October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Small Dog White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Crystaljoy
  • July 3, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Seattle

My Maine coon bogarts the bowl from the Pom

My Pom loves the food but my Maine coon cat is eating it like crazy, is it ok for cats? Cat is now ignoring his own food...

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Willie
  • December 27, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Albuquerque, NM, United States

Happy Little Guys

Started feeding my Pomapoos Beyond Chicken and Rice over a year ago. We recently added a Poodle Chihuahua cross, and switched them all to Salmon and Pumpkin Super food. All three of them eat to their hearts content. Thanks Purina for making such a great food at a reasonable price.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Kristy
  • July 12, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Riverside Calif

SUPER great coats plus great digestion!

Been feeding my pack of whippets this food going on 2 months...super good stools, and they really like it both mixed and plain dry...small flaky style kibble is great! The bonus besides them feeling so good is their coats just glisten!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Caroline McCollum
  • July 15, 2016

Hi Kristy, it's great to hear your Whippets are thriving on Beyond Natural Pet Food! Every recipe is made with natural ingredients and essential nutrients so that your pet gets what matters most - including actual enjoyment - from a meal that’s both naturally and nutritionally complete. - Beyond Natural Pet Food Team

Purina Beyond Simply Small Dog White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • kimt0851
  • April 11, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I received this product free for testing purposes. It's important others know you received it complimentary, but do give your honest opinion-- the good, the bad and the lovely! My pup was so pleased to get a package in the mail, she loved the smell. Lacey is a Boston terrier they are small dogs with pugged faces with her small uneven teeth so this was perfect for he she loves it, not just the smalll bites but she really likes the flavor, she also has a weak stomach so she cant always keep everything down Im happy to say we had no issues with this food. #1 ingredient is chicken, barley, and egg. No corn, wheat or soy. No poultry by-product meal. +High protein +immune support +bite sized kibble. Each ingredient in this bag can be traced back to our trusted sources. Thank you @Influenster #Influenster @purinabeyond #purinabeyond

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Booann
  • February 26, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Lebanon, IN, United States

Awesome product

The dogs love it. We started giving this to the dogs after the vet recommended adding pumpkin to our boxers diet for digestive issues. He would experience severe pain 2-3 times a month with constipation. He would jump up and pace and cry. He has not experienced any severe issues since starting this food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • DAFord
  • November 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Cape Coral, FL, United States

better diet

I am now on my second bad of salmon, egg and pumpkin dry dog food I have a blue tick beagle and her coat has improved so much and is no longer dry. As a beagle she welcomes the food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Small Dog White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • hildao1eaf
  • April 16, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My chihuahua/pomeranian mix loves it. He is a little picky. I usually mix dry and wet food and he will always leave the dry food out, I gave him some of the purina beyond dry food hoping he will eat it and I was surprised that he did, he really liked it, he ate all of it. I would so recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • amg15
  • July 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Georgia, United States

Everything Great Dry Dog Food

I have a 50lb Chocolate Lab- she is 10yrs young and she has been a Beneful fan
for about 8 yrs I have tried all kinds/brands of dry dog food. Finally Purina got it
right (On Bag Quote: Natural Liver Flavor Enhances flavor, because what good is natural nutrition if YOUR DOG WON'T EAT IT? Love that. Plus the main thing is my Coco loves your food and its natural that is what I have searching for years plus she loves the flavor. Coco Fav: Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin. Thanks so much

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Mjm211
  • November 30, 2016
Loyal pet owner from New Castle, PA, United States

Best dog food ever!

My vet recommended Beyond Salmon,Egg & Pumpkin when I took her off Purina Puppychow. I have been feeding her this for 2 1/2 years and she Loves it! I have recommended this to several friends & strangers at the store. Very impressed with all ingredients and wonderful aroma.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • MelindaDeanna
  • December 27, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Austin, TX, United States

Beyond Superfood Blend

This is one of my dachshund's favorites. My 8-year-old has always been healthy but since we have discovered Beyond he is energetic as a pup again.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • TsuiShan5100111
  • December 28, 2018

Like it

Try before to buy, it good to have my dog to try. Thanks. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Mary F
  • September 7, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Las Vegas, NV, United States

My Newfoundlands love this salmon pumpkin dry food

My Newfies will only eat Beyond Salmon Pumpkin Dry Dog Food .. wish you had a bigger bag than 14 lbs.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?