October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Grandmaw
  • August 16, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Daytona Beach, FL, United States

He likes it!!

Tried this because my pug was having tummy and allergy issues, he likes it and has helped with his issues

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • mimi377
  • November 26, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Mount Airy, NC, United States

Great DogFood

Luv the texture and the bite size peices of this dogfood. Now I am trying the catfood and my cat loves it too.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • SherryM
  • December 11, 2019
Loyal pet owner from 19335

My Dogs Love It

I have 3 dogs, and I’ve been at battle with my pickiest to eat for 3 years. When I changed to this he finally ate every meal! Never would have believed it. It’s a little hard for me to find sometimes but please never stop making it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • SLBower
  • December 22, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Maryland

My dogs love it!

I bought this dog food when I received a coupon in the mail. My dogs noses where all over the bag as soon as I opened it. They love it, and I love that it is so good for them.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • heatherr1271979
  • July 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Reading, PA

Great food

My dogs love the new Beyond food. It gave their coats a nice smooth look.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • EmeraldR
  • February 2, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Lebanon, OH, United States

Bought for the dog BUT.....

I bought the salmon, pumpkin and egg DOG food and just put the bag on the floor in the pantry. My cat(Marlin) started whinning and praying to get in the pantry so I openned the door and he went to the bag and tried to get it openned. I thought he wanted to play with the bag but all day he wanted in there and tried to get the bag open. So last night I openned the bag and while pouring it in a container some fell on the floor and the dog got up but the cat beat him to it and ate them. Then he was praying for more. Marlin never wanted dog food before and he is still trying to get at the bag. I have not even given it to the dog yet! Now we have to go to the store to buy some of your cat food for Marlin so he will leave the dog stuff alone.

It must be good stuff if a cat(Marlin) wants at it so badly.
My oh my Purina what have you done! Cats don't like dog food why it is beneath them.

Update: Dog finally got to eat his food and he loves it too. Thank you so much Purina. Hopefully it will help with itching.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Gazza
  • November 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from California, United States

Great

We have two dogs. A yellow lab and a Havanese . They both love this food. I have tried many different foods for them and they throw it up after a while. Since I have switched to this food the lab no longer has diarhea and my Havanese does not throw it up. They both love it. I will continue ur to buy it . Never discontinue this flavor

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • TLD8
  • July 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Virginia, United States

All I have to do is open the bag!

All I have to do is open the bag and my dogs' noses start up. You can actually smell salmon! I am happy to see them so excited over their food, they watch me make their meals and then race to their designated spots waiting for me to put their food down.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • bbud1507
  • July 20, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Genoa, Ohio

Great dog food

I bought this food after the vet told me my Yorkie needed pumpkin in his diet.. I was taking him every other month to get his glands expelled. With the Beyond dog food with pumpkin this is no longer necessary. I feed all three of my dogs Beyond and they love it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Maggieh01
  • December 22, 2016
Loyal pet owner from North Carolina

My Dog Loves This Stuff!!!

I bought this food because I had a coupon for it and it was already on sale - my dog has some food issues, and I try to keep her on foods with limited ingredients as much as possible. I was hesitant, as she doesn't like most things that are good for her, but she just loves it and it seems to agree with her, her coat is shiny and she doesn't get all dry and itchy like she did with the brand she used to eat!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Joanna5921111
  • December 28, 2018

Love it

Have my doggie try it, afraid he didn’t like it, but he finished them all, good to try will definitely purchase later. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Nala
  • August 31, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Bel Air, MD, United States

Finally found a food.

Have a very picky Australian shepherd that would only wanted to eat our food. Finally found a food she would eat. Thank you.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?