October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Kat and Sasha
  • July 7, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Cleveland, OH, United States

Stinky but my cat LOVES it

my 5 year old cat Sasha had issues with vomiting dry food up right after eating it. after doing some research i decided to put her on a grain free dry food. i searched around and Purina Beyond was the most affordable and available option for me. the food itself is very stinky... to me. Sasha on the other hand LOVES the smell... while it may not be pleasing to human senses my cat seems to absolutely love this food and her dry food vomiting issue has resolved itself.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Steph Ingram
  • March 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Lutz, FL

Best food for cats with skin allergies!!

We adopted a Tortie Calico who had all kinds of crusty welts on her face and neck. We tried Blue Buffalo's grain free for a few months with only marginal success. When I heard that their grain free was not 100% grain free, I immediately tried Beyond. Within DAYS my cat's skin began to clear and she started to become more sociable. I was amazed at how quickly her skin allergies turned around. We're only buying Beyond for both our cats and dogs!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • specialk
  • July 17, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Los Angeles, CA, United States

Picky Eaters Can Finally Rejoice!

My two furry friends are extremely picky eaters, so it's hard for me to find change their dry food. Decided to give this is a try and they both loved it! The kibble size was a bit larger than their usual dry food, but they didn't seem to mind. Good to know there are healthy and affordable grain free options out there that my kitties actually like!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • khr33498
  • July 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Chapel Hill, NC, United States

Finally found the right cat food

My cat has just turned 12 yrs old and has been vomiting since he was a kitten. I was just told by an animal tech to try grain-free cat food since cats can have ciliac disease the same as humans--go figure. I thought I would give this a try. Low and behold, my cat loves the dry/wet grain-free food and has not vomited since. I am sorry he had to wait 12 years for the right food and sorry the vet didn't ever mention this.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Juddhead63
  • October 1, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Kentucky, United States

My cat really loves this food!

My cat had to switch from a diet which was almost totally treats--so full of salt and fat--and the transition was fairly smooth. She seems to like the taste, although she hasn't lost any weight. Her coat is silky and shiny, and her eyes are brighter; she seems happier!!! Although the food has an unpleasant smell, I am pleased with the results!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Dmc53
  • March 29, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Augusta, GA, United States

Great

My cats won't eat any thing else! Wish the tuna brand was available in my area.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Mrsnancyj
  • April 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Oakland, CA, United States

Tasty and healthy!

I have two cats- bith indoors- and i have found Purina's Beyond indoor Grain free Salmon, egg and sweet potato recipe to be my cats favorite! It is easy to see that it meet my fur babies's dietary needs as well. They have the shiniest coat and all that energy! :) very happy kittens and very happy mommy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Kacko
  • July 28, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Idaho, United States

She Loves it!

Our cat, Truffels, loves her new cat food. She regularly selects it over treats, which is a big deal. She also has less waste in the cat box, due to there not being fillers in the food that she can't use. I'm so happy that we were able to get this for her to try because I think it will be much better for her. The food actually smells like what it is, the fish, not something I can't identify. I don't think she will like me much if I don't continue to feed her this brand of food. Thanks Purina for the sample bag. #gotitfree

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • ajm4
  • July 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Los Angeles County, CA, United States

Terrific

My male cat has very bad allergies and I tried removing one ingredient at a time, with little result. I tried Beyond and his scratching and pulling his hair out stopped. Thank you!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Ciemantha
  • November 12, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Wilmington, NC, United States

Great low calorie option for out overweight cat!

We introduced this product to our cat who previously shared food with a diabetic cat and was therefore overweight. Once our diabetic cat passed away, we started feeding Ella this particular option and it has helped her drop her weight quickly. She seems to enjoy it, and our new puppy likes to steal bites from time to time. :)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Cat Lover2
  • April 23, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Syracuse, NY, United States

My cats love it!

I have 3 cats and alternate between the grain free fish and chicken cat food. My cats love both. They clean their plates every day. Would love to receive coupons. Thank you.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • DeeJ
  • May 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Wyoming, MI, United States

My cat loves this food

My cat is 13 years old and loves this cat food. Very picky cat, I've gone through several kinds before trying this one.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?