October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • gigi
  • January 1, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Alaska, United States

mix it up

Our dog likes this,and we are pleased. He gets this every other day. An Alaska dog must love salmon. He is a happy guy
.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Pamil21
  • September 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Thomasville, NC, United States

My pooch loves it......

I've been feeding this to my 5yr old yorkie terrier for 2months she loves it every other food I've tried she has had a allergic reaction tof from vomting,diarrhea,itchy flakes skin since she been on this all the problem has gone away!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • September 22, 2016

Great to hear your pet is thriving one Beyond Natural Pet Food Recipes! We know not all ingredients are created equally and are very selective when establishing relationships with suppliers to ensure your dog only has high quality ingredients. - Beyond Natural Pet Food Team

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • KimN
  • May 17, 2015
Loyal pet owner from California, United States

Big Hit with My German Shepherd!

I've been feeding my persnickety eater this recipe for the last two months and she loves it! It smells really nice! I chose this salmon recipe because she has issue's with recurring dry and itchy skin. Her dry skin patches have decreased and her coat is much more shinny. This is pricey but I'm impressed with the ingredients and quality of this food. Happy customers!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Kumichan
  • November 17, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Andover, MN, United States

Dog approved!

Our dogs loved this so much that we had to go back and buy 4 more bags!! Doesn't last long in our household!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Kookies110
  • July 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Goshen, NY, United States

Dogs love it!

I have two boxer mixes and they both love this food. I was giving them Purina Beneful, it was also good I just wanted a natural food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • nax1215
  • December 7, 2016
Loyal pet owner from New Hampshire, United States

Good food for dog with allergies

This is a good food for my dog that is allergic to poultry. No issues with allergy symptoms, easy access at the local grocery store to purchase and slows down the production of dog poop!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Paige
  • August 13, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Richmond, VA, United States

Perfect for our pup!

As a consumer and a dog mom I'm always trying to avoid additives, fillers, and chemicals. When my vet advised me to switch our puppy to adult dog food I knew I was going to be overloaded with options. I looked at a lot of the "speciality" brands and was surprised to find a lot of ingredients I didn't recognize. We had previously been feeding her purina puppy food so I figured I might as well check out that section too. I was so happy to come across this line! All ingredients I know, a brand I can trust, and thank goodness it's so much more affordable than those "speciality" brands-----plus the pup loves it too! I can't say enough good things about this product! I really recommend all pet parents to try it out!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Denise852811
  • January 1, 2019

Super Dog Food

My dog absolutely loved it! She tries to eat it right out of the bag. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • danao
  • March 26, 2017

This is the only food my dog will eat! I love the fact that its all natural and I love the ingredients its made with. I wish they would bring back the Big bag, 35 lbs?

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • ElaineV
  • February 5, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Plantagenet,Ont.

My lovely puppies

I have changed foods for my puppies one month ago,both are littler mates one is brindle and the male is Snow White they are a small bred shui and Bisho mix,was having a lot of trouble with the food the breeder started them on,my white little male had tearing like he was bleeding from the eyes,did much reading and found out he was allergic to the dyes in the food.When I read up in the beyond dog food I decided It would be a great change,and it worked wonderfully within two weeks the eyes of both puppies cleared up,and they do tear but no stains no build up of scum,clear and healthy,So very thankful for this brand. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • February 6, 2019

Thanks for making the switch to Beyond! We're happy to hear that they are thriving with our recipes. Thanks for sharing their beautiful picture.

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Joey2005
  • October 24, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Kentucky, United States

Very good product!

Our dog had been used for breeding and after five years was going to be put down. He was rescued by a poodle society and we adopted him from them. Joey was a very sweet dog, but had never been cared for except for conditions relating to keeping him healthy enough for breeding. As a result, all his teeth had to be removed and a cyst also was removed from his mouth. Joey could no longer chew food and he was allergic to a lot of things. This dog food has very small pieces which he can easily swallow and he is not bothered by allergies with this blend.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • SrNotso
  • April 22, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Hellhole Palms, CA, United States

passed the test

I don't feed my dogs anything I don't try myself. YUP! The Superfood is exactly that, SUPERFOOD! I enjoyed the flavors, wholesomeness and quality. It was good for me, so it's good for my dogs!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?