October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Yacama
  • May 26, 2017
Loyal pet owner from National City, Ca

My Cats love it

I have tried many brands, my cats just love this food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Natural Dog Biscuits Treats with Salmon & Oats
  • NikoSnacks
  • January 13, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Lawton, OK, United States

Yummy biscuits

Received this free sample for my dog and this is 100% my opinion. My dog is very pleased with these snacks. He hears the bag and he sits patiently till he gets his snack.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 1bacse
  • October 21, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Anthony, NM, United States

After eating the expression was Give Me More!!!

I bought this a few weeks ago and began mixing it with his Purina Pro Urinary Tract Formula. He acted like he hadn''t eaten in weeks when he tasted it. Since we named him Trouble as a kitten, our now 8 year-old rescued cat is never any trouble when it comes to eating and enjoys the new taste.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Mixers Immune Support Chicken Bone Broth for Cats
  • Cch57
  • April 11, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Canal Winchester, OH
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Nice addition to dry cat food

I put this on top of my cats regular food as a little something extra. She really liked it. It was definitely a treat for her. She eats a variety of canned food as well as dry cat food. It made a difference for her when mixed with the dry food. It was also easier for her to chew.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • AlxZ
  • December 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Los Angeles, CA, United States

Cat loves it.

Cat loves it. I don't want to support Nestle but my car loves their grain-free foods the most so I have to get it for it. Purina ONE is still her favorite. she hesitates to eat other foods.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • rosalba205911
  • January 1, 2019

My Cats Are It

Product is way too pricey but my cats did like it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Fuzzybear2930
  • July 11, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Newport RI

Loyal pet owner from Newport, RI

This is the best cat food I have ever tried on my cats. They LOVE it and I had no problem switching them to Beyond. I'm sold for life. I do however wish that when the bag was changed that a zip lock or a velcro strap would have been added to make it easier to close. Just something to think about.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • September 9, 2018

Thanks for sharing how much your cats enjoy our recipes.

Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • krystleblustar
  • January 25, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL, United States

My cat loves this food

My wonderful cat Shadow loves this food. I was going to get another food that has cranberries added. I just checked the ingredients better, it has it and I don't have to change. I'm happy and he will be too. He yells at the pantry door for it. If the dog gets near it, it's all out war. Glad he will have what he needs still in this food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Whitefish & Egg Recipe Cat Treats
  • Serge254611
  • January 1, 2019

Good

Was very good. She really enjoyed it. Will buy again (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Nanook66
  • November 10, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Wisconsin

Great Taste!

Received a sample and my cats preferred it much more over their other food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Redflower
  • November 15, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Midwest area

She ate it all...

i occaisionally change up my princess cat's food, and she enjoyed this more natural Purina variation (her standard is Purina One Hairball, mixed with another brand). Purina consistently has enjoyable cat flavors, and i appreciate the quality upgrade as well.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • tracker1968
  • August 21, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Pensacola, FL

All my cat will eat!

Our 12-yr-old cat stopped eating. When we placed a few bits of our dog's salmon dog food in her bowl, she gobbled it up. So when we bought the Beyond Salmon/Brown Rice formula for cats, she began eating again! We are so happy...

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • August 23, 2016

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to hear your cats are staying healthy with Beyond Natural Pet Food. - Beyond Natural Pet Food