October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

  • Makaila522
  • April 11, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Harrison AR
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Wonderful

My cats love this! They got ahold of the bag before I could hide it in the pantry and tore it open so they could eat it! Usually a bag lasts them about 3 days and this one was gone in just 2! It's safe to say they like it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Alaskan Cod Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • Cinbu48
  • June 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Mesa, AZ
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cats love the taste

I tried the Cod Recipe Pate Wet Cat food as my cats love raw fish. When I can't feed them fish, I buy wet cat food that tastes and/or has fish in it. They loved this pate! They were looking at me like, "is there more?"! Silly cats! So I'm going to assume they want me to purchase more and I will.

I like the fact that there is no corn, wheat, or soy. I have a kitty with a sensitive stomach and this food didn't exacerbate his issue.

This is a great food to feed everyday or as a treat. You won't go wrong when you purchase this cat food!

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken, Pacific Cod & Carrot Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • Amigo
  • September 16, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Laurel, MD

Great product

Got this as a free sample I already used the canned Beyond and my two dogs love it so now it is even more healthy for them too!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • September 27, 2017

We're glad your dogs love our Beyond Simple Origins! Thanks for choosing our products to keep your dogs healthy and happy.

Beyond Alaskan Cod Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • C8ilin
  • June 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Snohomish wa
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Love it!

My cat is a sphynx. He is very picky when it comes to his food. He typically will only eat 2 different brands. He ate this like nothing and loved it! I was very happy about this. Gives me another brand to feed him and gives me more options. Highly recommend to picky eaters

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Arctic Char & Lentil Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Javert2000
  • April 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Leander, TX
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cats Love It

My wife is the cat person, and she was really excited for us to try this for our three cats. We had looked at it at the store before and thought it looked interesting and the price was reasonable. She started mixing in small amounts of this food into their regular food, and within two days the cats would only pick this new food out and leave all the old food uneaten in the dish. I would say it's a hit. It seems very healthy and she thinks our one cat who has always been very congested is now breathing clearly, so perhaps it was the grain making him stuffy. She says we'll be switching to this food now since the cats seem to love it so much.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Alaskan Cod Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • missprisstx
  • August 4, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Denton, TX
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Happy kitties!

I didn't even have the lid fully open on the Beyond Alaskan Cod Pate Wet Cat food and had both of my cats and dog by my side. My cats were yelling at me while I was trying to get some on a plate for each of them. As soon as they were able to eat, they went to town. My male cat ate a lot and then left. After about 10-15 mins, he was back for more. He couldn't get enough. Very happy kitties! They loved it! We will be getting more for them.

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Canadian Duck Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • Motherturtle
  • June 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Ky
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cats love it

I can't personally speak on the flavor but my cats really seem to enjoy this food. It seems to be good quality. I have 1 cat that tends to get sick most times when I give her wet cat food but she did much better with this food

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Arctic Char & Lentil Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Mr. Picky liked it
  • April 11, 2019
Loyal pet owner from NC
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Kitty loves it. Small pieces, easy to eat.

Aww, my adopted kitty is extremely picky with his food. I've experimented with different brands, textures and he is finicky. As with most animals his first inclination was the sniff test. He was immediately intrigued and wanted to get into the bag.
The food is small in size and doesn't have an overwhelming fish odor. Perfect for us humans since i don't personally like strong pet food odor.
Herman immediately dug in and I let him east a small handful to start. I gradually transitioned him into a full bowl in about 4 days.
He has loved it and shown no signs of any tolerance issues.
Definitely a hit for Herman.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Canadian Duck Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • Kie4
  • June 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Portland, OR
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cat loved it!

My cat loved this grain free Canadian duck recipe wet food. He has been picky in the past but had no problem eating this food! I love that i can feel good about what I am feeding him too! I will be continuing to get this food.

Was this review helpful?
  • AllieG24
  • April 5, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Forked River, NJ
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Natural, Grain-Free, & Tastes Great!

Ok, I'm sure every cat owner will agree with me when I say that I know my cat's food tastes great! Those smart little furballs definitely have a way of showing us what they like and what they don't! So after I decided to live a healthier, more natural lifestyle, I wanted my cat to eat a natural dry cat food as well. But, it HAD to be tasty and healthy! What good is a natural grain-free cat food if the cat doesn't like it? I was really impressed with Purina Beyond Grain-Free Tuna & Lentil Recipe! This dry cat food has added vitamins, minerals, and nutrients so there's no need to worry if your cat is getting her daily requirement. It also has a high protein content to help maintain lean muscle. I love that every ingredient has a purpose; I can rest easy knowing that there are no artificial colors, flavors, or preservatives. But, honestly, I'm so happy that my furbaby LOVES the taste! She literally runs to her food bowl when she hears me filling it with her Purina Beyond Tuna & Lentil dry food! She chows down and then licks her whiskers! These are things she has NEVER done before...ever. That's all the confirmation I need to know that she's loving her new natural grain-free dry cat food from Purina Beyond!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Canadian Duck Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • Lisa5473
  • August 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Pittsburgh, PA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cat loved it

I wasn't sure how my cat would react to duck so I was slightly hesitant to try this stuff. She loved it! The can is just the right serving size too. Some canned cat food is way too much and then you either have to save it or throw it away. Perfect!

Was this review helpful?
  • Mary M
  • April 8, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Asheville, NC
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Makes my cat go crazy!

He loves this food! I have even had to hide it because he tried to rip into the bag! Obviously of good quality, and I'm convinced by his reaction. Nice packaging, only wish it was re-sealable. By my cat's reaction, I give this one an A+++!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?