October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Beyond Grain Free Turkey, Sweet Potato & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • Not Kurt Russell
  • December 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Stuart, FL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Our cat's review

Meow, meow, meow-meow.

Let us translate: Our cat says that this is one of his favorite dishes. It is just the right size for his morning meal, and since he did not turn up his nose at it (as he often has with other brands in the past), we consider it a win. We also appreciate that it is a healthier option for our little feline friend than some other choices that are available.

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Turkey, Sweet Potato & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • by chance
  • May 27, 2019
Loyal pet owner from prairies

Selective Eater Just Loves This!!

Our 16 yr old Louie is very finicky about his food. He is a nice healthy weight as he only eats until full. We are always trying to introduce new foods to him. It was great to see him dive into Beyond Turkey w/Sweet Potato & Spinach on his first try of it. We feel good seeing him enjoy his grain fed turkey, chicken, liver, vegetables with added vitamins and nutrients that will keep him healthy and active. We attribute his alert, energy level that has him behaving as a 3 to 6 yr old feline to his new Beyond canned in addition Beyond Grain Fed White Meat Chicken Dry Food. Our vet is always impressed that for an orphaned barn cat, he has never had a health issue and when he has his check-ups requires only inoculations.

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Tuna, Mackerel & Carrot Recipe in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • Trude and Stella
  • July 3, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Tucson, AZ, United States

It's always ALL gone

Bought this because it was the least expensive grain-free wet food that we could find. Discovered right away that our Ms Finiky loves it. Almost always eats it all in one sitting !

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Salmon & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • LoveMyBuddy
  • April 29, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Berkeley Heights, NJ, United States

Great! My Buddy LOVES IT!

I bought this a few months ago because my 13 year old Maine Coon mix was terribly constipated. I also bought the Beyond Salmon Grain Free dry food and my big boy has no more problems! AND HE LOVES THEM!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Chicken, Beef & Carrot Recipe in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • pennyt
  • September 13, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL, United States

Both Cats Loved It!

I received my free can of Simple Origins this week. I immediately opened it for my cat's dinner and watch them goggle it down. They loved it. I've been a Beyond customer for the past year and my cats have flourished. They are older and on medication so it"s important to me they have healthy food they enjoy. Thank you Beyond.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • September 20, 2017

We're so happy to hear that your older cats are thriving on our Beyond recipes! Thanks for sharing the wonderful photo with us.

Beyond Grain Free Turkey, Sweet Potato & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • NYIslanders88
  • September 21, 2019
Loyal pet owner from New York,NY
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cat licked the bowl clean!!!

I was not sure if my cat was going to like this food because he is very picky, especially when it comes to food with chunks in it. I was very surprised when I fed this food to my kitty, because he not only ate all of it but he licked the bowl clean and was chasing down the can! I guess that means the product tasted great for cats! I would definitely recommend this product to other cat owners with picky kitties and I will be purchasing it for my cat from time to time in the future.

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Turkey, Sweet Potato & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • lesliew
  • September 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from niagara falls, ny
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

she loved it

Hard to know sometimes what will work and what won't when it comes to food for my 2 year old cat. She seems to get bored with things quickly. This looked like a healthy alternative, so we gave it a try. She ate the entire can in one sitting..that says it all!

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Turkey, Sweet Potato & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • PHL99
  • January 20, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Philly, PA, United States

my cat loves this!!

I've been trying to find a wet cat food that my cat will eat and not get tired of. I've been through many brands and she either gets tired of it or somethings would even throw it back up! she LOVES beyond wet food and dry food. she really won't eat anything else. glad I found this! highly recommended for picky cats!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Salmon & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • PUFFSA
  • June 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Sarasota, FL, United States

Sweet Potato...Awesome

My cat dived into this product...she loves it. THANK YOU

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Salmon & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • suefr
  • December 17, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Ambler, PA, United States

Our cat loves this!

I tried this flavor along with a few others for our cat--she loves them all and fortunately she has no digestive problems with it!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Salmon & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • Amos
  • January 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Tennessee

Grain Free Salmon & Sweet Potato

My cat loves this food and he has to have grain free because of allergies. This is the perfect food for my fish loving kitty-cat.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Turkey, Sweet Potato & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • Carla
  • September 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Gallipolis, Ohio
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Real food

My cats eat dry food, but occasionally I will add some can food as a treat. I thought this sounded good and healthy for them. They devoured it! Often they wont even touch can food. But they loved this one. A definite win for my kitties!

Was this review helpful?