October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • TiaB
  • December 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Brooklyn, NY, United States

Preferred by my dog

We were given a puppy as a birthday gift in March. We tried several different brands of puppy foods. Our puppy likes the Beyond dry food the best. We also realized that he was more likely to eat the beef & egg grain free Beyond the best. He also likes the chicken and lamb one too!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • tinker111103
  • April 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from St Petersburg FL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cat loves it!

My cat is loving this Purina Beyond natural cat food. This is a grain-free cat food and the flavor is Tuna & Lentil. My cat is usually hesitant to eat food even if it's a kind he has eaten before and likes it, it will take him a few minutes to realize it. However, with this, I placed some in a small bowl to see if he would give it a chance while still having his normal food readily available to him and to my surprise he came running and went right to the bowl. He sat and ate it all without any hesitation. I would say Crowley the cat has given his seal of approval. This is the first bag of cat food in the 5 years I have had him that he now eats without a problem. The pieces are the right size and just the right amount of crunchy that he is able to easily grab and eat the pieces. I like that there are no fillers such as wheat or corn. It's a natural product that I feel good about feeding my cat, the ingredients on the back are all ingredients that I would find in human food I would eat which helps give a sense of ease when giving it to my cat. I would recommend this cat food to others.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Maxiepoo
  • December 18, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Kingsport, TN

Game changer

My dog was starting to get irritable and lazy. We switched to beyond dog food and he became more energetic and playful. He was like his old self again. He absolutely loves Beyond food. He eats so much better now.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • jackahuahua
  • March 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Basehor, KS, United States

SMALL BITS

I bought this for my small dog when the vet said he needed to lose some weight. He absolutely loves it! He used to not eat his other brand sometimes all day or to the next day. He always has an empty bowl with the Purina Beyond.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Alaskan Cod Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • Lataciah601
  • June 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from McComb,MS
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Even picky cats would love it!

I've said it before and I'm going to say it again I love the whole Purina brand! I can always expect great and wholesome food that my animals and I approve of. Even my picky cat that hates fish, loves this! No corn, wheat, or soy added. Cod is the first ingredient listed on the can. As soon as I open the can they go crazy. I will definitely be purchasing more.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • sewmack
  • January 4, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Palm Bay, FL, United States

"KC" the cat, absolutely loves this.

We tried the chicken and egg dry food and KC ate as if he hadn't had a meal in ages. It seems to agree with him in every way. And he enjoys it. I like that it doesn't contain any unnecessary fillers.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Sari
  • May 21, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Orlando, FL, United States

Excellent pet food

My dogs love this food, and it healthier for them.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Alaskan Cod Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • tracymshaf
  • June 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Lebanon OR
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cats went crazy over this!

As soon as I opened the can, all 3 of my cats came running into the kitchen. I barely got in the bowl and it was gobbled up...I couldn't even a get a picture it was gone that fast!! So I'm guessing this is a winner, and a must buy in the future.

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Alaskan Cod Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • bsandtp
  • July 1, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Yucca Valley, California
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Felicia Loves it!

I have a very picky Russian Blue, Felicia, that will turn her nose up at all sorts of foods and treats offered to her. I was surprised that she liked this Alaskan Cod Pate from Beyond since it didn't have ant cheese in it and it was not flaked which are her usual requirements for dinner. She ate it therefore she liked it! 5 stars

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • GABRIELA100911
  • January 1, 2019

My 10y Old Beagle Loves It

I bought a bag, through Amazon, to test it and my dog could not wait to open the box. He loves it and keeps him full long enough even he still is so so active. I love the product is Grain free too. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Karp
  • May 15, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL, United States

Cats love it!

I have a 2 older cats that were having major throwing up issues. I tried multiple foods for sensitive stomach, Holistic foods, etc and they were still throwing up pretty often. I tried this food just because I had the coupon and figured I would give it a try. I am so glad I did! Both of my cats are doing much better, they have been on it for about 6 weeks now and they have not been throwing up at all (except for the occasional hairball). I will continue using this food in the future. Thanks!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Arctic Char & Lentil Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Margaret Y
  • April 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Arkansas
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Fabulous Cat Food!

Beyond grain free Artic Char and Lentil recipe cat food is fantastic. I love the high quality ingredients. I love the way that my cat eagerly ate it. She ate it all in one setting each time I poured it. I feel proud serving such a high quality food for my cat.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?