Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.45

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
9,658

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Pegg
  • November 16, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Las Vegas, NV, United States

My dog's new favorite food!

As I was carrying the bag of Salmon Beyond to the kitchen my dog folowed my every step intently sniffing the bag. She was so anxious to try it ! She started eating as soon as the food hit her bowl, even before I put the entire portion in. Beyond is a rel hit in my household. We will continue to buy this product for years to come.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Chelsey
  • January 26, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Milwaukee, WI, United States

Highly Recommend

I have been getting this "flavor" of food for my dog since we adopted him in October 2014. He loves it! We recently tried the Lamb version and I think he might like that one even more :)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Mamaex1
  • January 7, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Utah

This is the only food that doesnt mess with my dogs digestive system. She loves it

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • January 12, 2018

We're happy to hear that your dog is doing so well on our Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg, & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food!

  • ashlee_ca_20626286
  • November 10, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Delicious! (I think that's what the dog said)

We received BEYOND WILD NATURAL DRY DOG FOOD TURKEY & LENTIL RECIPE + FREEZE-DRIED BITES WITH CHICKEN from pinch me and it did not disappoint. Our rottweiler loved it and ate the entire bags worth in 3 sittings. Hes a big dog, it was a smaller bag. Now if only they came in bigger bites!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Cindy_
  • December 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from New York, United States

My dog thinks each bite is a treat

I bought this to see if my dog would enjoy it. She will do tricks for simply a piece of this dog food. We feed this to her and she devours it. She enjoys it much more than the other brands I've purchased.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • laekyle
  • May 26, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Sayre, PA

Thank you!

I have to say, you have won me over! I have two dogs and I am always struggling to find something that my one will eat. Normally she will leave the dry food in her dish for at least a day and a half before she will even nibble at it. Well, I found the salmon, egg & pumpkin, (my vet suggested that I mix pumpkin in with their food for fiber), THAT did not go over well! I thought that maybe even if it is baked into the food they would at least get SOME benefit from the pumpkin. THEY BOTH LOVED IT!! Her food no longer sits in the bowl for days, she eats immediately! And now I have just found that you make wet food too! Yay! I do have to say though that I do most of my pet food shopping at Wal-Mart and they do not carry a very big selection of this brand and is why I have never purchased it, I think they only carry two flavors. I can only find this flavor at my local Tops store. I also have 2 cats and one of them has discovered the dog food. i will have to try the cat food next. Thanks again!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Carol5
  • January 1, 2015
Loyal pet owner from New Jersey, United States

My dogs love it!

I have tried several Beyond flavors, my dogs like them all, but this seems to be their favorite and they seem happier and healthier because of it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • FLJB
  • September 12, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Ft Lauderdale, FL, United States

Simply the BEST

My labs had been suffering from skin irritation with red, inflamed skin for years. I assumed it was from their swimming in the pool. They both felt hot to the touch on their underbelly. Our vet suggested to keep them off of any form of chicken for a month and see what happened. We searched online and found this food. It has transformed their skin, their appearance and their energy. We use the dry food with a little of the canned wet food for every meal and they love the taste and devour it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • October 11, 2016

We are very happy to hear your dogs are enjoying and thriving on Beyond Natural Pet Food! Thanks for sharing with us.

  • jennifer_ny_22313291
  • November 17, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Very good

My dog loved Beyond Wild natural dry dog food turkey and lentil recipe + freeze dried bites with chicken! Ive received this to test out from pinch me

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • BethanyStarr
  • May 6, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Winston-Salem, NC, United States

A Win For Picky Eaters

I have went through 10 types of dog food while trying to find something my chihuahua/daschund mix would like that also has good health and nutrition benefits, which working at a pet store you would think would be easier than it was. However, I just bought this today and my dog is going to it and eating it normally. He hasn't ate a good amount of dry food since we took him off of Beneful but I'm glad would finally made this transition. I think some dogs dislike chicken so the Salmon seems to be a winner for now.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • jessica_ca_16279242
  • November 22, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Picky pup approved

My one year old picky pup gobbled up Beyond Wild's Natural Dry Dog Food. He got to try the Turkey and Lentil Recipe with Freeze-dried bites with chicken. I like the poultry is freeze dried without heavy use of preservatives.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • HeidiSloan
  • December 6, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Cameron, MO, United States

2 very picky eaters

My 2 german shepherds absolutely love the taste! All other dog food I have had to put broth on to get them to eat! They ate the whole bowl and looked for more! Please keep doing what you are doing with this product! Also love the fact that they are getting all the supplements and nutrients they need, while enjoying the flavor! thank you!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • December 6, 2016

It's great to hear your dogs are thriving on Beyond Natural Pet Food! Every recipe is made with natural ingredients and essential nutrients so that your pet gets what matters most - including actual enjoyment - from a meal that’s both naturally and nutritionally complete. - Beyond Natural Pet Food