October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

  • nicoleb
  • August 9, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Massachusetts, United States

My Cats Love This Food!

I go through about a bag every three weeks with my two cats. They absolutely love it! I love that it is grain free and simple ingredients.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Laura
  • August 11, 2017

Hi Nicole! This is great to hear. We're thrilled that Beyond is helping your cats live long and healthy lives through nutrition they enjoy! -The Beyond Team

  • kathy_ca_20620668
  • November 21, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My kitty loved this food

My kitty Twinkle really enjoyed the “Beyond Wild” Natural Dry Cat Food Turkey & Lentil Recipe+Freeze-dried bites with chicken. I like giving her food that I feel good about and it’s great when she really likes it.

Was this review helpful?
Beyond WILD High Protein Turkey, Liver & Quail Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • kelli_tn_14932877
  • November 24, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Yummy

I wasn't sure how my cats would like Beyond Wild Prey-Inspired Natural Wet Cat Food Turkey, Liver, & Quail Recipe. It has some unconventional ingredients. However, they tore through it and enjoyed every bite.

Was this review helpful?
Beyond WILD High Protein Salmon, Liver & Arctic Char Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • saudi__nj_22598690
  • November 22, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cat approved

Our cat really loved the salmon, liver and Arctic char recipe by beyond.

Was this review helpful?
  • Bechen
  • December 6, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Chesaning, MI, United States

Stopped the itching

I put my Shih-Tzu's on this food a couple of years ago and they have done wonderfully since. The itching problem they had experienced has diminished and they go potty a lot better. Since then I have told a few friends and gave them some to try and these friends have switched their dogs over to Beyond too. If your dog has itching allergies then try this food. It has made a big difference in quite a few dogs that I personally have seen myself. I just tried the small dog formula and actually mix the two together and it is working out even better for my two.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • December 6, 2016

Thanks for sharing your story with us. We are very happy Beyond Natural Pet Food is helping your dog thrive and enjoy a healthy life. A pet's food makes up the entirety of their diet and so it has to deliver all of the nutrients they need every single day. This is why all of our recipes are 100% balanced and complete. - Beyond Natural Pet Food

  • nicolette_wi_21194524
  • November 5, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Fantastic

Our kitty Handsome absolutely loved BEYOND WILD NATURAL DRY CAT FOOD TURKEY & LENTIL RECIPE + FREEZE-DRIED BITES WITH CHICKEN! Its easy for him to chew and digeste! Thank you we will be buying BEYOND WILD NATURAL DRY CAT FOOD TURKEY & LENTIL RECIPE + FREEZE-DRIED BITES WITH CHICKEN!

Was this review helpful?
  • samantha_va_14916905
  • November 30, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Awesome!

My cats really loved the Beyond WILD Natural dry Cat food Turkey & Lentil Recipe + Freeze-dried bites with chicken. One loved it so much he figured out how to break into the cabinet we kept it in to sneak nibbles overnight!

Was this review helpful?
Beyond WILD High Protein Salmon, Liver & Arctic Char Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • nicolette_wi_21194524
  • November 5, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Yummy for kitty

Our kitty absolutely loved our free sample of Beyond Wild Prey-Inspired Natural Wet Cat Food Salmon, Liver & Arctic Char Recipe! He gobbled it up!

Was this review helpful?
  • 5cats
  • October 21, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Leominster, MA, United States

ALL 5 of them LOVE this!!!

I've been feeding all 5 of my cats Purina One and Blue for several years,I just started them on Beyond Grain Free,Salmon&White Meet Chicken 3 weeks ago and now it's all they want to eat! It's a bit more expensive than even Blue but coupons do help as I also feed several fosters and 3 ferals this.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • JESSICAL_MB
  • July 31, 2019

I surprisingly have a picky golden retriever, which I never thought that existed, but here we are. Both my dogs devoured this can in minutes that I knew I’d be going back to the store to get them more in the future. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
  • PiaO
  • December 29, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Boston, MA, United States

Great food for your dog

I buy this food for my dog and he loves it. I own a xolo so I look for high protein grain free foods to keep him warm and energy high

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • ELAINE_A_AB
  • August 1, 2019

Sorry the dog is not as committed to natural ingredients or may just not have liked this particular food. Maybe he just was not liking it the days he tried it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?