October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • mlc9289
  • April 24, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Arkadelphia, AR, United States

food

I purchased this for my senior lab and my 4 yr old black mouth cur/boxer mix and they both enjoy it. Have purchased the Tuna one but didn't care for the smell :(

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • krystalre9c5
  • June 22, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

One of my dogs has a very sensitive stomach. We try not to deviate too much from her regular diet for this reason. I received this brand as a free trial and I must say that Im pleasantly surprised. There was no stomach upset for my dog and she seemed to really enjoy the flavor. I will probably purchase this brand in the future.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Santana28
  • July 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Louisville, KY, United States

my babies love it!!

I brought it two months ago. And my babies enjoy it. They have sensitive stomachs an this works great for them.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • orchidlanes
  • June 26, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I gave this to my dogs and they were waiting for a refill. My dogs are picky eaters so for them to really like this product says something. I love that it's all natural also. Would definitely buy this for my dogs in the future!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • LeonsMom
  • December 4, 2015
Loyal pet owner from San Francisco Bay Area

my cat LOVES this

My cat LOVES this food, so much so that he figured out how to open both lower and upper cabinets to get to it. So now I have to keep it in an air-tight container in my refrigerator. This also means only buying it in the small bags, but what's a cat mom to do? :)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • bigblu
  • September 18, 2017

My sister's dog's favorite food!

My sister's dog is a very picky eater. If you give him the same food everyday, he will eventually stop eating. Therefore, we rotate his dog food every few days. We have tried many different brands, some of which he won't eat, and some of which give him the runs. We have found 3 brands/flavors that he likes, but Beyond Chicken and Egg seems to be his favorite. He will eat this food over a longer period of time, and at times when he refuses to eat, I give him a choice of 2 or 3 flavors and he almost always picks Beyond. When I watch my neighbor's dog, who is also a finicky eater, she seems to prefer Beyond as well. (I give her a choice of flavors and she will usually pick Beyond.) As one reviewer wrote, Ralphs seems to have stopped selling Beyond dog food to give shelf space to Blue Buffalo.

All you dog owners, try Beyond and better yet, offer your dog a choice between his/her favorite foods and see which one your dog chooses. I'm betting it will be Beyond.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • September 20, 2017

We're glad to hear that our Beyond Grain Free Chicken and Egg Recipe is a favorite of even the pickiest dogs. Thanks for sharing your story!

Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • June 25, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I read the ingredients and was pleasantly surprised. I am glad Purina has natural options, because we care about what our pets eat. Basically as soon as I opened the bag my two small dogs were excited to try it. They've eaten it for two days now and I've noticed they seem to really like it. No tummy troubles or anything noted as of yet, we would buy again for sure.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • atariman
  • February 18, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Florida, United States

Unbelievable results !!!!

My cats love this product. Never saw them eat heartier.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Daisy
  • August 8, 2018
Loyal pet owner from 92869

Chicken grain free

Our dog loves this food and she is very picky, especially if we add some real chicken on top.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • August 25, 2018

It's really wonderful to hear that your dog is thriving on our Beyond Natural Dog Food.

Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • alishape24f
  • July 1, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My doggo loved the variety when I added a little into his regular food! He picked out all of the new food first! Loved it!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Constance
  • July 19, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Oregon, United States

The Border Collie loves it!

We were given the bag by a friend whose mini Schnauzer didn't like it, so we didn't have high hopes. We mix in a little canned food, which he also isn't crazy about, and water. Frankly, he'd prefer people food, and we share strawberries, broccoli, and cooked chicken bits for treats. But, amazingly, he cleans the dinner bowl with Beyond Beef & Egg!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • September 1, 2016

Hi Constance, thanks for sharing your story with us. We are very happy Beyond Natural Pet Food is helping your dog thrive and enjoy a healthy life. A pet's food makes up the entirety of their diet and so it has to deliver all of the nutrients they need every single day. This is why all of our recipes are 100% balanced and complete. - Beyond Natural Pet Food

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Patch
  • September 29, 2016

Happy with the ingredient listing

I had tried many different quality brands of dry food and my bichon didn't like most of them. When I first gave her Beyond, she immediately liked it. She also likes the canned varieties of chicken, turkey and salmon. What I like most is that the ingredient listing doesn't appear to be loaded with things like wheat gluten or other unnecessary junk fillers. It is also conveniently available at my local supermarkets when I do my food shopping so I don't need to make a special trip.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?