October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • sweet_crys28
  • May 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Tulare, CA, United States

Pumpkin! Who knew!?

When we first bought this product, we were a little skeptical. We have a Pom who is the most picky eater! ---She is just a spoiled baby, and her parents are to blame for that LOL...
So when we saw Pumpkin as one of the ingredients, we were like, "hmm, this girl is not going to eat this" ... we have donated countless bags because she just isn't having it.. But we bought it anyways w/ the $5 coupon that Beyond gave us to print.
&& Lo & Behold! --- She loves it!!! I don't know exactly what it is exactly that she likes most about it, she still hasn't talked yet -- but she LOVES IT! Definitely going to make sure to stock up for her!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Turkey, Sweet Potato & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • bh919
  • September 23, 2015
Loyal pet owner from NC, United States

My cats love this food!

I tried this wet food (all the In Gravy versions) - my cats LOVE it and I feel good about giving it to them. I feed them wet food twice a day but can only afford to give them Beyond once a day. It's just too expensive right now!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Tuna, Mackerel & Carrot Recipe in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • TmanMac
  • September 19, 2017
Loyal pet owner from North Oregon Coast

Love the ingredients!!

I bought this a few weeks ago and both my cat go Nuts when Isay : You guys want some "Beyond"!!!! I have always fed all of my has Healthly Cat foods!! I started off with Hills science diet 30 years ago and and have progressed for there, I usually don't give (2) them wet food period , except Hollidays like you we treat ourselves! But I always stop in the cat food section at the grocery store to look at New items, check labels, that sort of thing,well mainly because both Lemieux and Nikata are pretty finniky about what I've given them and believe u me I've given a lot of products to the strays or other cats in the neighborhood!! ( the only treats the both will tough is "Party Mix"!!) So when I was reading the label of Purina Beyond ( Wet) food, I was rather impressed, but also thought well is this for my "Other Cats" (I am a Cat lover like No Other ) thinking will they like it?? Well the rest is in the beginning of my Review!! They love ❤️ it!! And it's one of the best set of ingredients I've seen on a wet cat food !! So to purina good job you Won my 2 extremely Picky Cats Over!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • September 20, 2017

We're so pleased to hear that Lemieux and Nikata loved our Beyond Grain Free Wet Food! Thanks for sharing your wonderful photos with us. We graciously welcome our two new fans!

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • doxiemommie
  • April 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from northern california

Fantastic Dog Food

My dog just loves this food! I had been buying huge bags of Kirkland dog food but then my big dog died, and our it would take our little doxie months to go thru that much food. So I found this and my dog loves it. And I love that its made with quality ingredients! I wish I could find some coupons for it though. I wish that the price was a little lower, but I know it costs a bit more to make such a quality product. I will definitely continue to buy this dog food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • MomandCom
  • November 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Western MA

My dog's favorite

This is my dog's favorite food. Sometimes our store doesn't have this flavor in the big bag so I buy the one with the tuna which is his second favorite flavor. He has environmental allergies and skin problems so I feel good feeding him these foods with healthy ingredients.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Salmon & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • puttytatlady
  • December 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Ruskin, FL, United States

Cats are wild for it!

My three cats love this food. They don't leave any crumbs. It's hard to find in my area stores, and nothing else satisfies them as well.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • silverwoods
  • July 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Texas, United States

Beyond - Beyond ® Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg, & P

My dogs love this food. They actually like all the Beyond products.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • dobbir03
  • December 6, 2016
Loyal pet owner from La Harpe, KS, United States

Great food

I bought this for m diabetic 13 year old cat. It works gret because he is supposed to be on a low grain food. He seems to eat less food when eating the Beyond food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Salmon & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • Lissa
  • April 4, 2018
Loyal pet owner from KANSAS CITY

Cats LOVE this!

I bought this as my cat's didn't want their previous wet food anymore. They LOVE Beyond. Salmon and Sweet potato is especially a favorite. I will say, buy the cases of single flavors. Twice I've bought the cases of "mixed" variety, and every time the case of mixed is missing two cans - pay for twelve, get 10! Just buy each flavor on it's own.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Nemos mom
  • January 7, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Texas

Only dry food my dog will touch

My dog had refused to eat any dry food for years and has been fed home cooked chicken and veggie recipe, with a dry food option offered. He has finally decided he likes this one and will even choose it at times over his prepared diet. He has a shiny coat and stays active. Thanks

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Turkey, Sweet Potato & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • Janet R
  • July 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from New Jersey

Grain Free

Both my cats love the grain free Purina Dry. One is finicky and the other would probably eat dirt. I feel they are getting the best nutrition with the grain free and it doesn't cost an arm and a leg. Thanks Purina!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • apache angel
  • September 27, 2015
Loyal pet owner from San Antonio, TX, United States

An Excellent Food

I had fed Purina since the 60's. Decided the grain's weren't good for my Chihuahua.,KaCee. Switched to Blue Buffalo. KaCee started to gain weight hand over fist, couldn't figure out why as was only feeding him 1/4 cup once a day. He was always hungry. Heard about Beyond........finally found a store to purchase it. Have fed him 3 of the 4 lb bags. At last vet visit he had lost a quarter pound. Once again Purina to the rescue. Wont stop using Purina products again

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?