Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.45

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
9,658

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

  • Tkjames
  • March 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Vanceburg ky
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Wonderful

I received this dog food the other day, wasn't sure my dogs would like it because they are picky eaters.. I went ahead an gave it to them an they actually liked it .. I don't know if it was the size it wasn't to big or to small. Just perfect. Or maybe it was the flavor. fkavorThey ate it all.. So it a brand they like an I will buy it

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • lori47818
  • April 3, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Evansville IN
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great eats

I bought a new dog food for my picky little eater made with lentils and grain and I'm so excited to share that he loves it and the salmon flavor is awesome really good for what's in it thanks so much for giving our dogs such a nice meal to enjoy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • LisSch
  • March 27, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Dubuque, Iowa
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Beef as the first ingredient

It's not often at all that beef (not fillers) is listed as the first ingredient in pet food in general, so at the outset, that fact alone regarding Purina Beyond Dog Food signified quality. Our adopted fur baby (Rat Terrier Mix) is 12 plus years old, but she still has the energy and stamina of a 2 year old. We only feed her the finest to keep her in tip top shape for her to live a long and healthy life. When we initially adopted our fur baby, she gained a little more weight than she should have, so we were looking for something to maintain the healthy weight the doctor recommended that we eventually got her to. When we read that the first ingredient listed on the Purina Beyond Grain Free Beef & Lentil Recipe was beef and not simply fillers, we knew that our fur baby would love it. Low and behold, she in fact loved Purina Beyond Grain Free Dog Food.

To make the transition to Purina Beyond Grain Free dog food, we did as the directions recommended and slowly weaned her into this new dog food. She had no side effects whatsoever in the transition and has maintained her weight, energy, and agility. Our fur baby had no issues with the size of the individual pieces of dog food. Grateful that Purina Beyond provides 100% of the nutritional supplement she needs in her dog food as we do not add any other supplements to her diet. Also grateful that Purina Beyond backs their product with a “traceability guarantee” and that they only get their ingredients from trusted sources in the U.S. Will look forward to trying the other Purina Beyond varieties of dog food to add to our fur baby's repertoire . We only feed our fur baby the finest, and glad that it is provided by Purina.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Omarsita9
  • March 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Houston
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great food

As soon as I received this product, I gave it to my dog. At first he was a little unsure to eat it but after the first try he was eating the whole portion I gave him. I saw that he first smell the food and then took a portion to taste. I would recommend this dog food to friends and family.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Leasha99
  • April 2, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Fort Lauderdale
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dogs like the food

I got this food for my dogs to try. My dogs are really picky. I had tried Beyond food before for them and they like it . This time with the beef and lentil they love it . I have different size dogs and the food work for both. I have a York I’ve and a husky and they both love it. I will be keeping this brand for them.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Momof4mi
  • March 27, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Detroit, mi
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great food, my dog loves it!

Our Great Dane has some allergy issues, and we have been looking for a grain free option. She has been on this food for about a week and we already see a drastic improvement in her itching. Also her coat looks great. It helps that she loves it, and gets super excited for feeding time.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • ColeMac
  • March 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Stuart, Fl
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Happy dogs

My dogs are very picky eaters and they're older age. they typically slowly munch on their food. When I got this bag they ate it all in one sitting and it's been over a week still the same. I love that it's made with natural grain and vitamins and it's not packed what's gross ingredients. This is definitely my new go to dog food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • KB17
  • March 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Wareham Ma
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loved it

My dog has never eaten dry food alone. He ate this right up as he really seemed to enjoy the flavor. He has eaten this for for several days without any issues or negative effects. I like the fact that it is fish based.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Walnda
  • April 5, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Arkansas
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loves this food

My German Shepherd loves this food. He inhales it! I’m confident feeding it to him knowing that there are quality ingredients and great nutrition. He’s kind of picky, and I was happy to find a few about which he was enthusiastic.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Jac1112
  • March 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from usa
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Picky eater puppy approves

Our Chocolate Lab is a very picky eater. We were looking for a new food that would be both healthy and beneficial for his growth and development. Purina Beyond was just the food we were looking for. Herschel loves it. He is happy, healthy, and thriving. My family and I don't have to worry whether he is getting the nutrients he needs. Beyond is packed full. Great product!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • North270
  • March 29, 2019
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dogs loved

I have two larger dogs and they loved the taste of this food, more than their current dog food. Did not upset their sensitive stomachs and were asking for more when done.i have always used Purina products for my dogs just not this one.

Was this review helpful?
  • Rescue1
  • April 4, 2019
Loyal pet owner from NJ
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great Dog Food

I really like giving my dog this dog food because it has the added vitamins , minerals and nutrients in it so I know I am doing the best for my dog. My dog really likes this dog food because he gets excited whenever it is feeding time. Knowing that this product is good for my dog and that he likes it, makes me feel great. The product has just the right sized pieces that are easily digested.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?