Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.46

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
10,007

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
84

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

  • Beyond Simply Farm-Raised Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Kathyfitz
    • June 30, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from New York, NY

    Picky dog loves it!

    This is the only dry food my dog will eat. I've had a hard time finding it in any groceries store near me. Only one carried it and now I haven't been able to get it there either. I hope it's not being discontinued.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Farm-Raised Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Furparents
    • February 11, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Huntington Texas

    Marley & Rocky Approved!

    Our two stars love this food. Purchased because we were out of two and their food ran out. Just picked up a small bag and wow they loved it! Waited till almost out of their original food and just got a bag of Purim’s Beyond from Chewys and again they love it!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Farm-Raised Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Dakota Mom
    • December 7, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Poconos PA

    Skin sensitivities

    My 85 lb black lab has been battling skin allergies. She was tested and is allergic to dust mites. Food allergy testing is not conclusive so we tried the venison and potato rust without any change then went to the vet prescribed HP food at $100 a bag and still didn’t see results. Now she’s on Apoquel but still having fur loss so am trying a limited diet to try to determine her allergy. So far she loves it, and eats slower because pieces are smaller. Allergies are not any worse so giving it a couple of months to see if there is improvement.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Pasture-Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • lubbagirl13
    • September 2, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from CA

    wonderful

    my little dog loves this and she is really thriving since eating it. her coat her beautiful and she plays all day. she can't get enough!!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Farm-Raised Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • annat49
    • September 1, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Give your pup/dog nutrition that goes above and beyond with Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe. Formulated by a pet nutritionist using trusted and carefully sourced ingredients, this natural dry dog food features real chicken as its first ingredient, with whole barley added in for healthy grains. Sunflower oil with omega-6 fatty acids helps nourish the skin and coat, while natural probiotics foster good digestive health.I recommend it to other dog owners that want their furry friend to be healthy and happy. It is affordable and can be found at most retail/pet stores.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Pasture-Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • annat49
    • September 1, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    I really enjoy the fact that it has fewer ingredients and no byproducts. Most of the ingredients I know of and feel safe to feed to my baby. My dog really likes this food. no allergic problems whatsoever. they seem satisfied and content. I recommend it to other pet owners. It is affordable and can be found at most retail and pet stores.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Small Dog White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • August 13, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    I received this item from influenster in exchange for my honest review. My dog loved this food, and I loved it because it is extremely healthy. Your dog will get what he or she needs to be his or her best. I will buy this again.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Farm-Raised Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • singinkore
    • August 8, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My dog loves this food! He is usually pretty picky whenever I introduce him to new food but he took to it well.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Pasture-Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • pearlablancacortinas
    • August 8, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My pitbull abd chihuahua devoured this. They really seemed to like it. It was different and it's a healthier choice. I would definitely recommend it to all dog lovers! I will most certainly be buying more for them to enjoy!!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Pasture-Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • OzziePants
    • August 5, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Austin Texas

    Ozzie

    No corn. No wheat. No rice. No pea protein. No by-products. All common causes of food allergies in dogs. This food is higher quality than foods 3,4,5+times the price. My Ozzie is an 8 year old whippet, and was having skin problems until I switched him to beyond simply 9 lamb about a year ago. Thank you Purina! Humans- I cannot stress enough, read and educate yourselves on the ingredients in the food you're feeding your dogs now. Then compare them to this food. Btw, "grain free" is a marketing trick used by many dog food companies(Purina included) to make you think you're feeding your dogs better. It's not true. Barley and oatmeal are good grains which help your dog digest better, and have heathier bowel movements. This food is A+. No wonder it's hard to find! And now they're adding probiotics!!?? A++++++, but wondering why "natural liver flavor" was changed to "natural flavor"? Liver is the most nutrient dense meat we can give our dogs. Offal meats are what dogs need. The alpha wolf goes for organ meats, not the cuts humans eat.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Small Dog White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • melissae52
    • August 5, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My dogs enjoyed this food. There were no stomach concerns after they ate. I would use it again because they enjoyed the flavor.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Pasture-Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • melmel022
    • July 31, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    They finished off the whole bag! As soon as it went in the bowl it didnt take them long to finish so I guess you can say they loved the taste! With the first listed ingredient being lamb and all the natural ingredients added I knew they were eating good and healthy. Nutrients they need to get thru their busy day and help keep them active and healthy.

    Was this review helpful?