Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.44

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
10,479

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
76

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • RickGrimesWifey
    • May 15, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Salem, Va

    Great on my cats health

    Have been feeding my cat this since he started eating & this is really good on his stomach & health also. Tried other foods & he's not interested in it

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • charlie6
    • April 28, 2022

    when it comes to

    when it comes to my kitty only the best will do. this is the best natural kitty food I've found. With no complaints from my furbaby I will keep buying this for him. All natural with brown rice it keeps his tummy perfect. brown rice has a natural enzyme to keep their teeth clean and fur soft. It also has a great price.

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • April 29, 2022

    Thank you for choosing Beyond for your gorgeous cat. We are happy to hear that he is enjoying meals with us and the differences you have seen so far. Our team looks forward to your continued support. - The Beyond Team

  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Jaspurr
    • April 19, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Hamilton, ON

    My cats love it!

    I have been trying for a while to find a grain free product that my cats love, and I have finally found it in the Grain-free Oceanfish. They have been happily eating it rather than going to it because they have to and the upset stomachs have ended. I just wish it came in a larger size than the 2.26kg such as 7kg or 10kg like other types and brands.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • sandrag141
    • March 28, 2022

    So far this is

    So far this is a hit with my cars!! They are both elderly and I wanted something that would help support their needs better. This really looks good and they started eating it right away!!

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • April 19, 2022

    Thank you for giving Beyond a try for your sweet senior cats. We are happy to hear that they are enjoying meals with us, and we look forward to your continued support. - The Beyond Team

  • Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Deb24
    • March 24, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Greenville, NC

    Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal

    I just want to say thank you for making this food!! I have searched for years to find a healthy food for my 10 kitties that they will all love and not throw up. I finally found and tried this one a few days ago, and lo and behold they all love it and not one has thrown up! I'm so glad that it has minimal ingredients and that the first one is real chicken. I believe that cats don't need all that extra junk like they have in those other much more expensive foods (which mostly all of them threw up!) and actually may end up being more detrimental to their health. Cats are obligate carnivores and need mostly meat and not a ton of fruits, veggies, and grains instead, but I think that a very minimal amount of grains and a trace of a veggie or two is okay, so I'm really happy with this great food for my precious fur babies. They are really doing so well since I've switched!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Jessicaraubbit
    • February 20, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Anchorage Alaska

    Beyond surprised

    I have two cats one who isn’t picky after living in wild of Alaska for about two years and the other has been coddled since birth by me, who has an extremely sensitive stomach, I’ve tried just about everything for her, fresh salmon, eggs, different brands that offer sensitive stomach but every time I start to think it’s working for her she’s puking it up (she threw up 8 times in the span of five minutes) so I tried one formula vet food and same thing and on top of puking she had super low energy, would just lay wherever you put her even if laid on her back. I felt so lost, like I was a bad pet owner for not being able to help her, and then I found this brand and this formula, I decided to try it. It’s been about a little over 6 months since we’ve switched and she’s never had as much energy as she does now. She doesn’t puke anymore and I couldn’t be happier with this food, even my wild kitty gets snobby when they’ve had to have a small amount of fresh salmon because the store didn’t have this in stock. I never thought I’d be able to find something that worked for my sensitive kitty but I’m so happy that I did. If you’ve got a kitty that’s sensitive I definitely recommend a vet visit to make they’re alright and if you can’t find a good formula that’s working for them I implore you to try this.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • February 21, 2022

    Thank you for giving Beyond a try. We are happy to hear the differences you have noticed so far and that your cats are enjoying meals with us. Your feedback and honest review are greatly appreciated by our team. - The Beyond Team

  • Beyond Kitten Chicken & Oatmeal Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • nldunkin
    • February 17, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Loved it!

    We have a calico kitty that generally scarves everything down. When we gave her this she sniffed at it and actually savored it.

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • February 17, 2022

    Thank you for giving Beyond a try for your cat. We appreciate you taking the time to share your honest feedback and review with our team. - The Beyond Team

  • Beyond Kitten Chicken & Oatmeal Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • yessicam10
    • February 9, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Best kitty food

    The texture and smell is perfect for my kitty love it from the first try and the price is right not expensive very good food and I really recommend it

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • February 9, 2022

    Thank you for giving Beyond a try for your cat. We are happy to hear that they are enjoying meals with us, and we appreciate you sharing your review with us. - The Beyond Team

  • Beyond Kitten Chicken & Oatmeal Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • anitab4ebe
    • February 3, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    yes

    My cat definitely loved it! I like that it is a healthier and safer abrasion of cat food for him. He had no problems

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • February 4, 2022

    Thank you for giving Beyond a try for your adorable cat! We are happy to hear that he is enjoying meals with us, and we look forward to your continued support. - The Beyond Team

  • Beyond Kitten Chicken & Oatmeal Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • emilees18
    • January 26, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    great!

    my cat loves this food! she would refuse almost every dry food and only want canned which became quite expensive, but now she's down to one can a day by having this as her normal food! I didn't notice anything different about how she acted after eating it

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • January 28, 2022

    We are happy to hear that your cat is enjoying her meals with Beyond. Your honest feedback and your review are greatly appreciated by our team. We look forward to your continued support. - The Beyond Team

  • Beyond Kitten Chicken & Oatmeal Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • January 1, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Kitty loves it!

    My kitty really enjoys this food, and I like it's better for his digestion. It's a great choice for households with kittens and young felines, and maybe finicky cats too.

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • January 4, 2022

    We are happy to hear that your cat is enjoying meals with Beyond. Your feedback and your review are greatly appreciated by our team. - The Beyond Team

  • Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • MrKen
    • December 21, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Columbia, SC

    The cats’ favorite!

    This is the only dry food my indoor kitty will eat and the favorite of the outdoor cat. I have tried every other one out there and this is ghe winner!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • December 27, 2021

    Thank you for choosing Beyond for your cats. We appreciate your review and we look forward to your continued loyalty and support. - The Beyond Team