October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • SPHYNXMOMMA
  • April 12, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Westminster, MD, United States

MY CATS LOVE THIS FOOD!

I ONLY FEED MY CATS GRAIN FREE, AND I BUY ALL BEYOND DRY AND WET FOODS FOR MY BABIES. I HAVE A SPHYNX AND MAINECOON.. AND THEY BOTH LOVE ALL OF THE FLAVORS!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Kat21
  • April 25, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Indiana, United States

Great diet for Cats

I was on expensive cat food because of my cats (2) health concerns. They both have digestive problems. This cat food has helped greatly. With all the veggies and fish they really love it. This is the first time they have ever liked the same cat food. They like this much more than the one the vet put them on. I even took an empty bag to my vet to check out what is in Beyond and she said it was really good food. We are sticking with this. Every cat should have the chance to try it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Arctic Char & Lentil Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Abenton
  • May 4, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Olympia, WA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great

My cat loves this stuff! I love that it has natural ingredients so I know my cat is getting a healthy, natural diet while enjoying his food. I definitely will be purchasing only this food from now on.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • dp1022
  • August 5, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Tucson, AZ, United States

This food has no fillers!

My cat eats any kind of food...seriously he's not picky. However, I have to say with the Purina Beyond even he seems to notice there is a difference. He gobbles it up! You can smell the fish flavor right away and I think that gets him over to his bowl. I like that there is no added fillers, and no grain. Its a dry cat food more similar in smell to a wet cat food. Our cat seems to like it a lot! We did recieve this product free initially from Purina to test but have continued to purchase this!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • watchersangelkitty
  • July 31, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Buffalo, NY, United States

new kitten love it!

OH MY!! these monsters loved it so much. The new kitten became trained to wait at the food bin and helped knock pieces out of the scoop so she got the first bits!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Jenmama
  • November 30, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Elmira, NY, United States

Great price,limited ingredients,great taste

I bought this flavor hoping my 12 year old cat would like it. She LOVES it! She has a lot of stomach sensitivity,so this brand was like a breath of fresh air for her not to get sick off of.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • cyclist
  • May 3, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Ohio

cat loves it

I am happy to find a grocery store brand made here in the USA, with (I think) USA sourced ingredients that puts real meat/fish at the top of the ingredients list. I try to avoid grains now since my dog exhibits lameness when he gets them in his food, and although I know a cat wouldn't choose to eat peas and sweet potatoes (although the dog loves both!) she loves this food and she is healthy on it. Just wish it weren't quite so expensive -- coupons don't come along often enough.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Vegancatlady
  • May 22, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Saint Louis, MO, United States

Three happy kitties

I bought Beyond dry cat food, hoping my three rescue kitties would like it. It is hard to find a quality grain food that all three kitties would eat. The bowl is always empty after Beyond indoor grain free food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • NYKatie
  • March 6, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Upstate New York

Shiny Coat & Less Shedding

I started my cat Joey on Purina Beyond Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg dry food about 2 months ago & he loves it. I noticed that his fur is so shiny & soft. He also has not been shedding very much any more. Even his vet said his coat was soft - she said he looks wonderful!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Sable
  • April 7, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Ringtown,PA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great Cat Food

I noticed tuna was the first ingredient listed and that's a good thing, no fancy by-products. When given to my cat he gobbled it down, been eating since I gave him some. Normally he snubs dry cat food, he's a old boy of 14 years.I have to say he really likes this and the added Vitamins and nutrients will help him stay healthy for years to come.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Joanne78
  • September 2, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Lewes, DE, United States

Happy Cats

I started with the salmon and my cats loved it. I'm trying to get them off of treats when I received the sample of white meat chicken& whole oat meal. I gave it to them and one loved it,so that has become her treat . Then I purchased the whitefish and the second cat love that,they re pushing the containers all over no more bad treats.they get about a tblsp.each time that adds up to a 1/4cup plus a1/2cup of salmon in their bowls.Im very pleased.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Gamer
  • December 5, 2016

Thank you for your coupon your company sent me. That was the reason I was willing to try it. I have 3 indoor cats and 4 in/out cats....so I keep two kinds of cat food in bowls all the time. They all seem to eat it and enjoy it. Could only buy the small bag at our store at this time. The other one my cats have liked for years ib Purina Natural.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?