October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • geraldines5
  • July 3, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My fur babies absolutely loved this product they were so excited to try the kitten food that they attempted to open it before I had the chance to open it. I will definitely be purchasing this brand of food for them for now on

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Turkey, Sweet Potato & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • mfitzu7504
  • September 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Fernley, NV
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cat loves

My senior cat loves wet food now. She would just lick the gravey and wouldn't eat the rest when she was younger. Now she has difficulty eating hard food, so I have to mixed in the wet food with her hard food. She gobbles it right down.

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Turkey, Sweet Potato & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • Jdr78
  • September 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Brenham, TX
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great

My fur babies weren’t to sure at first about this wet cat food, but after the first lick/bite they loved it. Watching them eat, it’s hard to tell if they liked it because they just inhaled it up. I don’t think they even tasted it.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • betweenthenotes
  • July 22, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Im super picky about what I feed my kittens. The raw food diet is too much especially for 6 kittens so I try to find the best and most natural kibble & wet food I can. Typically they dont get too much kibble, theyre young so I prefer mostly wet food but they get kibble from time to time. I really liked that the first 3 (and more) ingredients were natural. The kittens really enjoyed it. I have one picky cat and she ate it without hesitation!

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Turkey, Sweet Potato & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • Tigress8
  • July 15, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Michigan

Great Cat Food

Excellent wet food with plenty of protein and a flavor my cat cannot get enough of.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • sincerelysamantha
  • July 4, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dogs absolutely loved this food! I also love the nutritional value in comparison to their previous food great stuff!

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Turkey, Sweet Potato & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • Kiki015
  • December 30, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Los Angeles, CA, United States

Very healthy

My little kitty, Kiki, loves this food. She looks forward to it everyday. Not only does she love it, but it's one of the healthiest wet food we as pet owners can find. Healthy and affordable. Unfortunately we can only find it at our local grocery store. And the same flavor of the wet food. We've looked all of with no luck. If we did I'm sure we get her on the Beyond diet. We're all looking forward to our free bag of dry food!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • BobbiMarie
  • December 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Richmomd VA

Wish I could buy Simply 9 from Petsmart!

Wish it was available at Petsmart
As much my dogs love this food and I appreciate the $4 coupon sent to me by Purina Beyond Pet Food, the coupon is useless if I can’t buy the product anywhere buy online! I’d love to have a conversation with whoever decided to pull Beyond Simply 9 for DOGS from retail stores and only sell through chewy or Amazon. They still sell Simply 9 CAT food at Petsmart, Petco, etc, so what reasoning was employed to limit availability of Simply 9 DOG food?

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Tuna, Mackerel & Carrot Recipe in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • SusanBart
  • September 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Raleigh, NC, United States

Free sample is big hit.

I fed this free can to my cat, Alan. She's had an upset tummy for the last few days and she ate this without any problems. I'll definitely purchase more cans for her.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • September 22, 2017

We're glad our Beyond Grain Free Tuna, Mackerel & Carrot Recipe Wet Cat Food is helping Alan feel better. Thanks for being a fan of Beyond!

Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • allisone5
  • June 24, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

When transitioning Roux to this food, I obviously wanted to mix it so it didnt upset his stomach but by the second feed, he somehow nudged al of his other food aside and ate only this one! Happy to say, no upset stomach from his quick transition!

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Salmon & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • amy112
  • December 17, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Yonkers, NY, United States

Beyond Grain Free salmon & sweet potato

I received this in with my samples to try for my cat and he loved it !!! I am going to buy it for more often

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • emilygrant5506
  • June 25, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dogs really loved this food. I usually stick with the same type of food because everything else upsets their stomachs, but this didn't. I even mixed the can of wet food in with it.

Was this review helpful?