October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • SueSan11
  • October 9, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Florida, United States

5 out of 5 kitties agree!

The cats in my house all love the Beyond grain free whitefish cat food. There is never any hesitation when I fill their bowls. We will continue to purchase.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • sharono
  • December 15, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Shirley, NY, United States

cat is healthier and happier

I inherited my cat from family, and she had always had scabs on her skin and sat around all day. I started giving Beyond Grain Free to her as soon as I found it in Target. Within a week I saw a change in her energy level. after 2 weeks, her scabs were gone and her hair is growing back nicely. Now (a month + later) She loves to play! she has a beautiful coat and is a happy girl.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Lunchlady44
  • June 30, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Falling Waters, WV, United States

My cat loves it

My cat been eating Beyond for the last 6 months,his favorite is the shrimp,I've seen a difference in his eating habits,compare to the Blue Buffalo brand,I've seen no throwing back up the food.Great product!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • elises4743
  • June 27, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loves the food!! To be fair, there isnt a dog food that she hasnt loved yet. But she seems to like this one too!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Barb6
  • January 8, 2018

THis was a bit hit!

My cats are picky and some grain free dry food isn’t always palatable. Beyond was an instant hit even with the most picky cats.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • January 12, 2018

We're glad that all of your cats (especially the picky ones!) enjoyed our Beyond Grain Free recipe!

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • ErinC
  • November 2, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Athens, OH

A quality food available at the grocery!

One of my cats is allergic to all types of fish. It is great to have a variety of food that is safe for her and that I don't have to go to a specialty pet store or order online to buy it! I can just pick it up at Wal-Mart with the rest of my groceries.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • November 4, 2017

We're delighted to hear that your cats are thriving on our Beyond recipes! Thank you for taking the time to share your recommendation with other pet parents.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • lisasrealm
  • November 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from NE, Arkansas

My cats love it

I think this is one of the better priced cat food out there. My cats love it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Lindseyd
  • November 28, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Springfield, IL, United States

My cats love this

I bought this because I thought my cat was allergic to the other food I was buying. His skin and fur issues cleared up and he loves meal time. Has definitely gained weight.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Donna C
  • December 30, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Houston, TX, United States

Glad to give it to my cats

I feel good about giving this to my 2 cats because it is so high in protein with no preservatives or grains, or artificial colors. Fortunately they both love it. Their coats are shiny and thick, and they have a lot of playful energy, even the older one. I would like the price to go down, however, so that more people can afford to give it to their pets.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • jeanettera2dc
  • June 26, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loved this food! that says a lot because she is very picky. I mixed it with her original food as it's not safe to change your dogs food without preparing their tummies for the change.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Cats
  • September 19, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Schertz tx

Cat food

My cats both love this food! I switched them to this because they were having stomach issues. They have not had another problem! Thank you.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • September 22, 2018

We love hearing how your cats enjoy Beyond Natural Pet Food.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Tina
  • September 26, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Florida

Fussy cats answer

I have 2 rescue cats that are as fussy as can be about their dry food ( they get canned also) I have tried so many of the so-called "name brands" ie. Blue Buffalo, Iams, etc, they turned their noses to all. I saw this, read the label , saw chicken as the first ingredient and decided to try it. They literally DEVOUR this! They love it! Especially our male tiger who takes one bite of food & walks away. Not this, he eats at least 1/2 cup a day (he's a trim 9lbs) Thank you for a great product that my fussy cats LOVE & it's nutrition is great too!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • September 29, 2018

We love hearing how your cats enjoy Beyond Natural Pet Food. Thanks for taking the time to share your review.