Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • mnsilver20
  • January 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Grygla, MN, United States

Healthier cats

I received a sample of Beyond cat food and gave it to my cats as a treat. Big mistake! They quit eating their regular cat food and only wanted the beyond. I have a 14 yr old cat, that was overweight and lethargic. Not now. He has lost weight and has started acting like his old self again: playing with the other cat, "stalking" me in the house, and running around like he is a kitten. I have noticed his fur is softer and shinier.

I also have a 1 1/2 year old cat. Recently took him to the vet for his yearly shots and check up and the vet asked me, "What are you feeding him?" I told her. He is a black cat, polydactyl, weighs in at 12 lbs and his coat is really shiny.

Want to see irritated cats. Food bowl of the Beyond is empty. They will not give up until it is refilled.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Janelle6
  • February 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Portland, ME, United States

My Cat Loves This Stuff!

For the 6 months I have had him so far my cat has been through many a bag of different dry foods. This one I go back to time and time again. He comes running up the stairs everytime he hears the scoop in the bag and I really love that the first few ingredients are REAL food. My cat is lively and healthy and I don't dare feed him anything else!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • angieq143
  • December 14, 2019
Loyal pet owner from hudson nh

kitty loves friskies

One loves the pate, the other loves the bits of the wet . The only dry I will buy is Purina Beyond and Purina one. My vet highly recommends Purina.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • JessGold
  • June 22, 2014
Loyal pet owner from San Antonio, TX, United States

It's a big hit!

I received this food free in the mail via BzzAgent, so I gave it a whirl..the cats loved this food!! I have 4 cats and for all of them to approve of a certain type of food is a big deal! I gave them the wet food as a treat this weekend and it was gone in a split second, and all the cats were playing "musical bowls" and going and seeing if the other cats left any! I love that this food has no by products and no fillers! That's hard to find these days. From now on, I will make this a regular food for our cats!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • barbaraann
  • January 1, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Bellevue, NE, United States

Grain Free

We have recently switched our cats to Beyond Grain Free. They were having digestive issues & since we changed their food, no vomiting or cat pan issues. They love it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • catmom67
  • February 28, 2017

Cat loves it!

My cat loves the ocean fish and the salmon equally well. Gives him a silky coat and I feel good about the quality. Best cat food for the price.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • MrsHooligan
  • March 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Lexington, VA, United States

Ingredients sound healthy

I recently adopted a year old campground cat (not feral) who had been begging for scraps his whole life. I transitioned from a much cheaper dry food to the salmon, egg, and sweet potato Beyond. I mix a good quality wet food with it as that's what our Vet suggested. New kitty seems to love this combination; only problem is it is sometimes difficult to find. Lots of salmon and brown rice bags, but not the type I've been buying.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • KEOSBORNE
  • July 1, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Richmond, VA, United States

All Natural Feline Yumminess!!!

I am always a little hesitant to switch out cat food for my finicky pets, but when I swapped out their regular cat food for Purina® Beyond®, it couldn't have gone better! I have four cats, and on the first morning of the switch, I filled each of their bowls with Purina® Beyond® Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food instead of their regular food, and they all wolfed it down and looked at me for more! This was especially surprising for my eldest cat, who tends to be a grazer instead of eating all her food at once.

As a pet owner, what I liked the best about it (beside it being devoured by my pets!) is that I know exactly what I am feeding them. Because I have an elderly cat with some health concerns, I am very careful about what I feed her. There was nothing in the ingredients list that I didn't immediately recognize. I didn't worry the food was full of byproducts and artificial colors and ingredients.

Purina® Beyond® is definitely a premium brand and a premium-quality product, yet very competitively priced. I found it easily on the shelf at my local grocery store, and although I was provided this product as a sample from Purina®, I will definitely continue to buy it for my feline family members.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • smrcinaa
  • May 1, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Lansing, MI, United States

Great Cat Food!

To be honest, originally I only purchased this food because I was given a coupon for it. I knew my cat liked Purina brand cat food, so I thought it would be great for him. In reality, it turned out to be an awesome blessing in disguise. Our cat has always seemed to have issues with his bowel movements - they happened way too frequently, and nothing we have tried has decreased the frequency or odor (which has always been awful), until be tried beyond grain free. After researching and observing our cat over the last month that he has switched to this food, it is a complete 180. Not only are his bathroom habits 100x better (for both him and us, as his owners!), his personality is much more inviting and playful. It's obvious that this his improvement can be attributed to his change in diet because when we ran out of the beyond that we purchased with our coupon, we had to temporarily put him back on a non-beyond food and he was back to having issues no more than a day later :-/ Thank you Purina Beyond!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Lucky 13
  • March 18, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Dowagiac, MI, United States

Grain Free Food

My 3cats have eaten Beyond grain free for 8 months. Taste & size of kibbles my cats like. Also without intestinal issues! Happy cats!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Hallie
  • March 23, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Akron, OH

Cats like the flavors

My cats all seem to like the flavors, even my reluctant eaters.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Jewels
  • July 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Denver, co

Cats really love this foood

I was given a bag for a market survey. My cats had been eating other top quality brands, so I wasn't sure if they would like it.

I put a bowl of each brand, side by side, for the transition, but all they ever ate was the Purina Beyond. I actually had to mix their old brand with the Beyond to get them to finish it.

I now only buy Purina Beyond for the cats. I have given them the different "flavors", but they seem to like the Whitefish & Egg the best.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report