October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken, Pacific Cod & Carrot Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • Glamma queen
  • December 22, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Bakersfield, CA, United States

Amazing product

I tried this a few weeks ago and my cat loved it immediately!! It was a hit and she ate every morsel and was begging for more! This is our new every day food!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • December 25, 2017

We're delighted to hear that your cat loves our Beyond! Thanks for the five star review.

Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • Kari
  • November 12, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Durant, IA, United States

Sassy begging for can food

My blue point Siamese loves her gravy food and will beg for it. Thanks Purina

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • November 13, 2017

What a wonderful photo -- thanks for sharing! We're so delighted to hear that she loves our Beyond Simple Origins.

Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken & Pea Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • chakila
  • November 23, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Palm Bay, FL, United States

Price is Right for the best quality

Been using it for years for my therapy dogs other brands not all eaten

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • November 27, 2017

Thanks for being a long-time loyal fan of our Beyond recipes! We appreciate your five star review.

Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Wild Alaskan Salmon & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • Gene CJ
  • August 23, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Minnesota

cat loves this

I bought this for the cat and he really likes it........served to him multiple times.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • sunflower7
  • February 15, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Long Island , NY

NON GMO and my cats love it

I was looking for a better brand than Friskies and yet didn't want to pay for some very expensive brands. I found Beyond at Stopnshop and my 3 cats all like it very much.More like love it actually. I have tried all their canned flavors and all 3 cats eat them without walking away ( and Beyond dry food too) NONE are picky. but recently seeing the NON GMO label made me even happier since I try to buy NON GMO for my kids and myself, why not for my cats too? Price is good, stopnshop often has them at $1.00 a can and gives me receipt coupons for .75 off 5 cans too. The only thing nicer would be a rewards program or some purina coupons too.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • February 20, 2018

We're delighted to hear that your cats love their Beyond! Thanks for being a loyal fan. Any time you're interested in coupons, you can visit https://www.beyondpetfood.com/coupons/ to sign up for the latest offers.

Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken, Wild Caught Shrimp & Carrot Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • daUPhere
  • September 12, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Ishpeming, MI, United States

My gals love it!

I got a can of this in the mail to try, so went ahead and served it up for my girls. They already eat Purina Beyond Dry White Meat Chicken and Oat Meal cat food, so I was glad to try out the wet food. And I have to say that they loved it! I put it down and both of them started chowing on it immediately. I've been giving them a different brand of wet food a few times a week as a treat, and might have to switch to Purina Beyond Simple Origins. I love that the Purina Beyond foods feature wholesome, simple ingredients. And it only makes sense to compliment their dry food diet of Purina Beyond with the Purina Beyond wet food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • September 13, 2017

Ensuring your pet's meal is both naturally and nutritionally complete is what we strive for everyday. Thank you for being a loyal fan of our Beyond recipes!

Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken, Pacific Cod & Carrot Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • Officerbobbi
  • October 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Milford, DE, United States

YUM YUM, MY PERFECT MEAL!

I switched to this brand when I was doing my two week dog shopping for Kari, my Bichon mix rescue. The first thing that caught my eye was NON GMO. I fed it to her and now refuses to eat anything else. She is happy and so am I.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • October 30, 2017

We're delighted to hear that Kari loves our Beyond Simple Origins! Thanks for sharing your glowing review.

Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • ncmke
  • September 15, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Milwaukee, WI

She licked the bowl clean!

I received a free sample of the new Simple Origins Free Range Chicken and Sweet Potato wet food and my cat loved it. I love the ingredients, too.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • September 27, 2017

We're delighted to hear your cat enjoyed our Beyond Simple Origins. We believe in nourishing pets with everything they need and nothing they don't.

Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken & Pea Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • Chi dog
  • October 19, 2017
Loyal pet owner from SLO, CA

Beyond is beyond belief

We bought the 'Beyond Grain' free chicken wet dog food for our little Chihuahua and she loves it and we noticed that she is not scratching as much which is a blessing. She's happy we are happy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • October 21, 2017

We're so thrilled to hear that your Chihuahua is feeling so much better with the help of our Beyond Simple Origins Farm-Raised Chicken & Pea Recipe! We focus on sourcing high quality ingredients for our recipes to help dogs like yours live happy and healthy lives. We appreciate your kind words!

Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken & Pea Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • March 4, 2020
Loyal pet owner from San Bernardino

My dog liked it

I’m always trying new wet food to see which my dog likes the most. This one is of my top favorite because the ingredients is just what my dog needs and nothing else. She loved the chicken ones the best. Appreciate that it’s non-GMO. It also brings quite a bit of food. I spilt it up into three meals.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • Angel catmom
  • January 12, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Long Beach, CA, United States

Good stuff

It’s pate, obviously it shouldn’t have pieces. I wish I had found this earlier. Angel loves it. She is 12-14 years, a rescue. She is active again. I do feed her dry food, too (different brand)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • January 14, 2018

Thank you for sharing your five star review! We're glad to hear that Angel enjoys our recipe.

Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken, Pacific Cod & Carrot Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • Catwalk803
  • September 19, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Hilton Head Island, SC, United States

Love the label stating exactly what is in the can

I received a can of the Simple Origins Chicken, Cod & Carrot for dogs. My 7 mo old puppy devoured it. This is the first food she has had with fish in it so I wasn't sure if she would like it. I am very pleased that it is Non GMO verified, and more specifically GRAIN FREE. Thank Purina - job well done AGAIN.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • October 26, 2017

We're pleased to hear that your puppy enjoyed our Beyond Simple Origins recipe. We appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback with us!