October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken, Wild Alaskan Salmon & Spinach Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • ShadowIII
  • September 19, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Campbellsport, WI, United States

I received a free can of Beyond Simple Origins and my German Shepherd loved it immediately. The English Setter had to have a few tries and then decided to clean his bowl.
I mix the canned food in with their Purina Dry Food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • September 20, 2017

We're pleased to hear that both of your dogs enjoyed our Beyond Simple Origins! Thanks for sharing your review.

Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • AnnCruz
  • August 12, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Lake Forest, CA, United States

My Dogs Inhale This!

If I had time I'd rate each canned food flavor 5 stars! Both my dogs love, love any flavor we have tried. After losing our little beagle to kidney disease, we have pledged to feed our two dogs healthier food. When the beagle was diagnosed, we learned the importance of grain free food, and now feed our older Lab (he has Cushings so this food is helpful) and our new pup Beyond. We also like that it isn't as expensive as the "healthy" food sold in boutique pet stores (or even big box pet stores). We can pick it up while doing our regular grocery shopping and not make extra stops at another store just for pet food. Thank you, Purina!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • jorgiav
  • June 20, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog is one of the pickiest eaters, she will pick through her kibble and only eat the pieces she likes and then she will cover the rest of it with a blanket. The second I put her bowl this morning she ate the whole thing. Looks like Ill have to be buying this food from now on, and with all natural ingredients I really dont mind.

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • TARA_M_BC
  • July 31, 2019

My dogs enjoyed this wet food very much I will buy it in the future (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • June 25, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great food has lots health benefits for your pet My cat fully enjoyed it I never had a full bowl while feeding him this food ....id definitely recommend it

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Beef & Spinach Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • wtm510
  • October 15, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Parkville Md

Great deals from online shopping.

We have 2 rescue dogs since Feb 2016 and have used Grain free beef and spinach w/ gravy and they both love it. We mix it with dry food at dinner time and it's fine within minutes.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • emilygrant5506
  • June 25, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dogs really loved this food. I usually stick with the same type of food because everything else upsets their stomachs, but this didn't. I even mixed the can of wet food in with it.

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • KEVIN_Y_ON
  • July 31, 2019

My dog is a senior dog so soft food is easier for her and she loved the sweet potato and chicken (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • _CRAIG__G_NS
  • July 31, 2019

Our Labrador retriever puppies thoroughly enjoyed a wet dog food for the first time quality dog food with very little odour (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • LANA_C_ON
  • July 31, 2019

My dogs eat dry kibble. Especially for urinary health as they are prone to problems. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • DARRELK_AB
  • July 31, 2019

My pet seemed to really enjoy the food. I wish it was more nutritional for my pet but I would continue feeding this to my pet. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • katieb21
  • June 30, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

First check one I got this, Made in USA! Phew! Thats my number one thing I look for when it comes to food and treats for my pup! I love that this is based off of 9 simple ingredients with no added nonsense. The vitamins and minerals are also a plus that I enjoy knowing my dog is receiving in her food. Even just a sprinkle in her current food, she smelt this kibble out and ate that first! She loves this too! Always great to switch up to a different flavor too!

Was this review helpful?