October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • SunnyBlu
  • January 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Houston, TX, United States

Love it

I have a dog that is sensitive to certain ingredients in dog foods and he is doing GREAT on this one. All of my dogs like it and they all have "perfect poo" - very important! They are healthy and looking wonderful. No itching or allergy signs.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Mahjlover
  • October 4, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Florida

Dog's favorite

Switched to this product for my 13 year-old dog. She loves it. Her longstanding bad breath has totally cleared up!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • emmagination
  • June 24, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I have an 8 month old kitty. He has been a little fickle about his food. I would buy some food, he would eat it for a few days and the wouldnt eat it any longer. Very frustrating to me. However since I tried this he has continued to eat this food! When he hears me get the bag out to put the food in his bowl, he comes running. I definitely recommend this food!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Mbaker
  • July 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from San Diego, CA, United States

The smell is not wonderful, but the dogs like it.

My husband brought home a bag of the Salmon and Pumpkin blend dry dog food bag. I opened it and noticed the smell. Both dogs came running up and tried to get into the bag. Our normally picky eater loved it. I think it satisfied her with less food. She does not normally leave food in her bowl but she tends to eat much less than her normal food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Lucila2605
  • November 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Davenport, FL, United States

My dogs love this food!

I have two yorkie-poodle mix and they both have been passing by stomach problems. They were doing good with Royal Canine (expensive), but I saw the superfood salmon in the store and said let's try it! Maybe it'll work, and it worked! They both love the food. And no stomach problems at all. They glow!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • melyssarae
  • July 1, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog Cali will eat ANYTHING but that does not mean it always agrees with her, unfortunately she has a sensitive stomach and I have to watch what I give her. She absolutely loved this food and did not have any adverse reactions. She gobbled this up so fast and begged for more!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • egbertp
  • July 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Montgomery Village, MD, United States

Even our finecky 14 year old cat LOVES this food

With two absolutely particular animals out of three enthusiastically embracing the fish dog food we feel there is no more high praise that can be given

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Nicol
  • December 11, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Georgia, United States

My dog loves it!

I bought this to replace a dehydrated food that my pet didn't like...she is not much of an eater. She has gobbled up every piece morning and evening!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • jackief3755
  • June 27, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

This product was a big hit in my neighborhood. I just happened to check the mail the same time as a couple of neighbors were walking their dogs. I split the bag between the households. Responses from owners were very positive! All dogs enjoyed and we will be looking for it in stores!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Furbabymomma
  • September 25, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Airdrie, Alberta

New food

I just bought this for my dog who has food sensitive issues. I have gone through so many brands trying to find one that agrees with him.He went crazy when I introduced him to it and seems to being doing very well on it so far. Hoping this will be the last I have to try. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Birdie
  • August 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Weeki Wachee FL

My dog loves this

it took a while to find this in my area but so happy that we did as our dog loves it and his sensitive stomach also loves it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Heylewisj
  • October 3, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL, United States

Awesome!

I bought this food for both of my dogs. One is a very picky eater, he loves it!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?