Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.46

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
10,007

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
84

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Nana Colleen
    • March 28, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Boston, MA, United States

    The only food my cat will eat!

    My five year old cat will only eat dry food. Beyond Chicken & Egg Recipe is her favorite and the only one that doesn't make her sick! And I've tried them all! I only wish this particular flavor wasn't so hard to find. I order it from Amazon.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • lindsey_vt_22544029
    • November 15, 2018
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My cats love it!

    I recieved a bag of Beyond Wild Natural Dry Cat Food Turkey & Lentil Recipe + Freeze-dries bites with chicken cat food as a free sample from PinchMe. My cats really liked it a lot, even my picky cat who is so finicky it’s hard to find anything she won’t turn her nose up at. My other cat has really bad food sensitivities so I also face that too. This food worked for both very well! They both liked the taste of it and neither had any itchy skin or any other issue from it. At first one of my cats wasn’t sure about the freeze dried meat in there but she finally tried it after a little while and realized she likes it. I highly reccommend this for all cats! It has good ingredients, real freeze dried meat, and they love the taste!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond WILD High Protein Turkey, Liver & Quail Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • regina_ny_21690550
    • November 23, 2018
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My cat loved this

    I received the Beyond wild brand of prey inspired natural wet cat food turkey liver and quail recipe in my last pinchme box I don't usually feed my cat wet food but we tried this and were pleasantly surprised. Usually she just licks the gravy off but after doing that she ate half a can and was actually looking for more. I think I will start supplementing her dry food with this I like the fact that the ingredients are natural and wholesome and the price is also pretty good

    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • sunflower7
    • February 15, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Long Island , NY

    NON GMO and my cats love it

    I was looking for a better brand than Friskies and yet didn't want to pay for some very expensive brands. I found Beyond at Stopnshop and my 3 cats all like it very much.More like love it actually. I have tried all their canned flavors and all 3 cats eat them without walking away ( and Beyond dry food too) NONE are picky. but recently seeing the NON GMO label made me even happier since I try to buy NON GMO for my kids and myself, why not for my cats too? Price is good, stopnshop often has them at $1.00 a can and gives me receipt coupons for .75 off 5 cans too. The only thing nicer would be a rewards program or some purina coupons too.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • February 20, 2018

    We're delighted to hear that your cats love their Beyond! Thanks for being a loyal fan. Any time you're interested in coupons, you can visit https://www.beyondpetfood.com/coupons/ to sign up for the latest offers.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • kathy486
    • April 17, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from CAMDENTON, MO

    THANK GOODNESS FOR PURINA

    I brought this food for my 2 chihuahuas and they LOVE IT! I had tried everything for these 2 even making boiled chicken for them. I knew they were not getting enough vitamins. They only good thing was all the dog food I brought for them I donated to the animal shelter. They started laughing because when they seen my car drive up they knew it was another failure. Thank you Purina.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Chuy and Tiny Tim
    • March 5, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Houston, TX, United States

    Cats Went Crazy

    We received a 6oz sample for cats from pinch me.com and they went crazy over food. I thought maybe at first just hungry between meals. However, they enjoyed afterwards as well. Even a couple of stray cats enjoyed it as well. On my way to pick up a bag, and now looking for good coupons! Rachel Ray & Nutro please step aside.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Dallas10
    • May 16, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from North Kingstown, Rhode Island, United States

    Ingredients sold me.

    I bought a couple of bags of this grain free dog food. My Vet recommended a grain free diet for a problem my Sheltie had been having.
    Fingers crossed, since feeding him your product, he has not had any trace of the issue. I always fed him Purina Beyond, but, not the grain free.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond WILD High Protein Turkey, Liver & Quail Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Catmomdee
    • May 7, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Schererville IN

    My cats' favorite

    The ingredients are high quality. I have 4 cats and they all enjoy it a lot. I'm a little worried that it's being phased out as it's getting harder to find.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • SagenSadie
    • September 20, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Denver, CO, United States

    He loved it!

    I have a twenty year old cat with a delicate stomach and missing teeth. He gobbled this up and now keeps following me into to kitchen hoping there is more. Guess I'll have to go buy him some. WIsh it came in bigger cans so was a little less pricey and made less trash... I received a free can (in exchange for an honest review) and boy is my cat happy I did!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • September 24, 2017

    We're delighted to hear that your cat loved our Beyond recipe! Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • kelli_tn_14932877
    • November 24, 2018
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My cats loved the chicken pieces

    I have two cats, and they both really seemed to enjoy Beyond WILD Natural Dry Cat Food Turkey & Lentil Recipe + Freeze-dried bites with chicken. In watching their reaction, I could tell they were picking out the pieces of this new food versus their regular food, particularly the dried chicken pieces. I like that this food is made using quality ingredients, and the fact that my cats enjoy the flavor is great.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • renee_vt_15097023
    • November 26, 2018
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My cat is wild about Beyond WILD dry food!

    I just adopted an older cat a couple months ago who did not seem to be too into dry food while at the shelter. I tried out a couple brands when I got her home and while she would nibble at both she never ate much of it. I was excited to get a bag of Beyond WILD Natural Dry Cat Food Turkey & Lentil Recipe + Freeze-dried Bites with Chicken because I want to try as mention options as possible. I was surprised to see her eat so much of this one! I think she especially enjoys the freeze-dried bites. I have been giving her foods of similar quality, but I think this one may excite her more. Will definitely be looking to purchase this for her in the future!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond WILD High Protein Salmon, Liver & Arctic Char Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • justine_nh_22659707
    • November 8, 2018
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Great food

    My cat loved the Beyond WILD Prey-Inspired Natural Wet Cat Food Salmon, Liver & Arctic Char Recipe. I love that it's a great quality product for him.

    Was this review helpful?