Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.45

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
9,658

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • nored
  • June 5, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Brockport, NY, United States

Great blend for taste and nutrition!

Dog had allergies and this menu has stopped her itching.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • JenniferGHughes
  • November 19, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Sophia, WV, United States

SUPER FOOD INDEED! Using it for past 2+ years!

Both my Rescue dogs had allergies that affected their health and happiness. Ive tried numerous other expensive foods with no luck in clearing allergies including ear infections, skin irritation and stomach issues. This food has changed all our lives. Our Vet says keep them on it! But wishes the small dog variety came in LOWER calories for dogs having to watch their weight. They eat it well and don't mind staying on the same flavor for past 2 plus years! They have tried other flavors but the pumpkin recipe is the favorite, so PLEASE don't discontinue this flavor with current ingredients. Thank you!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • mayte
  • September 27, 2015
Loyal pet owner from California, United States

great

my dog loved it!!! but nothing can beat his treats beggin bacon

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Mom to 3 cats
  • July 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Manchester, CT, United States

Cats have more energy

Cats have more energy and are leaner. They like it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • dogchick
  • July 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Akron, Ohio

4 Dogs love all flavors!!!

I switched my 4 different breeds to the Purina Smart Blend and only my Bulldog liked it... He will eat anything though. : ) I have now tried one of each flavor of the beyond for each of them and they all LOVE it! I hope the stores start carrying the turkey flavor and the canned food in gravy. My spoiled rotten guys don't accept pate`. Ha!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Jimmy
  • December 7, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Tampa, FL, United States

Healthy eating for our dogs

My wife and I are very healthy eaters. We check the ingredients on everything we buy to avoid all the toxins - chemicals, artificial anything, antibiotics, nitrates, etc. We decided to do the same for our two miniature schnauzers. We decided to read your ingredients and compare it to the other dog foods on the market. We must have spent 45 minutes in the dog food aisle, reading everyone's ingredients. If your objective was to make the most healthy dog food on the market, you succeed. The first ingredient listed on your bag is salmon, meaning there is more salmon in the food than any other ingredient. Every other bag we rea, the first ingredient was a filler - grain, cereal, rice, etc, meaning there is more filler in their food than the protein ingredients. We also loved your section on the bag "What's not in this bag" where you list all the things you do not use, like artificial colors, soy, by-products, etc.
Now our 'babies' are eating as healthy as we are!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • DebraDoo
  • January 9, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Pennsylvania, United States

Great ingredients!

My dog is very happy with this dog food. I am happy to because of all the great ingredients.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Diana1960
  • January 10, 2018
Loyal pet owner from St. Louis, MO, United States

Great Ingredients and must taste wonderful

I have 1 cat with grain allergies and 2 that do not. All cats love it and sneak to eat! It is a bit pricey to feed 3 cats so they eat separately (in theory). Great product... thank you!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • January 12, 2018

We're glad to hear your cats all enjoy our Beyond Grain Free recipe!

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • LindaLou17
  • August 14, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Nottingham, MD, United States

This is the only dog food my Brody boy will eat - he loves it!!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Discount
  • February 4, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Indiana, United States

The ingredients are healthy

I use to buy Rachel Rays for my dogs no more I'M A Beyond buyer now the cost and healthy ingredients in Beyond out weigh Rachels.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Lisa M
  • May 16, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Warren, PA, United States

My picky 14 year old cat loves it!

I had my 14 year old cat "Pepper" to the vet because she lost so much weight. After several tests, it turned out that she just didn't want the food that was being given to her. It was a high quality, grain free food. We tried canned food, treats, and tuna. This turned out to be the best. She has gained her weight back and then some. She looks healthier. I only wish that I could find a larger sized bag and a little better on the price as this costs more then the previous grain free food that she was on.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Camo girl
  • January 29, 2016

Great product

Bought this a few weeks ago for my dog to try and she loved it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?