October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 3cats
  • November 14, 2014
Loyal pet owner from MDI, Maine

good food

Received your sample and my 3 cats just love it.They wanted to eat more.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rccarbob
  • December 28, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Washington, IL, United States

I think you should push that it has no grain more.

I bought this food as a sample for my cats now it is the only one they eat. They seem to have more energy and their weight is maintained better.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Sandersdownthelane
  • March 26, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Arroyo Seco, NM, United States

happy cat

I bought this product a few weeks ago for our kitty who was spending her waking hours licking her fur off. Now grooming is normal, her fur is growing back, and she loves it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • moe15
  • August 29, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Decatur, IL, United States

FREE SAMPLE!

Got a FREE pouch (6oz.) of the Beyond: White Chicken & Oat Meal Dry recipe in the mail to try! Surprised me! First of all, NO ONE does this anymore. Second, it's what ISN'T in it that made me give it to my "feral" outside cats to try. I want them to have the best I can afford. THEY SKIPPED OVER the regular dry food, which is already natural and free of corn, wheat and soy and gobbled this right down. That sold me. I will be switching out a popular name brand dry food that I have been trying to find a replacement for because cornmeal is the FIRST ingredient. Thanks for the sample...excellent marketing strategy! PS: I have 7 feral cats in this neighborhood that eat here but only 1 of them I really claim as mine and he is nearly 10 years old! Yeah, outside cat and feral! Biscuit is his name and he is a joy! Thanks PURINA, once again you have a loyal customer.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Jazz
  • October 28, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Ely, MN

My cat Loves it!

I've been buying this particular flavor for my cat for months, now. He loves it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Grandmabuzz4u
  • December 6, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Oklahoma City

Cat is healthy and loves it!

I used my coupon and my cat loves it Poop not as stinky.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • diane646
  • October 23, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Antioch, TN, United States

Helped my cat soo much!!!!

I bought this for my cat because she was having skin irritations. It has helped her so much, and she loves it. I would highly recommend it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Jenn217
  • March 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Denton, TX, United States

Wonderful. They love it.

Both my cats love this. The older one prefers fish flavored items only, so this usually restricts what flavors I can get them. The younger one has an allergy and has to be on a food with as little extras as possible. This food agrees with both of my kitties and the devour it before I can get it in the bowl.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • raeleegirl
  • November 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from coloma, mi

My kitty absolutely loves this brand. She meows at me every time her bowl is empty!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • paisano
  • November 15, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Orlando, FL, United States

Begging for more

I used it as a treat/snack... it had them begging for more,

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • xxxxx
  • January 3, 2015
Loyal pet owner from MI

Pleasantly surprised

I normally do not use Purina cat foods. However, I saw the new Naturals bag at Meijer and decided to look at the ingredient list. It sounded too good to be true for a normally non-premium food. I tried it on my rescue cats and they loved it! So far, no negatives. I was worried about the effect on the cats' stools, but so far no ill effects.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • StoneRose
  • April 23, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Virginia, United States

Our cats love it!

We bought this food on the advice of our vet - and our four kitties have never been happier! They're full of energy, their coats are nice and shiny, and they're all healthier.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?