October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • DAVIDST489
  • December 2, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Pearland, TX, United States

Cats love it, 13 lbs bag is lots cheaper per pound

Cats are extremely healthy in appearance
I do wish a 20 lbs was available for us 4 cat people

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • DESERTFOX5
  • July 28, 2017
Loyal pet owner from La Quinta, CA, United States

MY CAT LOVES IT !

I started my purebred cat on Beyond about two months ago after years of feeding her Purina One...........Once she got used to the new food, she just loves it. I may try her on one of the other meats next time I buy a new bag.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Laura
  • August 1, 2017

We are happy to hear your cat is enjoying our recipes! We believe what we put into our recipes is just as important as what our pets get out of them and strive to provide the highest quality nutrition for your pet. - Beyond Natural Pet Food

Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • brande826
  • November 10, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Cincinnati, OH, United States

Cats loved it!!!

I just got this sample today and immediately gave it to my two cats. They scarfed it down and wanted 2nds!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • nancyfancypants
  • December 26, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Florida, United States

Taste

Actually...I didn't personally TASTE the niblets myself..LOL...but my Sandy kitty seemed to like it very much. She will eat this hard cat food before any other offered (double dish), with the exception of wet food. I am only disappointed that I didn't get to use my coupon as my husband went shopping before me. I appreciate that the first ingredient is salmon and not grain.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • stormy9091
  • November 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from New York, NY, United States

They love it

One of my two cats recently became allergic to wheat so I have been trying many grain-free cat foods. Both of my cats seem to really like this blend of chicken and whole oats and they are both fairly picky eaters.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • padykatt
  • April 15, 2016
Loyal pet owner from arcadia, fl

Best food ever

My two cats just love this food. I bought it so even if my mom's dog eats it, i don't have to worry because it is gluten free.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Maddie
  • November 14, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Indianapolis

My cat loved it!

I poured some of this in my cat's food with her regular dry food. She ate out all the pieces of the Beyond food, then came to me and tried to paw in the bag for more. She obviously prefers it to other dry foods! And I love that it's healthy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Claudia61
  • May 26, 2017
Loyal pet owner from North Carolina, United States

Cats like it!

I have a hard time finding food my cats will eat consistently. They have enjoyed this cat food for weeks!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Cheyenne
  • December 28, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Coplay, PA, United States

All Four Cats Love It

I am thrilled that I can finally find dry cat food like this in the grocery store and not just a pet store. I feed my cats grain free, corn wheat and soy free, and animal by-product free food and nothing else. This fits the bill.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Alaskan Cod Recipe Wet Dog Food With Added Vitamins & Minerals
  • Frankie
  • June 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Bethesda md
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

perfect for my finicky buddy!

After I left my dog with my sister to go on vacation...I came back and she was refusing to eat her usual food. Not sure why...not trying to accuse my sister...but if the doggy slippers fit...just sayin! Anyway, she wouldn't eat! I tried all kinds of food...nothing. So I tried the Alaskan cod with vitamins and minerals because she was hardly eating and I wanted her to get as much nutrition as possible in the little bit she was eating. It totally opened up her appetite! She was starting to lose a lot of her coat from not eating. She looks great, is eating again and no more losing her coat. If you got a fussy pooch like mine...this is the way to go!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • tasteofgeorgia
  • August 28, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Buford, GA, United States

A tasty and nutritious dry food!

I was excited when I received a a coupon and free sample of this food in the mail. I was pleased to see that real meat was the first ingredient and that there was no corn, wheat or soy, no poultry by-products and no added artificial colors or flavors. I fed it to my three babies as a "topping" on their regular dry food. All three them love it! The youngest one begs for it whenever I get the bag from the pantry. Since the free sample is long gone, I bought my first bag of food this weekend. The kids are already enjoying it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • MarissaS Cats
  • October 28, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Florida, United States

Cats really enjoy this food!

We were having issues with foods recently, and tried this for all 4 of our furry family members. So far, we have not seen any puking - which in itself is a huge difference than before with different food. Cats really seem to like the flavor combo in this. This food was recommended by my husband's co-worker and he gave us a sample of it, so I plan to pay it forward and recommend it to others as well!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?