Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.46

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
10,007

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
84

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Timex1958
    • March 27, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from North carolina
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Amazing texture

    My have two German shepherds that I requested this dog food for .I didn't know at first how they would react because it had fish in it .but it didnt seem to bother them at all .if any thing ot made them like it more.it seem to be real gentle on there stomach unlike some dog food they have tried .it didnt smell that bad either.i have since went and bought more of this for them because it seems to work well with them and they like it real well.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Ngoff719
    • March 31, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Midlothian
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Love it

    My dog has a very sensitive stomach, I have to watch what I feed her. I gave her this food and she couldnt eat it fast enough. Has all the essential vitamins and minerals that my senior dog needs. It's also grain free which is a huge plus!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Walnda
    • April 5, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Arkansas
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My dog loves this food

    My German Shepherd loves this food. He inhales it! I’m confident feeding it to him knowing that there are quality ingredients and great nutrition. He’s kind of picky, and I was happy to find a few about which he was enthusiastic.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Kmath
    • March 29, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Cincinnati OH
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Labrador Approved

    I received the Purina Beyond Natural Dog Food Pacific Northwest Hake grain free hake and lentil recipe dog food. The package states no corn, wheat or soy, no poultry by-product meal and no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives. The dog food contains 30 percent protein and crafted in the USA. The bag also stated each ingredient has been traced back to trusted sources. The recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO dog food nutrient profiles for maintenance of adult dogs. The label clearly states all of the ingredients and essential nutrients and vitamins and minerals.

    Upon opening the very nice strong bag there was no string odor as in many dog foods and the kibble is very small bite sized pieces perfect for my dog.

    My dog has been fed the same dog food for many years and I was not sure if he would eat the dog food or tolerate it. Upon opening the bag my dog immediately started eating the dog food and wanted more. He has tolerated the food very well with no untoward side effects. He would probably eat the whole bag in one sitting if allowed! He loves the Purina Beyond Natural dog food and I do too as there is no strong smell and the kibble is of a smaller nice-sized piece.

    I will definitely buy this dog food again as my dog really likes it and considering he is an important part of my family I always want the very best product for him.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Smarty45
    • March 29, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Maine
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    The Bestest Dogfood

    Wow my dog so loved this dog food. First of all it has the bestest aroma. It has a very beefy smell. The pieces are not that big and hard and texture is medium. My dog ate this dog food like it was his last meal no joke. I could tell he really enjoyed and savored this dog food.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Jessica H
    • March 27, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Hinesville, GA
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My dog loves this dog food

    Since switching to this dog food I have seen so much improvement in my dog. Since this is grain free I believe this has helped tremendously with her allergies. Plus she loves the flavor and it is gone so quick so it's a win for everyone. This will be our go to dog food from now on and I can't wait to try the other flavors as well.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • CHOOsey Buyer
    • March 29, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Cincinnati, OH
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Smoky liked it!

    It was hearty out of the bag and hefty onto my dog’s stomach. His spirit smiled after his first taste. Once he consumed the new diet he gained a burst of energy and decided he wanted to walk and play. I’m all for it!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • TexasDogOwner
    • May 25, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Austin, Texas
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My dog loves it

    I was slightly hesitant to transition my 10 year old shih tzu off his most recent food but he had not been eating it as much as of late without me bribing him so when I got an opportunity to sample the Beyond I figured it was worth a shot. He took to it well and after 2+ weeks was still pretty excited to eat each time. I've ordered another bag as I haven't seen him clear out his bowl in the first 5 minutes of putting it down in a long time. Converted.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Voracle
    • March 30, 2019
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Great product

    I got this about 3 weeks ago, my puppy is a picky puppy so he wont eat just any food. It didnt take him 2 seconds to jump on this food, he loves it. It has also made a big impact on his fur, it's so shiny an fluffy now as before it wasnt. Absolutely amazed at how well this food has done with him

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Tufchk38
    • March 31, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Desoto, il
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Dogs love it

    I've been mixing in this grain free beef and lentil natural dog food with their other dog food and they seem to enjoy it. Normally when I try to switch dog food, their stomachs can't really handle it. I'm assuming because this is all natural dog food they are really enjoying it with no problems.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Rodnstef
    • March 27, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Thorsby, al
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My dogs loved it

    My dogs absolutely loved this food. They seemed to really like the flavor. They seem to like the small easy to eat pieces. I love that this has an abundance of vitamins. Seems to be so much healthier for them giving their bodies what they need without pills. They ate every bite. Great food for my fur babies.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • pattis
    • April 1, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Granbury, TX
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Pearl loved it

    My dog is very picky about dry dog food. She has has to have dry food mixed with wet food until Beyond. I put the grain-free beef and lentil out for her and she ate it immediately. She has eaten it every day since dry or mixed with wet food. I would certainly buy this product and I am happy that it is grain-free as well.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?