Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • LeonsMom
  • December 4, 2015
Loyal pet owner from San Francisco Bay Area

my cat LOVES this

My cat LOVES this food, so much so that he figured out how to open both lower and upper cabinets to get to it. So now I have to keep it in an air-tight container in my refrigerator. This also means only buying it in the small bags, but what's a cat mom to do? :)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • bigblu
  • September 18, 2017

My sister's dog's favorite food!

My sister's dog is a very picky eater. If you give him the same food everyday, he will eventually stop eating. Therefore, we rotate his dog food every few days. We have tried many different brands, some of which he won't eat, and some of which give him the runs. We have found 3 brands/flavors that he likes, but Beyond Chicken and Egg seems to be his favorite. He will eat this food over a longer period of time, and at times when he refuses to eat, I give him a choice of 2 or 3 flavors and he almost always picks Beyond. When I watch my neighbor's dog, who is also a finicky eater, she seems to prefer Beyond as well. (I give her a choice of flavors and she will usually pick Beyond.) As one reviewer wrote, Ralphs seems to have stopped selling Beyond dog food to give shelf space to Blue Buffalo.

All you dog owners, try Beyond and better yet, offer your dog a choice between his/her favorite foods and see which one your dog chooses. I'm betting it will be Beyond.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • September 20, 2017

We're glad to hear that our Beyond Grain Free Chicken and Egg Recipe is a favorite of even the pickiest dogs. Thanks for sharing your story!

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • atariman
  • February 18, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Florida, United States

Unbelievable results !!!!

My cats love this product. Never saw them eat heartier.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Daisy
  • August 8, 2018
Loyal pet owner from 92869

Chicken grain free

Our dog loves this food and she is very picky, especially if we add some real chicken on top.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • August 25, 2018

It's really wonderful to hear that your dog is thriving on our Beyond Natural Dog Food.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Constance
  • July 19, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Oregon, United States

The Border Collie loves it!

We were given the bag by a friend whose mini Schnauzer didn't like it, so we didn't have high hopes. We mix in a little canned food, which he also isn't crazy about, and water. Frankly, he'd prefer people food, and we share strawberries, broccoli, and cooked chicken bits for treats. But, amazingly, he cleans the dinner bowl with Beyond Beef & Egg!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • September 1, 2016

Hi Constance, thanks for sharing your story with us. We are very happy Beyond Natural Pet Food is helping your dog thrive and enjoy a healthy life. A pet's food makes up the entirety of their diet and so it has to deliver all of the nutrients they need every single day. This is why all of our recipes are 100% balanced and complete. - Beyond Natural Pet Food

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Patch
  • September 29, 2016

Happy with the ingredient listing

I had tried many different quality brands of dry food and my bichon didn't like most of them. When I first gave her Beyond, she immediately liked it. She also likes the canned varieties of chicken, turkey and salmon. What I like most is that the ingredient listing doesn't appear to be loaded with things like wheat gluten or other unnecessary junk fillers. It is also conveniently available at my local supermarkets when I do my food shopping so I don't need to make a special trip.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Ladytide
  • December 2, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Joppa Alabama

Pet loves this!!

I bought this product 1 week ago. My Bama just loved it. I am feeding this to Bama for now on!!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • anniet
  • December 2, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Oklahoma, United States

Great taste!

My cats love this food! They are always wanting more!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • bellamichelle
  • December 31, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Phoenix, AZ, United States

Good price and my cats love it!

I started buying this a few months ago. My elderly cats had been eating a pricey 'natural' grain free food and got very sick. The vet suggested I change foods, as that could have been the culprit. They both got better and are thriving today.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Jayjay2945
  • May 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Orange, CA, United States

My dog love this

Bought several one and finally found one my dog loves

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Abby5
  • March 5, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Bethlehem, PA, United States

Great but need bigger bags

My 5 cats love the white meat chicken and egg but I need bigger bags please!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Semper and Stoli
  • July 5, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Phoenix, AZ, United States

Good Food, Good Deal

My 2 senior golden retrievers have been eating this dog food for 6 months now without any digestion problems. They're excited every time I fill their bin and "accidentally" spell some on the floor. They enjoy Beyond Grain Free dog food as much as they enjoy dog treats! And it's a good thing that Purina provides money saving coupons for pet owners.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report