October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Shiloh
  • February 1, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Atlanta, GA, United States

My cats new favorite

My cats truely enjoy this food. They liked from their first taste.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Loveour8cats
  • May 18, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Commack, NY, United States

Love the Grain Free option

I bought this after doing a lot of research about grain free products across several brands and my cats (all 6) and I are very happy. I doled pieces out as treats just to see if my brood would like this food and they gobbled them up which is not easy with my finicky crew. I feel better about providing them with a healthier option and I believe they are looking and feeling better already. I have 1 cat with urinary issues and she is doing well with this food too. It's quite pricey but my cats are worth it and if, in the long run, they lead healthier and happier lives, then it is worth the cost.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Jstull8454
  • March 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Tampa

Beyond whitefish egg

My cat just loves this beyond whitefish and chicken with egg in it

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Amy2
  • March 11, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Waltham, MA, United States

My cats LOVE the taste!!

A great food to transition to after kitten food. My 2 love it! And it pairs well with the canned products. Super happy to not have to go to 2 different stores to get canned and wet food. I can pick this one up at my local Hannaford while getting groceries.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Tuna, Mackerel & Carrot Recipe in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • animal lover
  • September 29, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Eagle Point, OR, United States

Very happy cat!

My cat Max only would eat Friskies beef or chicken can food. I tried all the Beyond can foods and he loves them all, even the fish, but he still needs his gravy in his food. He runs down the hall to his food dish and can not wait to eat. I have also switched to the Beyond dry food. The food is so good I can feed him twice a day on one can. I expect him to lose some weight as he is more playful. Thank you for caring so much.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Glowing81
  • July 8, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Hemlock Michigan

Young and Old agree, this is good food.

We got the whitefish dry food to try from BzzAgent and Purina. I was very impressed with the ingredients in the cat food. We have five cats, two are a year old, two are twelve and one is about nine. They all liked the food, but what I loved was I didn't find any of it regurgitated on my carpet later. Cleaning that up gets real old real fast so I'm glad found a food that helps.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • GroovyFeline
  • June 13, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Mississippi Gulf Coast

Best!

I have purchased ALL kinds of dry cat food. From the most expensive to cheap. My Tuxedo cat throws up right after eating and I have to feed him again. He is allergic to wheat! He NEVER gets sick after eating Beyond (any flavor). Both of my cats are very healthy with bright eyes and shiny fur. I will always buy only Beyond!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Robinroochie
  • August 16, 2016
Loyal pet owner from West Monroe, LA, United States

Marsha loves it!!

This is Marshas favorite flavor! She like the salmon too but prefer the ocean whitefish.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Jean F
  • March 25, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Maryville, TN, United States

Cats love it

Keeps them happy! They always have a fish and a chicken choice!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Catb
  • April 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Florida, United States

Cat loves it!

Both of my cats love this product! They will not eat anything else, except for treats of course!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • SharkL8y
  • July 21, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Houston, TX, United States

Happy cats = happy human

Thank you, Purina, for teaming up with BzzAgent so that I could #GetItFree to test with my kitties. I love that the Beyond is grain free and has an ingredient list that is understandable. I didn't think my cats would like it since they thought I was punishing them the last time I gave them grain-free food. I put a bowl of Beyond Ocean Whitefish and Egg and a separate bowl from their usual food. My cats don't get along so I have separate areas for them to eat. They both attacked the bowl of Beyond and they were eating at the same time from the same bowl. Unheard of in my household. I only wish I had my camera handy to take a pic. The bowl was empty before the other food was even touched. These guys are nibblers so having them eat an entire dish of dry food within a couple of hours is amazing. My male cat went to sniff the other bowl (also a great Purina product) but he put his ears back and gave me stink eye because it wasn't as good as what was in the first bowl (the Beyond). I believe in the Purina brand and have been feeding Purina products to my pets for many decades. I will happily feed this to my cats now.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • littlessie
  • July 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from AZ

Cats Love it.

Our two cats love it. Only problem we have is they learned to open the cupboard to get to the sack.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?