October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • zilzil
  • July 1, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loves it! Toby is not just another dog ready to eat anything you put in front of him, I have an 18yr old dog that we have to cook his meals for him so Toby has formed the expectation that he too should be eating home cooked meals and has refused to eat kibble. I would love to cook for him too but kibble is much more convenient and in feeding him the beyond food I find comfort in knowing I wont be feeding him any artificial preservatives, dyes, or corn/wheat/soy. Plus home cooked food gives my dog bad gas and doesnt always sit well with him, he has taken this with no problems. Attached is a little pic of Tobs patiently waiting for the go ahead to eat :)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • whoislarissaanyways
  • July 21, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog hates eating his dog food since he is so spoiled and we give him people food, but once i put this # in his bowl he eats it! He loves it!! I am definitely buying this for my dog from now on!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Cecilia
  • January 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Illinois

Great product!!

My lab and Pom and cat love this brand! Will try the superfood blend for my Pom since her tummy is more delicate than her big sister (lab).

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • February 4, 2019

Thanks for sharing your wonderful Beyond feedback! We appreciate your support.

Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • Grannyb
  • November 24, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Jackson, MI, United States

Grainfreesalmon

I bought it last week, the cats love it!!!!! We've been buying the grain free for a long time and our cats are happy and healthy☺

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • November 27, 2017

Thank you for choosing our Beyond Grain Free recipe to keep your cats healthy and happy. We appreciate your kind review!

Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • krystalre9c5
  • June 22, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

One of my dogs has a very sensitive stomach. We try not to deviate too much from her regular diet for this reason. I received this brand as a free trial and I must say that Im pleasantly surprised. There was no stomach upset for my dog and she seemed to really enjoy the flavor. I will probably purchase this brand in the future.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • orchidlanes
  • June 26, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I gave this to my dogs and they were waiting for a refill. My dogs are picky eaters so for them to really like this product says something. I love that it's all natural also. Would definitely buy this for my dogs in the future!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • June 25, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I read the ingredients and was pleasantly surprised. I am glad Purina has natural options, because we care about what our pets eat. Basically as soon as I opened the bag my two small dogs were excited to try it. They've eaten it for two days now and I've noticed they seem to really like it. No tummy troubles or anything noted as of yet, we would buy again for sure.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • alishape24f
  • July 1, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My doggo loved the variety when I added a little into his regular food! He picked out all of the new food first! Loved it!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • rachelw6a17
  • July 21, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My kittens love this new formula. So much so that they hunted down the bag and tore into it. I appreciate that it is made with natural and healthy ingredients, and is a good value for the product. I will buy again.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • taram18
  • July 3, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I received the products last week but wanted to give my little Pupper Do time to digest it before posting my review. She is usually a picky eater but Simply 9 was a big paws up from her. no trouble with her tummy like I see with other brands. 10/10 will buy again!

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Wild Alaskan Salmon & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • JenB
  • October 18, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Richmond, VA, United States

Picky Eaters Delight

My cat is a very picky eater and he loved this! He was looking for more! I will be purchasing more for him to enjoy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • October 20, 2017

We're thrilled to hear that your picky cat loves our Beyond Simple Origins Wild Alaskan Salmon & Spinach Recipe! We're happy to have him as a fan. Thanks for the five stars!

Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • CherPon
  • June 14, 2019

My picky eater chose this food, not me

I have 3 English Mastiffs and one is super picky. Last month she went on a hunger strike when I went away on a business trip for 4 days. She wouldn't touch her food for 2 days, and then started eating only half. When I returned, I thought she would be back to normal, but she still ate only half, but then she vomited. Then she stopped eating again. I had to handfeed her just cooked boneless skinless chicken breast after she already lost 15 lbs. One weekend her Maltese friend came to stay with us and brought Purina Beyond Simply 9 chicken & barley. She looked interested in this food, so I handed her a kibble. She ate it. I tried another, and she ate it again, so I gave her the food in the Maltese small bowl and she cleaned that up. I tried to give her a kibble from 4Health, Pro Plan Savor, and Pro Plan SSS, but she continued to refuse all kibbles except for Simply 9. So I ordered her own bag after that, and she's been on this food ever since. She has had no issue adjusting to the food. No diarrhea, nothing. It was not a gradual switch since she already stopped eating the other kibbles.

Was this review helpful?