Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • couzturt2
  • February 28, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Schenevus, NY

Our cat loves the Ocean Whitefish & Egg!

Our old cat food must have changed its formula as our cat kept trying to cover it up and wouldn't eat. Enters your coupon and a great product, now the cat comes to get us when his bowl is empty!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Parrotise
  • March 7, 2017
Loyal pet owner from New Port Richey, FL, United States

Tyrone loves it

All three of our cats love beyond and so do I....

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • cmiket74
  • July 2, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Spring, TX, United States

Reduced Sickness!

My cats are 13 years old, so they're getting up there in age. I've been searching for a food that would help stop their upset stomachs to no avail. Every food I try, including more expensive ones, would result in one of them getting sick several times per week.

Purina provided me with a free sample of this food. They completed the bag and only one of them got sick and he only got sick one time. This is an AMAZING improvement over other foods. This is the first food in over two years that helped to improve the quality of my cats' lives.

I highly recommend it to people with senior cats.

Attached is a photo of one of my cats enjoying her meal.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • jtkarnes
  • May 7, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Columbus, OH, United States

My kitty begs for more!

I recently switched from Purina Kitten Chow to Purina Beyond and Izzy just loves it! We bought both the wet and dry food and are more than pleased. The wet food has real chunks of veggies and almost smells as good as people food (yes I smell my cats food before serving her lol). Thanks Purina for making an affordable natural cat food!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Kat and Sasha
  • July 7, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Cleveland, OH, United States

Stinky but my cat LOVES it

my 5 year old cat Sasha had issues with vomiting dry food up right after eating it. after doing some research i decided to put her on a grain free dry food. i searched around and Purina Beyond was the most affordable and available option for me. the food itself is very stinky... to me. Sasha on the other hand LOVES the smell... while it may not be pleasing to human senses my cat seems to absolutely love this food and her dry food vomiting issue has resolved itself.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Steph Ingram
  • March 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Lutz, FL

Best food for cats with skin allergies!!

We adopted a Tortie Calico who had all kinds of crusty welts on her face and neck. We tried Blue Buffalo's grain free for a few months with only marginal success. When I heard that their grain free was not 100% grain free, I immediately tried Beyond. Within DAYS my cat's skin began to clear and she started to become more sociable. I was amazed at how quickly her skin allergies turned around. We're only buying Beyond for both our cats and dogs!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • specialk
  • July 17, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Los Angeles, CA, United States

Picky Eaters Can Finally Rejoice!

My two furry friends are extremely picky eaters, so it's hard for me to find change their dry food. Decided to give this is a try and they both loved it! The kibble size was a bit larger than their usual dry food, but they didn't seem to mind. Good to know there are healthy and affordable grain free options out there that my kitties actually like!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • khr33498
  • July 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Chapel Hill, NC, United States

Finally found the right cat food

My cat has just turned 12 yrs old and has been vomiting since he was a kitten. I was just told by an animal tech to try grain-free cat food since cats can have ciliac disease the same as humans--go figure. I thought I would give this a try. Low and behold, my cat loves the dry/wet grain-free food and has not vomited since. I am sorry he had to wait 12 years for the right food and sorry the vet didn't ever mention this.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Juddhead63
  • October 1, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Kentucky, United States

My cat really loves this food!

My cat had to switch from a diet which was almost totally treats--so full of salt and fat--and the transition was fairly smooth. She seems to like the taste, although she hasn't lost any weight. Her coat is silky and shiny, and her eyes are brighter; she seems happier!!! Although the food has an unpleasant smell, I am pleased with the results!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Dmc53
  • March 29, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Augusta, GA, United States

Great

My cats won't eat any thing else! Wish the tuna brand was available in my area.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Mrsnancyj
  • April 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Oakland, CA, United States

Tasty and healthy!

I have two cats- bith indoors- and i have found Purina's Beyond indoor Grain free Salmon, egg and sweet potato recipe to be my cats favorite! It is easy to see that it meet my fur babies's dietary needs as well. They have the shiniest coat and all that energy! :) very happy kittens and very happy mommy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Kacko
  • July 28, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Idaho, United States

She Loves it!

Our cat, Truffels, loves her new cat food. She regularly selects it over treats, which is a big deal. She also has less waste in the cat box, due to there not being fillers in the food that she can't use. I'm so happy that we were able to get this for her to try because I think it will be much better for her. The food actually smells like what it is, the fish, not something I can't identify. I don't think she will like me much if I don't continue to feed her this brand of food. Thanks Purina for the sample bag. #gotitfree

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report