October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • BethanyStarr
  • May 6, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Winston-Salem, NC, United States

A Win For Picky Eaters

I have went through 10 types of dog food while trying to find something my chihuahua/daschund mix would like that also has good health and nutrition benefits, which working at a pet store you would think would be easier than it was. However, I just bought this today and my dog is going to it and eating it normally. He hasn't ate a good amount of dry food since we took him off of Beneful but I'm glad would finally made this transition. I think some dogs dislike chicken so the Salmon seems to be a winner for now.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Arctic Char & Lentil Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Missy45
  • April 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Dallas. Ga
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cats loved this good.

My cats...well really I think grain free is so much better for all animals. My kitties loved this. They tried to open the box it was in. I noticed they seemed more perky and playful. I will continue to feed this to my cats

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Canadian Duck Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • MyDeadDoll
  • June 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Tucson, AZ
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great for a picky cat

My cat is old and extremely picky about the wet food she eats, but she loved this pate! I like that it is grain free and from a brand we trust and usually buy. We will have to start buying more of this for her.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • HeidiSloan
  • December 6, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Cameron, MO, United States

2 very picky eaters

My 2 german shepherds absolutely love the taste! All other dog food I have had to put broth on to get them to eat! They ate the whole bowl and looked for more! Please keep doing what you are doing with this product! Also love the fact that they are getting all the supplements and nutrients they need, while enjoying the flavor! thank you!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • December 6, 2016

It's great to hear your dogs are thriving on Beyond Natural Pet Food! Every recipe is made with natural ingredients and essential nutrients so that your pet gets what matters most - including actual enjoyment - from a meal that’s both naturally and nutritionally complete. - Beyond Natural Pet Food

  • JenniferR
  • April 5, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Glen Saint Mary,FL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cats and love it!

I am pleased with this cat food. I have tried several other dry food options, but my cat has not cared for any of them. I put this one out for her in the morning and she finished almost all of it. The pieces are not huge like some of the others that I have purchased, and they don't sound as tough/ crunchy either.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Canadian Duck Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • BandB
  • August 16, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Ohio
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My kitties gobbled this up!

My cat's are very picky when it comes to trying new foods, but tend to like chicken/duck flavors. I was impressed with the graphic packaging and my cat's both seemed to enjoy and take to this food right away.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Bratastic74552
  • August 13, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Virginia Beach, VA, United States

Amazing results

I have an English Bulldog and a Pug. Both are very picky and my Bulldog has allergies to grains and soy, this food has been a life saver in many ways. Got my Pug to eat normal, and my Bulldog is now full of energy and their coats are shiny and healthy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Watz55
  • January 9, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Frewsburg, NY

Dog loves the taste!

My dog is very picky about his dry food. I had a coupon for Beyond Dog food and thought I would give it a try. My dog really likes it! I like it because of the ingredients. I would definitely recommend trying Beyond if you have a dog that is a picky eater.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • GABRIELA939411
  • January 1, 2019

My Dog Loves Salmon

My dog loves salmon so that is another reason for me to buy this food. Superfood sounds a nice mix of good ingredients. It seems a good balanced food with enough proteins. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • latucker63
  • September 29, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Seattle, WA, United States

Picky eaters

I purchased this in hopes of giving my dog a food he'd enjoy, that was healthy and not so heavy on the pocket book. Hit a home run with this. Cheaper than the food I was feeding him that I had to disguise so he would eat it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Brandit
  • April 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Jacksonville, fl
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I am buying this again

I got this a few weeks ago and I’m glad that I did. My cats enjoyed it. They are pretty picky when it comes to food. There’s only 2 brands of cat food that they like. This brand is one of them. I figured I’d try giving them this new cat food. They are it all up so I will be purchasing again.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • geeketteashley
  • October 22, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Costa Mesa, CA, United States

Great Ingredients and my Corgi LOVES it!!!

Like many of you, probably, I SPOIL my dog-Linus. So picking a food that was made with natural ingredients and will help his sensitive skin was crucial. I was turned to Beyond pet food by the rescue I adopted Linus from (Queen's Best Stumpy Dog Rescue in Los Angeles), they claimed it was the best food to give corgi's and they loved it! So with the $5 off coupon, and Target mislabeling their salmon and pumpkin kibble that week, I was able to try this 4 lbs bag of food for $0.23! Yup, 23 cents! On top of being excited about the price, I got home and opened it...decided to try giving it to him for dinner that night. He LOVED it. Much like any corgi, he does LOVE food in general, but if it's not good he won't be motivated to practice his tricks or commands. (Tried giving him carrots as a reward for commands, and he wasn't having it, lol) But when I bust out the Pumpkin and salmon kibble, he will do all his training! :) I am one happy Mahm! And Linus RUNS to his bowl now, below is a picture of him doing commands and tricks, his face says it all..."GIVE ME THE FOOOOD". Catch us on Instagram for more posts about beyond food! @geeketteashley

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?