October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • amyableamy
  • November 8, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Tacoma, WA

Health Food On A Budget

This is wonderful health food on a poor person's budget. I love the idea of feeding my cat health food but Who can afford almost $20 for just 5 lbs of food ! Not me, so this is perfect for me. And my cat loves it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • April Ann
  • December 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Ft. lauderdale

All three of our dogs seem to like this food. But not many stores carry it. Or they have only a few formulas to choose from. Also, the stores do not sell any of the treats like cookies, etc. the stores I'm referring to are Target and Walmart.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • weinderfullife
  • October 27, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Aurora, IL, United States

Both of my picky dogs love!

I've gone through dog food after dog food searching for a food that my picky dachshunds will both eat and be gentle on their sensitive stomachs. After buying the product to try, I made my fiancé go back and buy a couple of bags!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • startweety
  • December 9, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Ocala, FL, United States

She dives into it.

I recently had to buy a off the shelf dog food that matched the one I get on line from Purina. This is a great alternative when I forget to purchase her food in time. She loves it and I love that it is good for her.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • leanne232425
  • May 29, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Salisbury, United Kingdom

A new favourite

I would highly recommend this, I think I've found my dogs new favourite dinner. He looks forward to dinner time and even likes to remind incase I forget (or if I'm a few minutes late). Definitely buying this !!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • elaina eeg
  • December 8, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Marlton New Jersey

My cats all love this food...

I tried several of the Beyond cat food but their favorite is the Chicken with egg. I also tried the canned food and it went over big also. The salmon one and tuna and chicken.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Bill348
  • February 24, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Akron, OH, United States

This is my miniature poodle's favorite food! She gobbles it right down.....this is great, because she is very finicky!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • LoriJ917
  • November 12, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Southfield, MI, United States

I have 3 Golden Retrievers and all 3 LOVE this food. I do wish it came in a larger bag. It seems like I am constantly running to the store to buy more,

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Eblanche89
  • January 3, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Chicago suburb

Grain free and our pooch loves the taste!

I've bought this dog food several times for our 7 year old German shepherd mix and she always eats it up with no hesitation!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Willmmar
  • May 19, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Port Orange, FL, United States

I bought this dog food figuring I'd try it. I have 3 small dogs and one is a very picky eater. They love it and it also bite size for them. I'll purchase it again.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • karinhw
  • December 5, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Washington, United States

Less is Better

I was not sure, if my dog had any allergies to any ingredients in his dog food, but he was always scratching himself and biting on his front legs to the point that he had raw spots on his legs. I knew he did not have any fleas, so I thought I would change his food and see if that would help. Since he's been eating the beyond food, the scratching and biting has almost completely stopped and his fur has been growing back on his legs. So I am thinking he probably has some sort of a food allergy, so for now I will be buying the Beyond dog food, may be a different flavor next time for a change.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • EllieT
  • May 20, 2016
Loyal pet owner from St. Louis, MO, United States

We Love It!!

Our 1 1/2 year old Shiba was presenting signs of nutritional deficiency about 3 months after switching him off of puppy food. I saw this and figured it had to be worth a shot. He is a very high energy dog. Surprisingly his problems went away. Hyperactive dogs need more energy / fats / protein than couch potato dogs and this delivers!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?