October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • gloriata393
  • July 11, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My pug absolutely loved this food. Especially love that its affordable and healthy. Will definitely be continuing, would recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • July 4, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I did receive this product for reviewing purposes, however my opinion of the products is my own.

We have three dogs, one of which is our foster baby. Our oldest, he is 5, is a boxer mix and we have had to start buying different food for him because he started "burping" after he ate certain foods and throwing up. I was skeptical to give this food to him and just give it to our younger boys because they will, and on occasion HAVE, eat anything. Since the formula was lamb and rice, I decided to let our oldest try it with his brothers. NO BURPS OR THROWING UP! I am thoroughly impressed by this dog food. We have not been able to find any food under $50 a bag that he could eat and keep down. We will definitely be purchasing this from here on out.

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Wild Alaskan Salmon & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • Chris
  • August 12, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Winter Haven Florida

Best food on the market for the price

My Cat never looked or acted better till he ate this food. His hair stopped falling out and I groom him twice a week now instead of everyday. He also has almost no dander. Remarkable product!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • August 25, 2018

We love hearing how your cat enjoys Beyond Natural Pet Food.

Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • BobbiMarie
  • December 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from North Chesterfield VA

Wish it was available at Petsmart

As much my dogs love this food and I appreciate the $4 coupon sent to me by Purina Beyond Pet Food, the coupon is useless if I can’t buy the product anywhere buy online!
I’d love to have a conversation with whoever decided to pull Beyond Simply 9 for DOGS from retail stores and only sell through chewy or Amazon. They still sell Simply 9 CAT food at Petsmart, Petco, etc, so what reasoning was employed to limit availability of Simply 9 DOG food?

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Pacific Cod, New England Herring & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • SagenSadie
  • September 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Denver, CO, United States

He loved it!

I have a twenty year old cat with a delicate stomach and missing teeth. He gobbled this up and now keeps following me into to kitchen hoping there is more. Guess I'll have to go buy him some. WIsh it came in bigger cans so was a little less pricey and made less trash... I received a free can (in exchange for an honest review) and boy is my cat happy I did!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • September 24, 2017

We're delighted to hear that your cat loved our Beyond recipe! Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • emmagination
  • June 24, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I have an 8 month old kitty. He has been a little fickle about his food. I would buy some food, he would eat it for a few days and the wouldnt eat it any longer. Very frustrating to me. However since I tried this he has continued to eat this food! When he hears me get the bag out to put the food in his bowl, he comes running. I definitely recommend this food!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • melyssarae
  • July 1, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog Cali will eat ANYTHING but that does not mean it always agrees with her, unfortunately she has a sensitive stomach and I have to watch what I give her. She absolutely loved this food and did not have any adverse reactions. She gobbled this up so fast and begged for more!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • jackief3755
  • June 27, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

This product was a big hit in my neighborhood. I just happened to check the mail the same time as a couple of neighbors were walking their dogs. I split the bag between the households. Responses from owners were very positive! All dogs enjoyed and we will be looking for it in stores!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • xzombiejunkyx
  • July 18, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog really loved this food. It meets all her dietary needs. Shes a small dog, a chihuahuas and terrier mix...so its perfect size food for her small mouth.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • hjm9151
  • June 28, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I received this to try from Voxbox and it definitely was worth it! My pups were beyond excited to eat it at every meal and begged when they knew it was almost time again! We are a purina family and this product will definitely be a purchase for my pets! Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • calin
  • July 6, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I have a 7 year old black lab. When we first gave him this dry food he didn't seem interested in it at all but he eventually ate it over time. I waited about another week and tried it again and he really seemed to enjoy it. I think it probably just smelled different at first. Being that it's a healthier choice I would definitely buy this product in the future!

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • ReneeMc
  • September 13, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Dallas, TX, United States

I received a free can of Simple Origins free range chicken & sweet potato. My twelve year old cat with digestive issues ate it right up. He can only eat pate recipe food , so I'm happy with this food for him . Also non gmo is very important in a healthy diet. I will be buying this cat food. Thanks Purina Beyond

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • September 15, 2017

Thanks so much for sharing a photo! We're so happy to hear (and see!) that your cat enjoyed our Beyond Simple Origins.