Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.45

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
9,658

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • knockout_kitten
  • July 21, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Whenever I introduce a new food into my cats diet, I always mix it in with the current food; therefore, I was unable to test JUST that food. That being said, he did eat a handful of kibble out of my hand when I offered it to him. I like that its a grain free food. As a note, I got this product about a month before my cat turned 1 year old, so in the future I would have to get an adult version. It looks like the 5.5lb bag sells for around $20, which seems about average for grain free cat food.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • shanajayne
  • July 2, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I was absolutely thrilled to receive this product! My two dogs love this brand so it was great to try this. They loved it! It has all natural ingredients which is great for my dogs. I recommend this to everyone!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Moses Mama
  • April 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Fairview, MI

Happy dog

I usually buy Benefuls Salmon dog food but when Beyond simply 9 chicken was on sale recently, I bought a bag of it. My dog loves this and it's hard to impress him. His snooty likes are a result of being raised mostly on a raw diet since I work in a butcher shop! But I have always daily fed him one meal of dry food too.
I have fed him only two boughten foods that he likes and they are Benefuls Salmon and Beyond Simply 9 chicken. All other foods are scorned by him!
I really like that I can buy this food in two sizes of bags. Now that I know he likes it, I can buy the larger bag. Thank you!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • jamie7668
  • June 22, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog absolutely loves this dog food. I like that all the ingredients are good for him and that he seems to really like it as well. The value of this dog food is very nice and I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • anitaj1
  • June 28, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Both of my dogs loved this dog food!! My dogs are both medium/large sized lab mixes. I love the ingredients list for this! it exceeded my expectations. Would definitely recommend!!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • spookymama5
  • July 1, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dogs are usually very picky eaters.They like one type.So when I got this I was excited to see do they like it..is it going to stay in there bowl? To my surprise they both are it!! Empty bowl Club!! It was so nice to have another food they will eat and enjoy.The plus plus side is all the good ingredients and no bad fillers.Its important to feed your animals the best you can.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • songofniemah
  • July 23, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I received the product from influenster to review. This was great for her. I was able to use it as a treat because she loved it so much. It increased her appetite a bit which is a plus.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • jasmine3starr
  • July 5, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I have 4 dogs that each have a specific taste and are mildly picky; However, this product was a hit for all of them. They love it and as a pet owner I feel very good about feeding this food to them!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • tay_wolst
  • June 24, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

i like it and my cats seem to like it, definitely worth a try yes it met my expectations, i think it is great for kittens and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • shayneyv
  • June 21, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Purina sent me this complimentary dog food to try out with my dog! I have a 3lb yorkie! She could smell it right when I opened it! She really enjoyed it! She was waiting for more! It was too cute! I would recommend this natural dog food to anyone and especially those who have dogs that dont care for dry dog food! Definitely recommend trying these! My yorkie really like eating it and couldnt wait for more! It is ranch raised lamb and whole barley recipe!! Something new to try and she didnt seem to have any problems with it!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • brittanydoolittlebfe
  • June 28, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog is a very picky eater so I was nervous she wouldnt eat but she loves it!! Its perfect bite sizes and I love how good it is for my dog. It's not crazy expensive and worth the price.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • brittanyh45
  • July 4, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog isn't too picky, he will pretty much eat anything (including trash). However, he has a very sensitive digestive system, and we have to be very careful with what we give him. The Simply 9 is appealing, it's recipe is limited and includes simple and natural ingredients and has no wheat, soy, or animal byproducts. It has natural probiotics and the #1 ingredient is white chicken meat. We slowly introduced this to my dog and we have been successful in trying this brand. our dog hasn't gotten sick from this food (which is a pretty regular occurence for him) and we feel comfortable giving this to him.

Was this review helpful?