October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • allysont1
  • July 2, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My kitties likes this food a lot! They are it right away and seemed to enjoy the crunchy nuggets! I would love a bigger bag size since I have 4 cats! My cats are happy and they seem to be full and satisfied! I would definitely purchase again!

Was this review helpful?
  • Pixydust529
  • April 1, 2019
Loyal pet owner from NH
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great for picky eaters

My dog is very picky when it comes to his food. There are not very many types of.food that he will actually eat, so I was eager for him to try it. The packaging is eye catching with the perfect amount of detail of the key benefits and information about the food. Ingredients are healthier than other dog foods, making you feel good about what your pet is eating. When pouring the kibble, it had a fresh aroma to it, and appealing smell as my dog had immediate interest and excitement upon opening the bag. Good size kibble for all dog sizes. My dog immediately are the food without hesitation and cleaned the entire bowl. He is picky but LOVED this food and eagerly awaits feeding time now. Great food in my book.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Pacific Herring Wet Dog Food Toppers & Complement
  • kaitlynh3534
  • June 10, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Our dogs loved this Beyond dog food pouch! They had no hesitation eating it, we love the unique flavor variety as it ads something different to their daily diet!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • icedcristal
  • July 10, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Diesel loved this kibble. I get whole body wiggles with tail wags! If he weren't spoiled enough already he is now.We've purchased a bag for him.

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Alaskan Cod Recipe Wet Dog Food With Added Vitamins & Minerals
  • Frankie
  • June 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Bethesda md
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

perfect for my finicky buddy!

After I left my dog with my sister to go on vacation...I came back and she was refusing to eat her usual food. Not sure why...not trying to accuse my sister...but if the doggy slippers fit...just sayin! Anyway, she wouldn't eat! I tried all kinds of food...nothing. So I tried the Alaskan cod with vitamins and minerals because she was hardly eating and I wanted her to get as much nutrition as possible in the little bit she was eating. It totally opened up her appetite! She was starting to lose a lot of her coat from not eating. She looks great, is eating again and no more losing her coat. If you got a fussy pooch like mine...this is the way to go!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • erinsixtwo
  • July 22, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

This kitten food is such a great find! Grain free food is very hard to find in kitten formula. The only thing that could make this food better for my kitten is to add cheese flavor, because my little guy loves cheese. My kitten loved this food, gobbled it down and asked for more. I would definitely recommend this food!

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Alaskan Cod Recipe Wet Dog Food With Added Vitamins & Minerals
  • DGLAW
  • June 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Ks
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Healthy dog food!

My dog loves the purina beyond Alaskan cod wet dog food! She is usually very picky when it comes to changing her food. She didn’t have any problems with this. And it’s healthy with great ingredients that are good for her. It is a smart choice is you are looking for a dog food without a lot of filler and by product in it. I feel good about giving this to my dog and I will continue to buy it.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • taram18
  • July 3, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I received the products last week but wanted to give my little Pupper Do time to digest it before posting my review. She is usually a picky eater but Simply 9 was a big paws up from her. no trouble with her tummy like I see with other brands. 10/10 will buy again!

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Alaskan Cod Recipe Wet Dog Food With Added Vitamins & Minerals
  • Blkrze
  • July 4, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Tn
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Smells great

My dogs loved it. Smelled great. Looked tasty to. Now my dogs want that only! They expect it. I would highly recommend. It is really good stuff. My dogs would say woof woof woof. They love it very much.

Was this review helpful?
  • Letty406
  • March 27, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Texas
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Beyond Grain Free Hake & Lentil

I have been using Beyond grain free hake & Lentil dog food for about a week now. I have slowly been adding this food to my dogs daily meals and she has been eating it all with no stomach problems or hesitastons. I have been trying different dog foods with no success my Chihuahua would not eat or it affected her stomach. I cook for my dog because of the problems I had finding a food she would eat but don't have time to always cook. I am happy she has been eating this food with no problems and like that it is grain free with plenty of vitamins and nutrients she needs.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Texas Beef Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • nbatx
  • June 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from austin, tx
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loved it

Fed this to my dog last night for dinner and he seemed to love it. Lately he's been getting bored of his food and I have to beg him to eat. Once I put this in his bowl he immediately started sniffing the smell and drooling from his mouth. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • CherPon
  • June 14, 2019

My picky eater chose this food, not me

I have 3 English Mastiffs and one is super picky. Last month she went on a hunger strike when I went away on a business trip for 4 days. She wouldn't touch her food for 2 days, and then started eating only half. When I returned, I thought she would be back to normal, but she still ate only half, but then she vomited. Then she stopped eating again. I had to handfeed her just cooked boneless skinless chicken breast after she already lost 15 lbs. One weekend her Maltese friend came to stay with us and brought Purina Beyond Simply 9 chicken & barley. She looked interested in this food, so I handed her a kibble. She ate it. I tried another, and she ate it again, so I gave her the food in the Maltese small bowl and she cleaned that up. I tried to give her a kibble from 4Health, Pro Plan Savor, and Pro Plan SSS, but she continued to refuse all kibbles except for Simply 9. So I ordered her own bag after that, and she's been on this food ever since. She has had no issue adjusting to the food. No diarrhea, nothing. It was not a gradual switch since she already stopped eating the other kibbles.

Was this review helpful?