October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Tiavd
  • January 2, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Down East, NC

Doesn't matter what I think

Beyond Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe is the best! Just ask my three cats, Catrina, Bogey & Bacall! They just love it. Up until we switched Bogey wouldn't touch dry food. . .now it's his favorite. All three cats seem to be happier and more active (well, as active as cats get) since making the switch. I've already recommended it to several of my cat owning friends.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Pat B
  • May 9, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Slidell, LA, United States

Dog loves it

Lovey really looks forward to dinner now and doesn't seem to have problems with skin allergies.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken, Wild Alaskan Salmon & Spinach Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • ShadowIII
  • September 19, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Campbellsport, WI, United States

I received a free can of Beyond Simple Origins and my German Shepherd loved it immediately. The English Setter had to have a few tries and then decided to clean his bowl.
I mix the canned food in with their Purina Dry Food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • September 20, 2017

We're pleased to hear that both of your dogs enjoyed our Beyond Simple Origins! Thanks for sharing your review.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Jeff51
  • March 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from St Paul, MN

My 2 cats love it!

My cats love. Very good ingredient list. Recommend to my friends and family. Didn't get the $5 coupon.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Opal R
  • July 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Plain City

My dog loves it

I buy the different favors for the canned food for my dogs.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • amy6111
  • December 28, 2018

My dog loves it

I decided to give this new food a try on my older dog who can sometimes be a little fussy when it comes to new dog food but she loved it! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Juniper53
  • May 4, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Richfield, MN, United States

Juniper won't eat anything else

Our Juniper has a very selective palate. She loves Purina Beyond Grain free, both the white meat chicken and the beef. We changed her food and she refused to eat it so we had to buy Purina Beyond again.
She loves the flavors and eats it with glee.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Turkey & Green Bean Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • sandit2
  • September 24, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Liberty, MS

My Pittie, Mike, loves the Beyond wet food!

Mike had to have both rear knees operated on and we had trouble getting him to eat. I gave him a can of Beyond and we never looked back. I have given him most every kind and he liked the dry salmon at first and then not again, but he ate the wet salmon. We will keep using Beyond until he refuses to eat it, but I don't see that happening.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • NANCY__D_ON
  • July 31, 2019

My dogs are such picky eaters and they enjoyed this more than any other product they have tried. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • ColleenM
  • July 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Los Angeles, CA, United States

Finally a dog food my dog can eat!

My Husky is extremely sensitive to dog foods. Her food allergies have been difficult for me, as most of her life I've had to cook her food. Dog food tends to make her itchy, give her diarrhea, and cause her to break out with rashes all over her face and ears. This is the first food I've been able to feed her (for the past month) that has not given her trouble. I wish this specific flavor was sold in a bigger bag!

When my dog was a puppy, we gave her purina puppy chow and she did NOT respond well to it. I was very hesitant to try Purina beyond, but have been happy with the results so far.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Sandra Jeanne
  • June 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Cape Coral, FL, United States

Grain Free

I purchased this food because it is grain free. The dogs really like it and I am trying to feed them something that is better for them. Thank you for making a grain free product. I will continue to but this for my pets.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • Cinawolf
  • June 2, 2016

Thumbs up!

My German Shepherd loves all of your foods! She is very picky, but I haven't bought any of these beyond foods yet that she doesn't just love!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?