October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • LindseyJane
  • July 28, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Texas, United States

My Cat Says it's Delicious!

We received a bag of this to try from Purina. It came in a normal bag like you would buy from the store. As soon as I set the bag down, Boris sliced it open and started eating directly from the bag! No manners! It isn't a smelly food, so I guess he just knows a good thing when he sees it. He thoroughly enjoyed this food, down to the very end. I appreciate that it's an affordable grain-free food that he loves.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Dale
  • July 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Charleston, SC, United States

Cats love it

Tried a lower carb food for my cats and they love it. My female had been vomiting a good bit (Purina "all purpose" blue bag) so I opted for the grain free. All 3 cats totally enjoy the food and my female no longer has vomiting issues.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Sophia2015
  • October 7, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Atlanta GA

My kitties love it

My cats love all your Beyond dry food especially this one. Their stomachs do not get upset; I tried the expensive brands at Petsmart a few months ago and they either didn't like it (no eating) or they threw up the food. So, I will only buy Beyond now, it is great quality without the big price as the ones I bought ($25 a bag! comparable size). Anyway, you guys make a great product, please keep up the great work. Thanks again.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • ClassyCheapskate
  • August 13, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Montana, United States

Lip-Smacking Good Food!

I was recently sent a box full of Purina's Beyond Natural Grain Free Cat Food products from BzzAgent for my cats to review. I can tell you I was impressed with the contents of the box and excited for my cats to try out this food! I received:

1 Bag of Beyond Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
1 Can of Beyond Pate Grain Free Wild Salmon Recipe Wet Cat Food
1 Can of Beyond Pate Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe Wet Cat Food
2 Coupons ~ 1 Free Can of Cat Food & $3.00 off a Bag of Dry Cat Food

About Purina's Beyond Natural Grain Free Cat Food: All the nourishment your pets need and nothing they don’t. It’s the natural way to go Beyond® for your pet.

I was excited to receive this cat food, as I have been looking into feeding grain free to my two cats for a while, and I trust the Purina brand, so this seemed like the perfect opportunity. Upon opening the bag I noticed that the food has a pleasant fresh smell, even with it being a fish-based food it wan't off-putting like most cat foods. Immediately upon opening the bag both cats came running, while Rowdy literally tried to dive into the bag, a very good sign. I shook some kibble onto a small plate while fighting off both cats and once I moved they both dove into the plate of food (to get nice pictures of each one by themselves took a bit of patience!) At this point the cats were fighting over the plate so I added a second and neither cat left until they had licked (yes, licked) the plate clean! They also "shared" the cans of wet cat food over the next few days and I received the same reaction, they fought over the food and licked everything clean.

Final Thoughts: My cats LOVE this food and I have made the switch! I really am happy to have found a grain free food that my cats love, as I tested out three other grain free foods prior to being sent this product to test. I also like that I can find this food at most retail locations and don't have to go to a Petco or Petsmart to find it. I have purchased additional bags from Target and Smith's Grocery (Kroger Affiliate). I believe that this food is going to ultimately help my cat's health and well being, but time will tell. As for now I know they are eating a food that they love and a food that I know will love them back! My only drawback is that I would love to get my hands on some coupons, as it is a pricier food, but worth it in the end!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • catmomx5
  • December 2, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Las Vegas, NV, United States

Great food!

My cats just love this food. They digest it much better than the previous cat foods I have tried. So happy I made the switch.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • December 6, 2016

Thanks for the great review of our recipe. We are happy to hear your cats are enjoying and thriving on Beyond Natural Pet Food. - Beyond Natural Pet Food

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Solmk
  • May 16, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Beaumont, TX, United States

Great food

Bought this food some time ago for my picky eating cat. He loves it, always finishes his plate. He's in excellent health and has a very shiny coat.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Sread40
  • June 9, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Caldwell, ID, United States

Love it

We donated a lot 35 bags of it to a person that don't need to get it for a long time.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • heidimac
  • August 15, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Long Island, NY

Super Healthy!

Been using this for over a year for my 2 yr old orange tabby and he like it alot. Great quality and fair price point with NO powdered cellulose!! So many of the really expensive brands have that and it shocks me! Purina...I know you've heard this before...you really need to sell a larger size bag! 10lbs would be so much more convenient for many of us! Please consider.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Jac42
  • September 26, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Daisytown Ps

My cat just loves it!

My first purchase was the other day. I gave a sample to her for a treat, just to see if she would like it, needless to say she wouldn't leave me alone until I gave her more !

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Anela60
  • December 10, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Columbus OH

My cat loves it

I could see that my cat was getting bored with his food. He is a Himalayan/Maine coon mix. Very long hair of course and I was using a brand that helped with hair, weight for indoor cat. I fed him this for years. I changed to your brand with ease no mixing and he has been very happy for a couple of weeks now. He has more pep in his step more playful. I will stick with Beyond.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Hollyu
  • June 17, 2017
Loyal pet owner from South Dakota, United States

Best yet for my Diebetic cat

Because my cat is older(17) and Diabetic we try hard to watch what amount of carbs he is fed. For years our choices were so limited and his refusal to eat (people) meat foods. Since the introduction of beyond his heath and condition are so easy to manage its almost like having a healthy young cat again. Thank you for this great cat food that our super picky eater still likes to eat

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • libradiane
  • August 19, 2017
Loyal pet owner from New Jersey, United States

my cats love it

I wanted to try something a little healthier for my cats that wouldn't break the bank. My cats really like it and the price is right. Wish you would come out with another flavor indoor recipe.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?