must taste wonderful

I have 1 cat with grain allergies and 2 that do not. All cats love it and sneak to eat! It is a bit pricey to feed 3 cats so they eat separately (in theory). Great product... thank you!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • January 12, 2018

We're glad to hear your cats all enjoy our Beyond Grain Free recipe!

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Lisa M
  • May 16, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Warren, PA, United States

My picky 14 year old cat loves it!

I had my 14 year old cat "Pepper" to the vet because she lost so much weight. After several tests, it turned out that she just didn't want the food that was being given to her. It was a high quality, grain free food. We tried canned food, treats, and tuna. This turned out to be the best. She has gained her weight back and then some. She looks healthier. I only wish that I could find a larger sized bag and a little better on the price as this costs more then the previous grain free food that she was on.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Camo girl
  • January 29, 2016

Great product

Bought this a few weeks ago for my dog to try and she loved it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • SBarb50
  • August 28, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Louisiana, United States

Bought this product after researching for a product that helps with vomiting and diarrhea in my cat. She's been on this for a little over a month now, and after the 2nd week of use, no more vomiting and diarrhea. Will definitely keep her on this. Wonderful product.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • September 1, 2016

Hi Barb, thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to hear your cat is staying healthy with Beyond Natural Pet Food. - Beyond Natural Pet Food

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Kellz
  • November 16, 2016
Loyal pet owner from New York, NY, United States

He likes it!

My picky eater drives loves the Beef & Egg Recipe.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Smokie Miley mom
  • November 23, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Moore, OK, United States

I bought this 2 weeks ago and my 2 cats love it. They eat it very well and it doesn't upset their bellies.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?