October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • erinsixtwo
  • July 22, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

This kitten food is such a great find! Grain free food is very hard to find in kitten formula. The only thing that could make this food better for my kitten is to add cheese flavor, because my little guy loves cheese. My kitten loved this food, gobbled it down and asked for more. I would definitely recommend this food!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • taram18
  • July 3, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I received the products last week but wanted to give my little Pupper Do time to digest it before posting my review. She is usually a picky eater but Simply 9 was a big paws up from her. no trouble with her tummy like I see with other brands. 10/10 will buy again!

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Alaskan Cod Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • jack
  • June 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Michigan
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cats loved it..

My cats were making noise the minute I opened the can. They finished it off quickly and were looking for more. I will buy some more and make sure they all get their fill. I will definitely buy more. My cats are not picky but they sure seemed to like this.

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Arctic Char & Lentil Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • misty101
  • April 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Hohenwald,Tn
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Beyond Grain Free catfood

I am so very happy with this great cat food it has all of the great ingredients all combined in the cat food to keep my cat it's healthiest I also like the idea that there is vitamins, minerals & nutrients all in one in the cat food my cat was so eager to try this cat food he ate every bit of it and this makes me happy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Alaskan Cod Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • JohnCena
  • July 31, 2019
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Loved It!

This is a great product and one that I would highly recommend. The portion is just the right size and my cat really loved it. That’s saying a lot because he is such a picky eater. Definitely give it a shot!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • CherPon
  • June 14, 2019

My picky eater chose this food, not me

I have 3 English Mastiffs and one is super picky. Last month she went on a hunger strike when I went away on a business trip for 4 days. She wouldn't touch her food for 2 days, and then started eating only half. When I returned, I thought she would be back to normal, but she still ate only half, but then she vomited. Then she stopped eating again. I had to handfeed her just cooked boneless skinless chicken breast after she already lost 15 lbs. One weekend her Maltese friend came to stay with us and brought Purina Beyond Simply 9 chicken & barley. She looked interested in this food, so I handed her a kibble. She ate it. I tried another, and she ate it again, so I gave her the food in the Maltese small bowl and she cleaned that up. I tried to give her a kibble from 4Health, Pro Plan Savor, and Pro Plan SSS, but she continued to refuse all kibbles except for Simply 9. So I ordered her own bag after that, and she's been on this food ever since. She has had no issue adjusting to the food. No diarrhea, nothing. It was not a gradual switch since she already stopped eating the other kibbles.

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Arctic Char & Lentil Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • holly1982
  • April 8, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Philly
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great for your Cat

I got to try this free OMG it's the best food I have given to my cat she loves it nice and good for her she loves it more then or food I have brought she wants more and more I can't not believe how much my cat loves it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Canadian Duck Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • JapanKorea
  • June 23, 2019
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Amazing

I got this product for free to review for an honest opinion. My cat loves wet food in cuts and pate is not really her favorite. She does eat it once in a while so i wasn't hopeful she would finish it or touch it completely. To my Surprise she went and chowed down the pate. It must have been really made well because she left a small portion of food. I liked the ingredients as well. I felt like the ingredients were more authentic which was probably the reason she loved it so much. I will buy this again and buy more flavors

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • June 23, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My kitties love it. Its one of the best products Ive used for them. It doesnt have any weird smell or affect. It is a very good product and my kittens are so happy. I would recommend this.

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Canadian Duck Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • Brii9211
  • June 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Iowa
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Love!!

I recently gave this wet cat food to my cat. I really love that it’s grain free. My cat Bella loved it, which is good. She’s really picky on her food, so I’m happy to see she enjoyed it. I don’t have anything negative to say about this cat food. I plan to purchase this regularly now.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • jfitscher
  • June 29, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog absolutely loved this food! Shes super picky and will turn her nose away at food she isnt interested in. As soon as I opened the bag she had her nose in there trying to eat it. I like that theres such simple ingredients that are good for dogs!

Was this review helpful?
  • Carmen67
  • April 5, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Mckeesport PA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great ingredients

I got this dry cat food for my 2 cats and they really loved it!! Great quality ingredients and great value. My cats just loved it! I'm going to buy more!! My cats are picky eaters but they just devoured this food!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?