October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Beyond Grain Free Salmon & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • Megan
  • June 22, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Lexington, KY, United States

Great product!

Bzzagent helped me get this for free and I'm so happy they did. My cats were very anxious to eat it and it was gone quickly once they started eating. I love being able to get affordable natural foods for my kitties at the same store that I'm already grocery shopping at!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Ginger
  • February 7, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Brooklyn, NY, United States

My cat loves beyond

my cat (ginger) wasn't eating anymore. I used to get her fancy feast and it will stay in the bowl all day. She was losing weight and I started to get concerned for her health. The vet said try a different kind of food so I started researching and found out about natural food. It costs more but I love my cat. She's a part of my family. She gets nothing but the best. It'll be nice to get a years supply. You can even use her in a commercial. She's adorable

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • cathy7208
  • March 4, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Warrenton, VA, United States

replaced our prescription diet with your food

we fed a RX diet for sensitive stomachs to our 4 cats. they changed their formula and we had throwing up and loose stools. with 4 Persians that is not good. started them on your food and all were back to normal in just a couple of days. have been on it for a couple months now and at this point plan to stay on it. all 4 seem to like it real well. also is less expensive than RX food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • March 6, 2017

Hi Cathy, thanks for sharing your story with us. We are very happy your cats enjoy our recipes and they are staying healthy. A pet's food makes up the entirety of their diet and so it has to deliver all of the nutrients they need every single day. This is why all of our recipes are 100% balanced and complete. - Beyond Natural Pet Food

  • beth_mi_22626067
  • November 8, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Kitty enjoyed.... of course!

I received a free sample of Beyond Wild’s NATURAL DRY CAT FOOD TURKEY & LENTIL RECIPE + FREEZE-DRIED BITES WITH CHICKEN however opinions are 100% my own. I love that it’s natural and that the ingredients are something I can feed my sweet kitty without worry. Needless to say he loved it, and the freeze-dried bites were just the icing on the cake.

Was this review helpful?
  • Kelleyy
  • April 3, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Rapid City, MI, United States

My dogs bowl is empty

I have 2 very picky eaters. We are sticklers for measuring and feeding our dogs properly. They used to get tired of the old food and not eat, but not any more!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Ginny47
  • March 23, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Albuquerque, NM, United States

My wild cats love this food!

I have been feeding Beyond Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe cat food to my wild barn cats for several months now. ALL of them seem to like it. Other cat foods I have purchased, many high dollar brands, only some of the cats will eat it. So I was very happy to find a dry food that all of my cats enjoy! Finicky-creatures cats, nice to be able to just buy one type of dry food for them. Good ingredients, free of wheat gluten, etc.....

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • debbie_va_20750635
  • November 10, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cats love this stuff!

I was skeptical about feeding my cats "freeze-dried" food. I know how picky they are but I gave BEYOND WILD NATURAL DRY CAT FOOD TURKEY & LENTIL RECIPE + FREEZE-DRIED BITES WITH CHICKEN to them and they actually ate with gusto! I am really pleased too because I love that this is a grain free food and a lot healthier food than what I have been feeding them.
I received a sample from PINCHme but my opinions are 100% my own.

Was this review helpful?
Beyond WILD High Protein Turkey, Liver & Quail Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • kayla_pa_20547212
  • November 12, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

great quailty

my kitties both loved this food! I had to spilt it between them and they just loved it and their super picky and I know this is a great brand and it has amazing ingredients!

Was this review helpful?
Beyond WILD High Protein Salmon, Liver & Arctic Char Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • cafilliar_ms_22673768
  • November 9, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

A good cat food

"Beyond WILD" "Prey-Inspired Natural Wet Cat Food Salmon, Liver & Article Char Recipe" is a delicious cat food for my cat.

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Chicken, Beef & Carrot Recipe in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • smokeysmom2
  • January 25, 2015
Loyal pet owner from MA

Good for my cat

My diabetic cat is very fussy. After a veterinarian told me to buy grain free food, Beyond was the first one I found. Unfortunately it is difficult to find, expensive at $1.00 a can at my supermarket and $1.07 at WalMart, and my cat sometimes will eat the same flavor, and then all of a sudden, decide he won't eat it ,so out it goes.
Being retired and on a fixed income, it is rather irritating to see him try to cover it up. Between the cost of his insulin and his food, it's a good thing he is the most loveable cat we have ever had as my husband would not put up with him.
I buy the dry Beyond also, and he will eat that, if he feels like it!! As he is only 6 years old, and we love him , I will continue spoiling him.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Debbado
  • June 12, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Akron, OH, United States

Healthy meals for furbabies!

I asked my vet what is the best food for my dogs and was told to get something with no wheat, grain, corn, or preservatives. Purine Beyond is the perfect fit and my dogs love it! Thank you Purina.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Robbie
  • April 24, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Waltham, MA

So glad I tried it!

Blossom is a rescue and I wanted to change from the shelter food. She is not a big eater and prefers dry food. She eats every bit of this food, enthusiastically. Her coat gleams and her fur feels like spun silk. We love it!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?