October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Jenn0116
  • October 31, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Brick, NJ, United States

Love the Grain Free Choice!

I bought this two months ago for my German Shepherd who has a grain allergy, we had been using different brands but she seemed to get tired of them quickly. Her coat seems a lot healthier since we've been feeding her Beyond.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Laci13Brady9
  • December 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Salem, VA, United States

Tempted to Try it Myself

I am impressed with the ingredient listing for Beyond. It is a bit pricey for mealtime feeding on my budget so I give our three dogs a 'snack-size' portion daily at lunch time. They love it and think it is a real treat.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • kelly13
  • July 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Saint Johns, MI, United States

Great for allergies

My dog started getting allergies all of a sudden so I decided to switch him over to a no grain dog food. I tried a few different ones which provided no relief for him. I found this product and decided to try it. I have been using this product for a couple months now and he is doing amazing. We love it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Boosmom
  • November 19, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Homestead, FL, United States

My dogs quit eating their normal brand, I have switched a couple of time then saw the commercial for Beyond and tried it. They love it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Sam1717
  • January 28, 2016

Wonderful!!!

This is the only brand dog food my old man can keep down!! Almost 12 years old.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • marycobb
  • March 28, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Florida

No tummy troubles

I had Albis on Beyond wet food and the results were so good I purchased the dry food. His tummy is better, coat is gorgeous, teeth look great and he is at a perfect weight. So much easier on the budget price wise.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • JESSICAL_MB
  • July 31, 2019

I surprisingly have a picky golden retriever, which I never thought that existed, but here we are. Both my dogs devoured this can in minutes that I knew I’d be going back to the store to get them more in the future. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • ELAINE_A_AB
  • August 1, 2019

Sorry the dog is not as committed to natural ingredients or may just not have liked this particular food. Maybe he just was not liking it the days he tried it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • KHA88
  • December 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Wilmington, NC, United States

A+!!!

I was so happy to finally find a high quality, yet affordable dog food that does not contain wheat or other ingredients my dog is allergic to. As far as taste is concerned, my Golden Retriever gives it two very enthusiastic paws up!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Mojo17
  • May 27, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Las Vegas, NV, United States

Great stuff

My moms dogs don't usually like dry dog food, I got them this one, they loved it, went so fast

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Turkey & Green Bean Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • Hilburn
  • September 13, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Oklahoma City, OK, United States

Great dog food my dogs love!

Received a free can of simple origins wet canned food and my dogs loved it. I love that it is grain free and will continue to buy this brand!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • September 20, 2017

We're so happy to hear that your dogs loved our Beyond Simple Origins recipe! Thank you for sharing your review.

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Bacci
  • January 1, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Medford, OR, United States

My dogs love this food and it has really made them healthy. Their weight has never looked better!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?