October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • soyrosalia
  • October 12, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Kingman, AZ, United States

Great ingredients!

My dogs were getting overweight and my vet suggested a grain free food. I couldn't afford most of them, but Purina has made a grain free that anyone can afford!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Turkey, Sweet Potato & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • Carla
  • September 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Gallipolis, Ohio
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Real food

My cats eat dry food, but occasionally I will add some can food as a treat. I thought this sounded good and healthy for them. They devoured it! Often they wont even touch can food. But they loved this one. A definite win for my kitties!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • TiaB
  • December 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Brooklyn, NY, United States

Preferred by my dog

We were given a puppy as a birthday gift in March. We tried several different brands of puppy foods. Our puppy likes the Beyond dry food the best. We also realized that he was more likely to eat the beef & egg grain free Beyond the best. He also likes the chicken and lamb one too!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Maxiepoo
  • December 18, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Kingsport, TN

Game changer

My dog was starting to get irritable and lazy. We switched to beyond dog food and he became more energetic and playful. He was like his old self again. He absolutely loves Beyond food. He eats so much better now.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • jackahuahua
  • March 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Basehor, KS, United States

SMALL BITS

I bought this for my small dog when the vet said he needed to lose some weight. He absolutely loves it! He used to not eat his other brand sometimes all day or to the next day. He always has an empty bowl with the Purina Beyond.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Turkey, Sweet Potato & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • Veley
  • September 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Pennsylvania
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Kitty Kravings Satisfied!

I wanted to take a minute and review the Beyond Grain Free Turkey, Sweet Potato & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food. Our cats loved it! The smell wasn’t crazy overwhelming like some canned food! A huge plus! The ingredient list is one of the better I’ve seen on canned food. I would recommend it as an option for an affordable option!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • sewmack
  • January 4, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Palm Bay, FL, United States

"KC" the cat, absolutely loves this.

We tried the chicken and egg dry food and KC ate as if he hadn't had a meal in ages. It seems to agree with him in every way. And he enjoys it. I like that it doesn't contain any unnecessary fillers.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Sari
  • May 21, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Orlando, FL, United States

Excellent pet food

My dogs love this food, and it healthier for them.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • GABRIELA100911
  • January 1, 2019

My 10y Old Beagle Loves It

I bought a bag, through Amazon, to test it and my dog could not wait to open the box. He loves it and keeps him full long enough even he still is so so active. I love the product is Grain free too. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Karp
  • May 15, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL, United States

Cats love it!

I have a 2 older cats that were having major throwing up issues. I tried multiple foods for sensitive stomach, Holistic foods, etc and they were still throwing up pretty often. I tried this food just because I had the coupon and figured I would give it a try. I am so glad I did! Both of my cats are doing much better, they have been on it for about 6 weeks now and they have not been throwing up at all (except for the occasional hairball). I will continue using this food in the future. Thanks!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Turkey, Sweet Potato & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • PHL99
  • January 20, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Philly, PA, United States

my cat loves this!!

I've been trying to find a wet cat food that my cat will eat and not get tired of. I've been through many brands and she either gets tired of it or somethings would even throw it back up! she LOVES beyond wet food and dry food. she really won't eat anything else. glad I found this! highly recommended for picky cats!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Salmon & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • PUFFSA
  • June 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Sarasota, FL, United States

Sweet Potato...Awesome

My cat dived into this product...she loves it. THANK YOU

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?